Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'confusion receive guards to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
confusion received guard to have rejection
confusion received guilds to have rejection
confusing receive guilds to have rejection
confusing receive guard to have rejection
confusion received guard to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
resounds with demonic magic, sowing discord and confusion around them. As the echo’s monstrous heads roar and bite at each other, nearby creatures are racked with psychic pain or join in the ruckus
throw or suffer one of the following effects of the echo’s choice:
Confused Reaction. The target must use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of the echo’s
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Monsters
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
), mage hand (the hand is invisible), prestidigitation
2/day each: confusion, sending, telekinesis
1/day each: dominate monster, plane shift (self only)Qunbraxel is an arrogant mind flayer warlock
off from any elder brain Qunbraxel considers worthy, the mind flayer hopes to join the Ilvaash fanatics and receive power and insight from the Far Realm.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
sight.
3–4: Confusing Gaze. The target suffers the effect of the confusion spell without making a saving throw. The effect lasts until the start of Demogorgon’s next turn. Demogorgon doesn
its action, reaction, and movement.
Spellcasting. Demogorgon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 23
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
, Melf's acid arrow, suggestion
3rd level (3 slots): fear, slow, stinking cloud
4th level (3 slots): confusion, Evard's black tentacles
5th level (1 slot): cloudkill
Spider Climb. The Ooze Master can
30 feet of it, the Ooze Master can use a reaction to divert the attack if another creature is within the attack's range. The attacker must make a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
additional effects, each of which he can apply only once per turn:
Confusion. The target must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or be affected by the confusion spell until the start of Yeenoghu
or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed.
Regional Effects
The region containing Yeenoghu’s lair is warped by his magic, creating one or more of the
Yeenoghu
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
Yeenoghu’s next turn.
3. The target must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or be affected by the confusion spell until the start of Yeenoghu’s next turn.
Flail. Melee Weapon Attack: +16
condition.
Each gnoll or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed.
Until the next initiative count 20, all gnoll;gnolls and hyena;hyenas within the lair are enraged
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
places where such creatures are willing to live side by side.
Some beholderkin serve Belashyrra as guards and agents, while others spend their lives in deep meditation, pursuing inner visions known only
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
, Tasha's hideous laughter, vicious mockery
1/day: confusion
Nilbogism. Any creature that attempts to damage the nilbog must first succeed on a DC 12 Charisma saving throw or be charmed until the end
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
shouts bloodcurdling threats at the creatures that serve it. Each medium or smaller ally of the giant within 120 feet of it that can see or hear it can use its reaction to make a melee attack.The place of
down the gate of a backwater duke’s castle, slaying a dozen or more guards, then calling for parley is a typical fog giant strategy—followed by an offer to leave the duke alive in return
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
gate” service.
8 The guards wave travelers through without a second look.
Flaming Fist Reactions d8 Reaction
1 The guards demand that everyone drop to the ground, bludgeoning
they might be guilty.
Watch Reactions d8 Reaction
1 The guards immediately arrest the poorest looking person involved and lock them in jail for 24 hours before letting them go.
2
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur’s Gate Gazetteer
through without a second look. Flaming Fist Reactions d8 Reaction 1 The guards demand that everyone drop to the ground, bludgeoning those who don’t comply immediately. After searching everyone
conducted by the book. 8 The guards are spoiling for a fight and attack anyone who looks like they might be guilty. Watch Reactions d8 Reaction 1 The guards immediately arrest the poorest
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
the city, its limestone walls glinting like a jewel in the sun. Here Akirrans worship, receive food shares, seek justice, and receive medicine or healing, all from the hands of High Priest Isu
order is maintained, leaving Rehkotep to run Muhar largely as she pleases. Those who displease Rehkotep or oppose her priest-guards are thrown into the Mouth of Oru, a pit that connects to the Labyrinth.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
and looted, guards must be assigned to the outpost while the characters are away. Outposts not only allow scouts to easily backtrack through the Underdark, carrying messages and information to the
characters’ allies, but also allow additional supplies and reinforcements to reach the expeditionary force with relative ease. Characters without outposts must rely on magic to send messages or receive
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Compulsion
Confusion
Dimension Door
Freedom of Movement
Greater Invisibility
Hallucinatory Terrain
Locate Creature
Polymorph
5th Level
Animate Objects
Awaken
Dominate Person
Find the Path
Guards and Wards
Mass Suggestion
Otto’s Irresistible Dance
Programmed Illusion
True Seeing
7th Level
Etherealness
Forcecage
Mirage Arcane
Mordenkainen’s Sword
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Compulsion
Confusion
Dimension Door
Freedom of Movement
Greater Invisibility
Hallucinatory Terrain
Locate Creature
Polymorph
5th Level Animate Objects
Awaken
Dominate
6th Level Eyebite
Find the Path
Guards and Wards
Mass Suggestion
Otto’s Irresistible Dance
Programmed Illusion
True Seeing
7th Level Etherealness
Forcecage
Mirage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction