Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'completes well receive'.
Other Suggestions:
completes wall receive
complete well received
completed well receive
completely well receive
complete well receives
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
dragons—as well as to weave magic both subtle and thundering. They use their commanding presence to instill awe and fear into the hearts of friends and foes alike.
Dragon Followers
Dragons boast
many minions, students, employees, acolytes, and thralls. Dragon followers are those servitors whose devotion to a dragon approaches fanatical reverence and who receive magical power from the dragon in
Monsters
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
target ends.Archaics are towering, multi-armed creatures overflowing with magic. Despite their solitude, archaics carry vast understanding of magic and the world’s history, as well as the ability
to warp the fabric of the world around them. Sages who seek out archaics for their knowledge receive confusing and often contradictory answers to questions. If a supplicant successfully unwinds the
Backgrounds
Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide
The Stout Folk are well known for their artisanship and the worth of their handiworks, and you have been trained in that ancient tradition. For years you labored under a dwarf master of the craft
, however, finding a dwarf master who was willing to receive potential apprentices who came with your recommendation.
Skill Proficiencies: History, InsightTool Proficiencies: One type of
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
member you can receive free healing and care at a Selesnya enclave, though you must provide any material components needed for spells.
Selesnya Guild Spells
Prerequisite: Spellcasting or Pact Magic
voices and actions aligned in common purpose. (Good)
3
Order. Like a well-pruned tree, society thrives when everything is kept in good order. (Lawful)
4
Life. Preserving life and
Backgrounds
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
an acolyte, you command the respect of those who share your faith, and you can perform the religious ceremonies of your deity. You and your adventuring companions can expect to receive free healing
my deity will guide my actions. I have faith that if I work hard, things will go well. (Lawful)
6
Aspiration. I seek to prove myself worthy of my god’s favor by matching my actions against
Backgrounds
Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide
tirelessly to get the best deal possible.
8
I’m well known for my work, and I want to make sure everyone appreciates it. I’m always taken aback when people haven’t heard of me
1
The workshop where I learned my trade is the most important place in the world to me.
2
I created a great work for someone, and then found them unworthy to receive it. I’m still
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
*
65
Warrior
66
Well
67–00
Roll again
*Found in the Deck of Many Things as depicted in the Dungeon Master’s Guide
Aberration. You gain telepathy within a range of 90
object or individual, as well as the distance between you and the object or individual, even if the object or individual is on a different plane of existence. If you named an individual, you know if
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
of Poor Hospitality (1/day). The killmoulis targets up to eight creatures within 100 feet of it that it can see. The next time a target completes a long rest, it does not regain spent Hit Dice.A
killmoulis can be either a bane or boon to an adventuring party. When kept well fed with tasty treats, this creature is a helpful assistant that mends armor, collects herbs that make the blandest rations
Hobgoblin
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
of Nomog-Geaya, as well as standards and flags with his image or symbol, receive a bow or salute at all times except emergencies. Bargrivyek’s peacemakers receive due deference regardless of
longsword and a handaxe. They are responsible for martial training as well as instruction in strategy and battlefield tactics. Bargrivyek’s priests wield his symbol, a flail with a head dipped in
Acolyte
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Backgrounds
Basic Rules (2014)
the religious ceremonies of your deity. You and your adventuring companions can expect to receive free healing and care at a temple, shrine, or other established presence of your faith, though you
’s religious hierarchy. (Lawful)
5
Faith. I trust that my deity will guide my actions. I have faith that if I work hard, things will go well. (Lawful)
6
Aspiration. I seek to prove myself
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Daran Edermath’s Quest Learning about the Red Wizard’s presence at Old Owl Well completes a quest given to the party by Daran Edermath in Phandalin. The characters should meet with Daran in Phandalin to receive their reward of boots of striding and springing.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Daran Edermath’s Quest Learning about the Red Wizard’s presence at Old Owl Well completes a quest given to the party by Daran Edermath in Phandalin. The characters should meet with Daran in Phandalin to receive their reward of boots of striding and springing.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Sister Garaele’s Quest Learning what Agatha knows about the missing spellbook completes a quest given to the party by Sister Garaele in Phandalin. The characters should report to Sister Garaele to receive their payment of three potions of healing.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Sister Garaele’s Quest Learning what Agatha knows about the missing spellbook completes a quest given to the party by Sister Garaele in Phandalin. The characters should report to Sister Garaele to receive their payment of three potions of healing.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At Higher
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At Higher
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At Higher
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At Higher
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well. Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against the spell. If the saving throw succeeds, the spell ends. At
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation Supplement
like), as well as 1d4 uncut gemstones worth 10 gp each. Each time the characters find such a hoard, there’s a cumulative 20 percent chance that the trove includes a 6-inch-tall obsidian figurine of a
coiled serpent god (25 gp). Only one such relic can be found. A geonid stole it from the Shrine of Fangs, and its return completes a quest (see “Shrine of Fangs”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation Supplement
like), as well as 1d4 uncut gemstones worth 10 gp each. Each time the characters find such a hoard, there’s a cumulative 20 percent chance that the trove includes a 6-inch-tall obsidian figurine of a
coiled serpent god (25 gp). Only one such relic can be found. A geonid stole it from the Shrine of Fangs, and its return completes a quest (see “Shrine of Fangs”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so






