Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'concoction remaining golorr to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
connection reining glory to have reaction
connection reminding glory to have reaction
connection remaining glory to have rejection
concoctions reining glory to have reaction
concoction reminding glory to have rejection
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Equipment
armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining.
Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per charge
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room, although he likes to use this
after a Short or Long Rest). As an action, this creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the chosen number, the remaining number of cards fly from the deck and take effect simultaneously.
Unless it is the Mystery card, a drawn card immediately takes effect, fades from existence, and
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
spells
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
expended threads.
You lose all remaining threads when this spell ends. If you spend all threads granted by the spell, the spell ends.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You gain an additional two threads per spell slot level above 6.
feats
have less than half of your hit points remaining.
You can draw upon the Corruption within you to channel your magical power. You don’t need to use a spellcasting focus for your spells, allowing
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
.
Retributive Strike. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
away from the characters at the start of the chase. If the devil carrying the Stone of Golorr becomes incapacitated, another devil snatches the stone and flees with it. Next Encounter When the characters
are close to getting the stone, or when you want the chase to end, all remaining spined devils duck into an alley. If the characters lose their quarry, they can question city folk on the ground who saw where the devils went. Continue with encounter 1, “Alley.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
door in the side of the sewer tunnel (area B4). The street urchins took the Stone of Golorr to area B7 (which serves as their clubhouse), entering the room through a secret door (area B3). The eldest
child, Nat, attuned to the stone, but contact with the aboleth so terrified her that she dropped it, screamed, and ran away. The boys were panicked by her reaction and fled as well, leaving the stone in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
characters as possible. Fel’rekt has the Stone of Golorr at the start of the chase, but one drow gunslinger can pass the stone to the other as a reaction as long as the two drow are within 10 feet of each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Mistshore: Spring Xanathar has sent forces to collect the Stone of Golorr from Grinda Garloth, known up and down the wharf as an eccentric wizard who owns a submersible contraption that she uses to
half his hit points or fewer, Noska flees. Any remaining Xanathar Guild members cover his escape. Grinda emerges from her residence to thank the characters once the fight has concluded. Where’s the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
headed toward the Bent Nail.” Fala saw Urstul Floxin fleeing the scene with the Stone of Golorr in his clutches. He circled around the Bent Nail (see chapter 2, area T2) on his way out of Trollskull
: “Right after the explosion, I ducked behind a rain barrel. Then I heard a ‘plop’ and found this in the barrel.” Martem produces a necklace of fireballs with two beads remaining and a broken clasp. As
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
in Intelligence or Charisma saving throws (your choice). Tireless Spirit Starting at 10th level, when you roll initiative and have no uses of Fighting Spirit remaining, you regain one use. Rapid
, your fighting spirit can delay the grasp of death. If you take damage that reduces you to 0 hit points and doesn’t kill you outright, you can use your reaction to delay falling unconscious, and you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
rebuke those who use violence. Immediately after an attacker within 30 feet of you deals damage with an attack against a creature other than you, you can use your reaction to force the attacker to make a
level, you can shield others from harm at the cost of your own health. When a creature within 10 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to magically take that damage, instead of that creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
remaining) are fighting off an attacking force of Zhents consisting of three thugs (each with 20 hit points remaining). The Zhents are trying to get to area G16, but the guards are blocking them. If the
with 50 hit points remaining and has no poison coating his weapons, reducing his challenge rating to 3 (700 XP). He’s trying to kick open the door to area G15b in a desperate attempt to capture Lord
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
mounds of dense vegetation, accompanied by muffled rumbling.
Two brackish trudges (see chapter 7) were drawn to this crate, attracted by the euphoria-inducing herbal concoction within. They are
can use their reaction to trick the hydra by making a DC 14 Charisma (Deception) or Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check. On a success, the hydra attacks an object or another creature within 5 feet of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
. Development. Sarusanda has 30 hit points remaining and is obviously in pain. If the characters offer to heal her, she downplays her injuries. A character who succeeds on a DC 15 Wisdom (Insight) check
. Regardless of the characters’ reaction to this revelation, learning it counts as a secret for the purposes of the Power of Secrets rules in this book’s introduction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
be able to see the cursed target. Shroud of Shadow Prerequisite: 15th level You can cast invisibility at will, without expending a spell slot. Tomb of Levistus Prerequisite: 5th level As a reaction
possible. Immediately after you take the damage, you gain vulnerability to fire damage, your speed is reduced to 0, and you are incapacitated. These effects, including any remaining temporary hit points
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
ambush, give her a woolly rhinoceros companion. Twenty tribal warriors make up the rest of the ambushing force. Before closing to melee range, they hurl spears at the characters. Elk Tribe Reaction
intends to slay them herself; consequently, Bjornhild doesn’t pursue them. If Ajka leads the ambush, she and Hengar are the sole survivors with half their hit points remaining. After a brief standoff
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Thri-kreen Thri-kreen wander the deserts and savannas of the world, avoiding all other races. Thri-Kreen Communication. Thri-kreen employ a language without words. To show emotion and reaction, a
kill to survive, never for sport. Sleepless. Thri-kreen don’t require sleep and can rest while remaining alert and performing light tasks. Their inability to sleep is thought to be the reason why
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
facing as a reaction when any other creature moves. A creature can normally target only creatures in its front or side arcs. It can’t see into its rear arc. This means an attacker in the creature’s
from each corner of this side to determine the squares in its front arc. The opposite side of the space determines its rear arc in the same way. The remaining spaces to either side of the creature form
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
or objects in the room when this happens fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room
creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that ally’s Unerring Tracker.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
Of the four remaining Reghed tribes, the Tribe of the Elk is the largest and the most tolerant of outsiders. It’s also the tribe of the hero Wulfgar, son of Beornegar. Members of the Elk Tribe view
attack against the target as a reaction.
Javelin. Melee or Ranged Weapon Attack: +7 to hit, reach 5 ft. or range 30/120 ft., one target. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) piercing damage.
[Tooltip Not Found]
Tribe
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
: “Neverember’s dragons are an answer to our prayers.” “The Cassalanter mausoleum. Inform Y. G.” (The initials refer to Lady Yalah Gralhund.) “Golorr is an aboleth. Now it all makes sense.” If the characters are
still searching for the Stone of Golorr in chapter 4, you can include in this journal a clue regarding the stone’s location. (If the Cassalanters have the stone, it’s hidden in area C6 when it’s not in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
can use your reaction to give yourself advantage on a saving throw you make against a spell. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn. In addition, while you wear this
from the war pick to have that creature make a DC 15 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature has the petrified condition for 8 hours. When the war pick has no charges remaining, it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide
main route. Reaction among the places approached raged from one extreme to the other. Darkhold reportedly feted the ambassadors well, and the serpentfolk left with not only an agreement from the
Najara through the Forest of Wyrms because, though serpent-infested, it is a woodland yet, and I am at home in such places. I moved through its shadows, remaining deep enough within the forest to avoid