Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consisting reaction grasp to have receive'.
Other Suggestions:
consisting rejection grasp to have received
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
The entities of the Cthulhu Mythos have many enemies. Not all who learn of these terrible creatures fall victim to their promises of forbidden power. Across the cosmos, a grand conspiracy consisting
beyond their grasp. All it takes is one fool with a forbidden book and generations of work crumbles as yet another human civilization falls to dust.
The Exalted Assembly of the Feline Court
The entities of the Cthulhu Mythos have many enemies. Not all who learn of these terrible creatures fall victim to their promises of forbidden power. Across the cosmos, a grand conspiracy consisting
beyond their grasp. All it takes is one fool with a forbidden book and generations of work crumbles as yet another human civilization falls to dust.
The Exalted Assembly of the Feline Court
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
to toss one of these stones into the air, the stone orbits your head at a distance of 1d3 feet and confers a benefit to you. Thereafter, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
revelation, the characters receive a message via a Sending spell from Alustriel offering to provide more help once the characters are ready. If the characters don’t plan to return to Sigil, encourage them to
potent secrets he has collected. Vecna has already used these secrets to create three demiplanes that are reachable from a small cave network in Pandesmos called Vecna’s Grasp. To reach the Cave of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
, nonliving material they grasp or caress with their tentacles. The imprinting causes imperceptible surface changes to the object, and abrasion or degradation of the material can cause the inscription to
Qualith inscription, however, can receive fragmentary insight into the multilayered thoughts contained within it. A non-illithid that wants to understand a Qualith inscription can make an Intelligence
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
. Matches pit two teams against each other: one consisting of creatures enlisted by the casino, the other consisting of casino patrons looking to prove their mettle in combat. Before each match
, audience members can bet on which team will emerge victorious. At the conclusion of a match, audience members who bet on the winning team receive twice their initial bet. Entering the Coliseum It costs 15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Soul Cage 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when a humanoid you can see within 60 feet of you dies Range: 60 feet Components: V, S, M (a tiny silver cage worth 100 gp
from the soul and regain 2d8 hit points. Query Soul. You ask the soul a question (no action required) and receive a brief telepathic answer, which you can understand regardless of the language used. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
stinger as a reaction. The wyverns aren’t choosy about who rides them, but convincing a wyvern to fly or move in a specific direction requires an action to make a DC 15 Wisdom (Animal Handling) check; if
under the Cult of the Dragon’s nose, divide 4,000 XP evenly among the characters—more than what they would receive for slaying the wyverns.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
relay messages of love to the other. The characters receive no reward for doing so and are under no compulsion to heed the statues’ wishes. 6a. Xyrxian’s Statue Xyrxian Vandree is depicted as a scowling
female drow wearing a gown of spiders and holding a scourge. Her spirit rages in reaction to the death of her beloved. Her dialogue is curt and hateful. 6b. Dran’l’s Statue The statue of Dran’l
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hoard of the Dragon Queen
as a reaction. The wyverns aren’t choosy about who rides them, but convincing a wyvern to fly or move in a specific direction requires an action to make a DC 15 Wisdom (Animal Handling) check; if the
under the Cult of the Dragon’s nose, divide 4,000 XP evenly among the characters — more than what they would receive for slaying the wyverns.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
caregiver’s turn. A companion can move and use their own reaction and bonus action independently. But they can take only the Dash, Disengage, or Dodge actions unless their caregiver uses a bonus action to
command the companion to take a different action, including any of the actions noted in the companion’s stat block. A companion must be able to see or hear their caregiver to receive a command. A companion
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
spell or similar magic reveals its magical properties. A creature with the skull in its possession is invisible to mind flayers, as is anything the creature is wearing or carrying. The skull crumbles to dust and is destroyed 1d10 days after leaving the statue’s grasp.