Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'consume with repeat'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        consult with respect
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        conjure with respect
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        consult with reveal
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        conjure with recent
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        consult with recent
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     target engulfed at a time. While a creature is engulfed, the mud hulk can’t use its Amorphous trait.
An engulfed target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns. On a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     goes. It retains the hunger of a hill giant, enveloping anything even vaguely edible and directly absorbing it into its body. When threatened, it hurls masses of mud at its enemies to make sure they stay in place long enough for the mud hulk to consume them.Acid
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Harpy A harpy is always on the hunt for prey. Its sweet song has lured countless adventurers to their deaths, drawing them in close for the harpy to kill and then consume. Harpy
 Medium monstrosity
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     feet. It doesn’t avoid opportunity attacks, but before moving into damaging terrain, such as lava or a pit, and whenever it takes damage from a source other than the harpy, the target can repeat the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Harpy A harpy is always on the hunt for prey. Its sweet song has lured countless adventurers to their deaths, drawing them in close for the harpy to kill and then consume. Harpy
 Medium monstrosity
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     feet. It doesn’t avoid opportunity attacks, but before moving into damaging terrain, such as lava or a pit, and whenever it takes damage from a source other than the harpy, the target can repeat the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Orc
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Species
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     who serve Yurtrus and Shargaas. Some are sent forth into the cities dominated by humans, on dark missions. Beware them.
— Elminster
Search, Destroy, Repeat
When a tribe is on the move, orc
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     battle skills.
3
I always appear like I am about to kill everyone around me.
4
I love a good brawl.
5
I drink the blood of monsters to consume their power.
6
I chant orcish war
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     compels them to consume. A ghoul’s undead flesh never rots, and this monster can persist in a crypt or tomb for untold ages without feeding. Abyssal Origins. Ghouls trace their origins to the Abyss
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     compels them to consume. A ghoul’s undead flesh never rots, and this monster can persist in a crypt or tomb for untold ages without feeding. Abyssal Origins. Ghouls trace their origins to the Abyss
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     basilisk’s supernatural gaze can be enough to affect a rapid transformation, transforming a victim into porous stone. Basilisks, with their strong jaws, are able to consume the stone. The stone returns to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     isn’t incapacitated. On a failed save, the creature magically begins to turn to stone and is restrained. It must repeat the saving throw at the end of its next turn. On a success, the effect ends. On a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     basilisk’s supernatural gaze can be enough to affect a rapid transformation, transforming a victim into porous stone. Basilisks, with their strong jaws, are able to consume the stone. The stone returns to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     isn’t incapacitated. On a failed save, the creature magically begins to turn to stone and is restrained. It must repeat the saving throw at the end of its next turn. On a success, the effect ends. On a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     otherwise turn against the victim. Whenever it finishes a long rest, an infected humanoid must repeat the saving throw. On a successful save, the DC for future saves against the arcane blight drops by
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     secret with you. Step 5. Quench the flame in ice. Step 6. Mask your appearance. Step 7. Draw a circle on the ground using the ashes of a corpse. Step 8. Stand inside the circle and consume poison. This
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     at its enemies to make sure they stay in place long enough for the mud hulk to consume them. Mud Hulk Large Elemental, Typically Chaotic Evil
 Armor Class 13 (natural armor)
 Hit Points 68 (8d10 + 24
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     engulfed at a time. While a creature is engulfed, the mud hulk can't use its Amorphous trait.
 An engulfed target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns. On a successful save
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     at its enemies to make sure they stay in place long enough for the mud hulk to consume them. Mud Hulk Large Elemental, Typically Chaotic Evil
 Armor Class 13 (natural armor)
 Hit Points 68 (8d10 + 24
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     engulfed at a time. While a creature is engulfed, the mud hulk can't use its Amorphous trait.
 An engulfed target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns. On a successful save
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     otherwise turn against the victim. Whenever it finishes a long rest, an infected humanoid must repeat the saving throw. On a successful save, the DC for future saves against the arcane blight drops by
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     secret with you. Step 5. Quench the flame in ice. Step 6. Mask your appearance. Step 7. Draw a circle on the ground using the ashes of a corpse. Step 8. Stand inside the circle and consume poison. This
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     from their subjects. When they consume other creatures, aboleths add the knowledge and experiences of their prey to their eternal memories. Aboleths use their telepathic powers to read the minds of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     and the target can communicate telepathically with each other over any distance.
 Whenever the charmed target takes damage, the target can repeat the saving throw. On a success, the effect ends. No
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     repeat the saving throw. A creature can also repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns. If a creature’s saving throw is successful, the effect ends on it.
 A target that successfully
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     their deaths, drawing them in close for the harpy to kill and then consume.
 A harpy combines the body, legs, and wings of a vulture with the torso, arms, and head of a human. Its wicked talons and bone
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     from their subjects. When they consume other creatures, aboleths add the knowledge and experiences of their prey to their eternal memories. Aboleths use their telepathic powers to read the minds of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     and the target can communicate telepathically with each other over any distance.
 Whenever the charmed target takes damage, the target can repeat the saving throw. On a success, the effect ends. No
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     repeat the saving throw. A creature can also repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns. If a creature’s saving throw is successful, the effect ends on it.
 A target that successfully
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     their deaths, drawing them in close for the harpy to kill and then consume.
 A harpy combines the body, legs, and wings of a vulture with the torso, arms, and head of a human. Its wicked talons and bone
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     that roams the chasms of Khyber.
 Valaara. The Crawling Queen works its will on insects, arachnids, and other vermin. Swarms with malign sentience, worms that consume victims from within, cultists that
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Belashyrra’s thoughts or deals psychic damage to it, that creature must succeed on a DC 22 Intelligence saving throw or be stunned for 1 minute. The stunned creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     that roams the chasms of Khyber.
 Valaara. The Crawling Queen works its will on insects, arachnids, and other vermin. Swarms with malign sentience, worms that consume victims from within, cultists that
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Belashyrra’s thoughts or deals psychic damage to it, that creature must succeed on a DC 22 Intelligence saving throw or be stunned for 1 minute. The stunned creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     gripping you tightly, overwhelming you with a horrible sense of loss.
 “Don’t let the sludge consume you!” says Mad Maggie’s disembodied voice. “You must push through her defenses. She must look
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     escape the sludge must repeat the check at the start of each of its turns. With each failed check after the first, the character takes 22 (4d10) psychic damage as the sense of horrible loss intensifies
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     gripping you tightly, overwhelming you with a horrible sense of loss.
 “Don’t let the sludge consume you!” says Mad Maggie’s disembodied voice. “You must push through her defenses. She must look
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     escape the sludge must repeat the check at the start of each of its turns. With each failed check after the first, the character takes 22 (4d10) psychic damage as the sense of horrible loss intensifies
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     success, the creature shakes off the horror. On a failure, the creature is stunned, and the words change to name that creature. The stunned target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     mandibles. The Drought Elder’s servants avoid this area, fearing that their master might awake and consume them. Void Walk. Creatures that can fly can easily reach and recover the fist-sized crystal
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     success, the creature shakes off the horror. On a failure, the creature is stunned, and the words change to name that creature. The stunned target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     mandibles. The Drought Elder’s servants avoid this area, fearing that their master might awake and consume them. Void Walk. Creatures that can fly can easily reach and recover the fist-sized crystal
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a creature’s saving throw is successful or the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     aware of it must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a creature’s saving throw is successful or the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     aware of it must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a creature’s saving throw is successful or the effect ends for it, the creature is
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     dragon and aware of it must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a creature’s saving throw is successful or the effect ends for it, the creature is
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     dragon and aware of it must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     obey, or the Far Realm shall consume what mind you have left, weakling.” 3 A beholder floats in a room with stained surgical slabs (area X10), addressing a mind flayer on a rust-colored floating disk
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the Crypt of the Talhund in chapter 6.) 6–19 Choose a random area in Gibbet Crossing and describe a short scene where 1d4 mind flayers capture and consume one of the area’s former denizens (drow
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     obey, or the Far Realm shall consume what mind you have left, weakling.” 3 A beholder floats in a room with stained surgical slabs (area X10), addressing a mind flayer on a rust-colored floating disk
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the Crypt of the Talhund in chapter 6.) 6–19 Choose a random area in Gibbet Crossing and describe a short scene where 1d4 mind flayers capture and consume one of the area’s former denizens (drow
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a DC 16 Intelligence saving throw or take 31 (4d12 + 5) psychic damage and be stunned for 1 minute. A target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the stunned condition
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Consume Life on adventurers who fall in battle. Environmental Factors. Xanthoria’s grove and the tunnel leading to it from area L9 are warded against magical travel by creatures other than Xanthoria. Such
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     thinner. What the lazy brutes don’t comprehend are the things that make them sick. They consume spoiled food and diseased carcasses with as much enthusiasm as children eating dessert. Fortunately for
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . On a failed save, the creature is charmed by the giant. A creature charmed in this way can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     thinner. What the lazy brutes don’t comprehend are the things that make them sick. They consume spoiled food and diseased carcasses with as much enthusiasm as children eating dessert. Fortunately for
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . On a failed save, the creature is charmed by the giant. A creature charmed in this way can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a DC 16 Intelligence saving throw or take 31 (4d12 + 5) psychic damage and be stunned for 1 minute. A target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the stunned condition
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Consume Life on adventurers who fall in battle. Environmental Factors. Xanthoria’s grove and the tunnel leading to it from area L9 are warded against magical travel by creatures other than Xanthoria. Such
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     gemstone in its mouth. Speaking to the Faces. The faces repeat their warning if a spoken to, except in the following two circumstances: “Say ‘Aah!’” If a character asks one of the faces to open its mouth
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , Kashem still pursues her original charge to destroy all who enter. When the characters arrive, Kashem floats silently above the chamber, waiting for a prime opportunity to strike. If the characters consume
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     crawlers lurk. They come up to this area from time to time to breed or to devour prey that the creatures have dragged here to consume at leisure. All sorts of bones, human and otherwise, are heaped
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     pint will make a human drunk.) On a failed save, the drinker becomes drunk (poisoned) for 1 hour, and must then repeat the saving throw. On a successful save after 1 hour, a character stops drinking
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Descent into the Lost Caverns of Tsojcanth
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . Speaking to the Faces. The faces repeat their warning if spoken to, except in the following two circumstances: “Say ‘Aah!’” If a character asks one of the faces to open its mouth, stick out its tongue, or
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , Kashem floats silently above the chamber, waiting for a prime opportunity to strike. If the characters consume any of the food or drink, refuse to join the nobles outright, or see through the illusions
                                                
                                            
                                        






