Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'confidence ways reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
confident ways rejection
confidence wall reaction
confident ways relation
confident ways reaction
confidence ways rejection
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
following ways while wearing the armor:
Equalize. When you or a creature you can see within 60 feet of yourself is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can expend 1 charge and take a
reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage or disadvantage.
Expunge Imbalance. As a bonus action, you can expend 2 charges to cast the Lesser Restoration spell from the armor.
The armor regains 1d4 expended charges daily at dawn.
Monsters
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
professor until the start of the professor’s next turn. The charmed creature must immediately use its reaction, if available, to move up its speed toward another creature of the professor&rsquo
minds, probability, and the fabric of magic itself. Their equations shift perceptions in profound ways, alter probability, and interfere with the formation of other magic. In battle, the professors tweak
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
spells.
The book has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it:
If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can
evocation spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to deal an extra 2d6 force damage to the creature and knock the creature prone if it is Large or smaller.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
ways while holding it:
If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your prepared wizard spells with a different spell in the book. The new spell must be of the
conjuration school.
When you are hit by an attack, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to teleport up to 10 feet to an unoccupied space you can see. If your new position is out of range of the attack, it misses you.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
the charges in the following ways while holding it:
If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your prepared wizard spells with a different spell in the
throw against an illusion spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to impose disadvantage on the roll.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
one Wave of Sorrow attack.
Dance, My Puppet! One creature charmed by Graz’zt that Graz’zt can see must use its reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.The appearance of
’zt can transform himself at will, appearing in any humanlike form that pleases him or his onlookers, all equally tempting in their own ways. In every form, though, a subtle wrongness pervades
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
can use the charges in the following ways while holding it:
If you spend 1 minute studying the archive, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your prepared wizard spells with a different spell
in the archive. The new spell must be of the divination school.
When a creature you can see within 30 feet of you makes an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction
Magic Items
Acquisitions Incorporated
finish a long rest.
Ways to Read the Kill
d6
Reading
1
Using a tiny bellows to pump one last breath into a corpse.
2
Reading the entrails with special reading-the-entrails
long rest.
Bead of Instant Karma
At rank 3, one of the beads on your occultant abacus channels the power of instant karma, turning the occultant abacus into a rare magic item. As a reaction, you can
Yeenoghu
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
. Those that ate of great Yeenoghu’s kills became gnoll;gnolls, emulating their master’s ways. Few others worship the Beast of Butchery, but those who do tend to take on a gnoll-like aspect
condition.
Each gnoll or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed.
Until the next initiative count 20, all gnoll;gnolls and hyena;hyenas within the lair are enraged
Graz'zt
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.
Sow Discord. Graz’zt casts crown of madness or dissonant whispers.
Teleport. Graz’zt uses his Teleport action.The appearance of the
foot. Graz’zt can also transform himself at will, appearing in any humanoid form that pleases him, or his onlookers, all equally tempting in their own ways.
Graz’zt surrounds himself with
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
(for either attuned creature), you can command it in the following ways:
Open or close the hatch (no action required, once per turn)
Move the servant up to its speed (no action required)
As an
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Armor of Magical Strength Item: A suit of armor (requires attunement) This armor has 6 charges. The wearer can expend the armor’s charges in the following ways: When the wearer makes a Strength check
or a Strength saving throw, it can expend 1 charge to add a bonus to the roll equal to its Intelligence modifier. If the creature would be knocked prone, it can use its reaction to expend 1 charge to avoid being knocked prone. The armor regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Armor of Magical Strength Item: A suit of armor (requires attunement) This armor has 6 charges. The wearer can expend the armor’s charges in the following ways: When the wearer makes a Strength check
or a Strength saving throw, it can expend 1 charge to add a bonus to the roll equal to its Intelligence modifier. If the creature would be knocked prone, it can use its reaction to expend 1 charge to avoid being knocked prone. The armor regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
few small difficulties early in your career, or maybe it took you a while to restore your reputation after one agonizing night when the fates conspired to bring about your theatrical ruin. The ways
that a performance can go wrong are as varied as the fish in the sea. No matter what sort of disaster might occur, however, a bard has the courage and the confidence to rebound from it — either pressing
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
few small difficulties early in your career, or maybe it took you a while to restore your reputation after one agonizing night when the fates conspired to bring about your theatrical ruin. The ways
that a performance can go wrong are as varied as the fish in the sea. No matter what sort of disaster might occur, however, a bard has the courage and the confidence to rebound from it — either pressing
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Limited Usage Some parts of a stat block have restrictions on the number of times they can be used. Here are the most common ways that usage is limited: X/Day. This notation means the stat block part
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Limited Usage Some parts of a stat block have restrictions on the number of times they can be used. Here are the most common ways that usage is limited: X/Day. This notation means the stat block part
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Also at 3rd level, you learn how to use your wit to distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an attack
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Also at 3rd level, you learn how to use your wit to distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an attack
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
Inspiration Hand You can use The Deck of Many Things card set (or an equivalent deck built from twenty-two playing cards) to give players alternative ways to use inspiration. Draw a number of cards
♣) When you deal damage to a creature, that creature takes an extra 1d6 fire damage. Fool
(or Joker with ™) As a reaction, when you take damage, you cause the creature that dealt it to have the prone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
Inspiration Hand You can use The Deck of Many Things card set (or an equivalent deck built from twenty-two playing cards) to give players alternative ways to use inspiration. Draw a number of cards
♣) When you deal damage to a creature, that creature takes an extra 1d6 fire damage. Fool
(or Joker with ™) As a reaction, when you take damage, you cause the creature that dealt it to have the prone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Also at 3rd level, you learn how to use your wit to distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an attack
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
: Cutting Words You learn to use your wit to supernaturally distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
makes a damage roll or succeeds on an ability check or attack roll, you can take a Reaction to expend one use of your Bardic Inspiration; roll your Bardic Inspiration die, and subtract the number rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Also at 3rd level, you learn how to use your wit to distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an attack
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
: Cutting Words You learn to use your wit to supernaturally distract, confuse, and otherwise sap the confidence and competence of others. When a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
makes a damage roll or succeeds on an ability check or attack roll, you can take a Reaction to expend one use of your Bardic Inspiration; roll your Bardic Inspiration die, and subtract the number rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one
true nature of an illusion spell you cast, or makes a saving throw against an illusion spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to impose disadvantage on the roll.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
the beholder’s genius-level intelligence. Where another creature would ignore the occurrence of two seemingly unrelated events as merely coincidental, a beholder imagines multiple ways they could be
advanced weapons. In any case, the beholder’s reaction is calculated, because it has thought about what it and its minions must do in response to every situation.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the archive, you can expend 1 charge
roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and force the creature to roll a d4 and apply the number rolled as a bonus or penalty (your choice) to the original roll. You can do this after you see the roll but before its effects are applied.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one
true nature of an illusion spell you cast, or makes a saving throw against an illusion spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to impose disadvantage on the roll.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
the beholder’s genius-level intelligence. Where another creature would ignore the occurrence of two seemingly unrelated events as merely coincidental, a beholder imagines multiple ways they could be
advanced weapons. In any case, the beholder’s reaction is calculated, because it has thought about what it and its minions must do in response to every situation.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your prepared wizard spells with a different spell in the book. The new
spell must be of the evocation school. When one creature you can see takes damage from an evocation spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to deal an extra 2d6 force damage to the creature and knock the creature prone if it is Large or smaller.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the archive, you can expend 1 charge
roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and force the creature to roll a d4 and apply the number rolled as a bonus or penalty (your choice) to the original roll. You can do this after you see the roll but before its effects are applied.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your
prepared wizard spells with a different spell in the book. The new spell must be of the conjuration school. When you are hit by an attack, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to teleport up to 10
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it: If you spend 1 minute studying the book, you can expend 1 charge to replace one of your
prepared wizard spells with a different spell in the book. The new spell must be of the conjuration school. When you are hit by an attack, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to teleport up to 10