Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'conclusion receive globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
confusion received glory to have reaction
conclusion received glory to have rejection
confusion receive glory to have rejection
confusion received gloom to have reaction
confusion received gnome to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Conclusion Defeating the prophet in the Temple of the Elder Elemental Eye (area F21) causes the two remaining elemental prophets to receive a vision of the defeated prophet’s final moments and the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
Conclusion The journey back to the Tinjhorna River is uneventful. The riverine Tinjhorna is enthusiastic to hear about the characters’ journey and thanks them for investigating. When the characters
return to Sagorpur with Amanisha and the Riverine’s Shankha, they receive a hero’s welcome, along with the rewards Plabon and the other trial judges promised. Depending on Adirohit’s fate, only time will tell how the riverine could change the waters of the swamp forest or whether he is lost forever.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Conclusion At the end of the adventure, there are two possible primary outcomes. Use one of the following scenarios to determine what happens next. XP Awards. If the characters succeeded in their
mission and an alliance is forged between Saltmarsh and the lizardfolk, the characters receive 1,600 XP. If they made an earnest effort to impress the lizardfolk but fell short, their award is instead 1,200 XP.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving the following milestones rather than defeating monsters: Obtaining the
. Returning the Books of Prophecy. The characters gain 1 level when they deliver the second set of Books of Prophecy to Shalfey. If you follow this method, the characters should reach 6th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Conclusion The orcs are slain, scattered, or sent running back to their lodges. Farmers and ranchers hail the characters as heroes and pool meager resources to offer a reward of 25 gp per character
. Members of the Emerald Enclave or Order of the Gauntlet receive appropriate kudos. Those could include renown, if you’re using the optional rule described in chapter 1, “A World of Your Own,” of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
Conclusion If the characters save Pangil ng Buwan, the bakunawa accompanies them back to Kalapang. Pangil ng Buwan apologizes to the townsfolk, explains the cause of the attack, and promises to aid
characters leave them with its body, a week later the characters receive a parcel from Paolo with 150 gp and a bakunawa tooth for each character—their cut for assisting the dragon hunters or not standing in their way.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving the following milestones rather than defeating monsters: Entering the
method, the characters should reach 13th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
About the Original
Published in 1980, Expedition to the Barrier Peaks was designed by Gary Gygax to introduce D&D
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving the following milestones rather than defeating monsters: Encountering a
Adventure” section). If you follow this method, the characters should reach 4th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Conclusion If the adventurers achieve their objectives and return safely to Saltmarsh, they receive a hero’s welcome. They are granted Saltmarsh citizenship, and a house is set aside for them to use
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Keys from the Golden Vault
Conclusion If the characters escape the museum with the Murkmire Stone, they can deliver it safely to Dr. Dannell. The anthropologist locks it in a box made of crystal, whereupon the stone becomes
inert and its effects stop immediately. Dr. Dannell assures the characters that the egg will be safe in her care for the time being. The characters receive their rewards, and Dr. Dannell tries to regain
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving milestones rather than defeating monsters. When the characters leave the
garden, with or without Juliana and Orlando, everyone in the party gains 1 level. If you follow this method, the characters should reach 7th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
About the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
characters’ Feywild excursion less dangerous, have them start at 3rd level instead. Advancement is handled the same way regardless. In this adventure, the characters receive experience points for
stasis or destroy Iggwilv’s Cauldron, everyone in the party receives enough XP to advance 1 level. If you follow this method of character advancement, characters who start the adventure at 1st level might reach 8th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving the following milestones rather than defeating monsters: Escape the Maze
recover both the Staff of Ruling (see appendix A) and the star-gem of Mo-Pelar. If you follow this method, the characters should reach 9th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
About the Original
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Character Advancement If you want to use story-based level advancement, the characters receive experience points for achieving the following milestones rather than defeating monsters: Entering the
in the party who survives the encounter gains 1 level. If you follow this method, the characters should reach 11th level by the adventure’s conclusion.
About the Original
Published in 1982
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
guests, two clockwork dragons are on guard here. If the characters are themselves, they face five of the creatures. The clockwork dragons take no action until a character moves toward the globe of light