Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contain receive gar to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
certain receive gar to have rejection
contact received gar to have rejection
certain received gar to have rejection
certain recite gar to have reactions
certain recipe gar to have relation
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While the Goose Mother sleeps, at least one of its heads is awake.Multiattack. The Goose Mother makes as
hour. Sometimes these eggs hatch into clutches of young geese that grow up to terrorize the marshes of Eldraine. Other times, the eggs contain trinkets or valuables. The fae folk of Eldraine’s
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
":"2d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Whispers of Compulsion", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and must use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against one creature of the
contain. If the allip succeeds, it passes from the world—and its terrible secret hides somewhere in the scholar’s text, waiting to be discovered by its next victim.Cold, Necrotic, PoisonAcid, Fire, Lightning, Thunder; Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby preventing the count from serving as the conquering force that the priests sought to loose upon the world; thus they were denied their
receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
1
Priest of Osybus (Dread);Dread. Eerie whispers can now be heard around the priest. Any non-Undead creature that starts its turn
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
were then betrayed. Osybus had not lied; he had himself become one of the Dark Powers, and he and the other Dark Powers had conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby
boons of your choice before the priest faces adventurers. If you do so, the priest is Undead, rather than Humanoid, and a priest can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
one of the Dark Powers, and he and the other Dark Powers had conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby preventing the count from serving as the conquering force that the
so, the priest is Undead, rather than Humanoid, and a priest can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
1
Priest of Osybus (Dread);Dread. Eerie whispers can now be
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
. Osybus had not lied; he had himself become one of the Dark Powers, and he and the other Dark Powers had conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby preventing the count
before the priest faces adventurers. If you do so, the priest is Undead, rather than Humanoid, and a priest can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
1
Priest of
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
other Dark Powers had conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby preventing the count from serving as the conquering force that the priests sought to loose upon the world
Humanoid, and a priest can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
1
Priest of Osybus (Dread);Dread. Eerie whispers can now be heard around the priest. Any non-Undead
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd, thereby preventing the count from serving as the conquering force that the priests sought to loose upon the world; thus they were denied
can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
1
Priest of Osybus (Dread);Dread. Eerie whispers can now be heard around the priest. Any non-Undead creature that starts
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
.
But they were then betrayed. Osybus had not lied; he had himself become one of the Dark Powers, and he and the other Dark Powers had conjured up a misty prison to contain the newly immortal Strahd
these boons of your choice before the priest faces adventurers. If you do so, the priest is Undead, rather than Humanoid, and a priest can receive each boon only once.
Boons of Undeath
d6
Boon
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
of twinkling stardust follows Nafas wherever he goes, as evidence of his cosmic might.
No bottle, vase, ring, or lamp can contain Nafas. The genie is bound to the Infinite Staircase itself, anchored
this role, Nafas sends adventurers to distant worlds to fulfill the wishes of creatures beyond his reach. Adventurers who return to Nafas successful receive gifts as rewards. As a noble genie, Nafas
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Tortle
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
The Tortle Package
put to use when building forts to contain their offspring.
Although they spend a considerable portion of their lives in isolation, tortles are social creatures that like to form meaningful
times in its life.
Tortles don’t have surnames or family names.
Male and Female Names: Baka, Damu, Gar, Gura, Ini, Jappa, Kinlek, Krull, Lim, Lop, Nortle, Nulka, Olo, Ploqwat, Quee, Queg, Quott, Sunny, Tibor, Ubo, Uhok, Wabu, Xelbuk, Xopa, Yog
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
you’re roleplaying a yuan-ti, the following tables contain possible inspiration. They suggest characteristics that a yuan-ti might possess.
Yuan-ti Personality Traits
d8
Personality
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
strewn about the floor of the cabin.
This area is occupied by three drowned ascetics. As they don’t have anything to do until they receive orders from the drowned master, or directly from Gar
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
the area with devastation orbs, the prophets tear open rifts to the elemental planes so that nothing can resist the elemental power. The characters must contain the damage. Each time the characters
themselves in the area. Haayon the Punisher threatens Beliard, while Westbridge gives in to the Counsel of Despair. The adventurers might receive word of these situations, or the party might stumble across them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction