Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consulting release give to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
consuming release game to have rejection
consuming release game to have reaction
consulting release game to have rejection
consisting release gives to have reaction
consisting release guide to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
breathe, eat, or drink.
You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour, understanding those
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
While wearing this armor, you can use your reaction to give yourself advantage on a saving throw you make against a spell. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
The illustrations on this deck of oracle cards move or change subtly when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day
reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled in place of its roll.
Additionally, while holding the cards, you can cast Divination from them. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Acquisitions Incorporated
can then be retracted automatically at the end of the attacking creature’s turn.
I’m going to give you a piece of advice. Don’t trust Acquisitions Incorporated. And never, ever, ever
trust Omin Dran. Wait, that’s two pieces of advice. You owe me.
Sometimes a goblin can’t catch a break. First, you fall in with a cult that works for the release of a death god. Then
Monsters
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
, Strongheart can use his reaction to impose disadvantage on the attack roll, provided he is carrying a shield.Strongheart is a fearless seeker of justice, risking his life to ensure that good triumphs over
the world can be spared from evil by those who have enough courage to stand against it.
Alignment. Lawful good.
Personality Trait. “I try to see the good in people, but I won’t give
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
: a larger and more potent mind flayer with six tentacles. Illithids innately recognize that an ulitharid’s survival is more important than their own. An elder brain’s reaction to the rise
staff; when the ulitharid is ready to give up its life, it attaches the staff to the back of its head, and the staff cracks open its skull, enabling its brain to be extracted. The brain and the staff
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
into the Underdark. They forge magical pacts with entities of the dark—perhaps powerful Fey of the Gloaming Court or eldritch entities buried deep in the Underdark. Their pacts give these
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
soldiers and civilians alike, whose actions then weakened the overlord's bonds to give him even greater sway over the regions surrounding his shards. The violence seen in Thaliost and other occupied
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
Bag of Tricks
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
to pull the fuzzy object from the bag and throw it up to 20 feet. When the object lands, it transforms into a creature you determine by rolling a d8 and consulting the table that corresponds to the
, and it acts on your turn. You can use a bonus action to command how the creature moves and what action it takes on its next turn, or to give it general orders, such as to attack your enemies. In the
Iron Flask
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
age.
You can use an action to remove the flask's stopper and release the creature the flask contains. The creature is friendly to you and your companions for 1 hour and obeys your commands for that
duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
this deity and dare not give it one, lest Maglubiyet use its name to ensnare and crush it as he did their other deities. They call the possessing spirit, and the goblin possessed by it, a nilbog (&ldquo
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, to a maximum of 20.
Cloudy Escape. When a creature you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to give yourself resistance to that attack’s damage. You then teleport to
an unoccupied space that you can see within 30 feet of yourself. You can use this reaction a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
feats
D&D Free Rules (2024)
within Dim Light or Darkness, you can give yourself the Invisible condition as a Bonus Action. The condition ends on you immediately after you take an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction.
Shadowy Form. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you have Resistance to all damage except Psychic and Radiant.
Monsters
Misplaced Monsters: Volume One
reaction must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or have the frightened condition until the end of the dandylion’s next turn.
Created by Jones D.-D.
Dandylions are herbivorous farmers who
in the subject. They give great gardening advice, and their fruits and vegetables are healthy and delicious. Some of their crops also have magical properties, making them valuable as potion ingredients
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
maximum of 20.
Bulwark. When you are subjected to an effect that would move you at least 5 feet or give you the prone condition, you can use your reaction to steady yourself. You aren’t moved and don
Feats
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
, you can't do so again until you finish a long rest.
Reactive Resistance. When you take acid, cold, fire, lightning, or poison damage, you can use your reaction to give yourself resistance to that
instance of damage. You can use this reaction a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Adjudicating Reaction Timing Typical combatants rely on the opportunity attack and the Ready action for most of their reactions in a fight. Various spells and features give a creature more reaction
options, and sometimes the timing of a reaction can be difficult to adjudicate. Use this rule of thumb: follow whatever timing is specified in the reaction’s description. For example, the opportunity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Adjudicating Reaction Timing Typical combatants rely on the opportunity attack and the Ready action for most of their reactions in a fight. Various spells and features give a creature more reaction
options, and sometimes the timing of a reaction can be difficult to adjudicate. Use this rule of thumb: follow whatever timing is specified in the reaction’s description. For example, the opportunity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
expertise, consider adding art to the room’s walls or on decorative book covers that reveal connections between the listed spells and components. These images might give away a few connections
feature lost spells or other lore the party has no way of knowing. Only by consulting experts, undertaking research, or further adventuring might the party reveal the connections between the two lists.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
expertise, consider adding art to the room’s walls or on decorative book covers that reveal connections between the listed spells and components. These images might give away a few connections
feature lost spells or other lore the party has no way of knowing. Only by consulting experts, undertaking research, or further adventuring might the party reveal the connections between the two lists.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
on a DC 14 Dexterity saving throw or be struck by flying broken blades for 9 (2d8) slashing damage. A character proficient with thieves’ tools can use them to try to safely release the pressure and
trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–8 The teleport trap in area 6 9–14 The teleport trap in area 10 15–20 The teleport trap in area 24a