Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contained respective grasping to have requires'.
Other Suggestions:
contain respective grasping to have required
contains respective granting to have requires
contain respecting grasping to have require
contain respective grabbing to have require
container respective grasping to have required
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
, which must be cleared out before you can claim the keep as yours.
Void. Your soul is drawn from your body and contained in an object in a place of the DM’s choice. One or more powerful beings
guard the place. While your soul is trapped in this way, your body is inert, ceases aging, and requires no food, air, or water. A Wish spell can’t return your soul to your body, but the spell reveals the location of the object that holds your soul. You draw no more cards.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
.
Corrupting Hex (Requires Blood Rune). The fomorian targets one creature it can see within 60 feet of itself. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Charisma saving throw or take 27 (6d8);{"diceNotation":"6d8
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
from the relics of their respective courts.
In the wake of the Phyrexian invasion, whole orders of knights have journeyed deep into the wilds, searching for a magical remedy to restore the kingdom to
its former glory, or seeking to help travelers and remote communities beset by troubles.
Achieving knighthood in one of the courts requires a quest that proves one’s excellence in that court
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
initiative count 20 on the next round.
Walls within 120 feet of the beholder sprout grasping appendages until initiative count 20 on the round after next. Each creature of the beholder's choice that
starts its turn within 10 feet of such a wall must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or be grappled. Escaping requires a successful DC 15 Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check.
An
Magic Items
Princes of the Apocalypse
example, an air node creates a devastation orb of air. The ritual takes 1 hour to complete and requires 2,000 gp worth of special components, which are consumed.
A devastation orb measures 12 inches in
is contained within a sphere with a 1 mile radius. The orb is the sphere’s point of origin. The orb is destroyed after one use.
Air Orb. When this orb detonates, it creates a powerful windstorm
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
beholder becomes slimy; that area is difficult terrain until initiative count 20 on the next round.
Walls within 120 feet of the beholder sprout grasping appendages until initiative count 20 on the round
after next. Each creature of the beholder’s choice that starts its turn within 10 feet of such a wall must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or be grappled. Escaping requires a successful
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Heroes of the Borderlands
mouths and their respective elements. Share that map with your players. To begin, read the following boxed text aloud: You pass through a dense forest of gnarled trees with grasping roots, the woods
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Sun Blade Weapon (longsword), rare (requires attunement) This item appears to be a longsword hilt. While grasping the hilt, you can use a bonus action to cause a blade of pure radiance to spring into
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
, Dungeon Master’s Guide, all other Wizards of the Coast product names, their respective logos, and The World’s Greatest Roleplaying Game are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast in the USA and other
America and around the world under international intellectual property treaties. Any reproduction or unauthorized use of the materials contained herein or artwork contained herein is prohibited without
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Bloodwell Vial Wondrous item, uncommon (+1), rare (+2), very rare (+3) (requires attunement by a sorcerer) To attune to this vial, you must place a few drops of your blood into it. The vial can’t be
opened while your attunement to it lasts. If your attunement to the vial ends, the contained blood turns to ash. You can use the vial as a spellcasting focus for your spells while wearing or holding
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Sun Blade Weapon (longsword), rare (requires attunement) This item appears to be a longsword hilt. While grasping the hilt, you can use a bonus action to cause a blade of pure radiance to spring into
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
means the spell requires Concentration, R means it’s a Ritual, and M means it requires a specific Material component. Level 1 Ranger Spells Spell School Special Alarm Abjuration R Animal Friendship
Wind Wall Evocation C Level 4 Ranger Spells Spell School Special Conjure Woodland Beings Conjuration C Dominate Beast Enchantment C Freedom of Movement Abjuration — Grasping Vine Conjuration C
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
Dawnbringer Weapon (longsword), legendary (requires attunement by a creature of non-evil alignment) Lost for ages in the Underdark, Dawnbringer appears to be a gilded longsword hilt. While grasping
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Coiling Grasp Tattoo Wondrous item (tattoo), uncommon (requires attunement) Produced by a special needle, this magic tattoo has long intertwining designs. Tattoo Attunement. To attune to this item
becomes the tattoo, which appears on the skin. If your attunement to the tattoo ends, the tattoo vanishes, and the needle reappears in your space. Grasping Tendrils. While the tattoo is on your skin
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Sun Blade Weapon (Longsword), Rare (Requires Attunement) This item appears to be a sword hilt. Blade of Radiance. While grasping the hilt, you can take a Bonus Action to cause a blade of pure
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
means the spell requires Concentration, R means it’s a Ritual, and M means it requires a specific Material component. Level 1 Ranger Spells Spell School Special Alarm Abjuration R Animal Friendship
Wind Wall Evocation C Level 4 Ranger Spells Spell School Special Conjure Woodland Beings Conjuration C Dominate Beast Enchantment C Freedom of Movement Abjuration — Grasping Vine Conjuration C
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Sun Blade Weapon (Longsword), Rare (Requires Attunement) This item appears to be a sword hilt. Blade of Radiance. While grasping the hilt, you can take a Bonus Action to cause a blade of pure
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
the Coast, the dragon ampersand, Eberron, Greyhawk, Spelljammer, Player’s Handbook, Monster Manual, Dungeon Master’s Guide, all other Wizards of the Coast product names, their respective logos, and The
material is protected under the copyright laws of the United States of America. Any reproduction or unauthorized use of the material or artwork contained herein is prohibited without the express written
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
the name ESCLAROTTA. The lid of the sarcophagus requires a DC 30 Strength check to push aside, and the bones of Blagothkus’s deceased cloud giant wife are contained within. There is no treasure buried
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hoard of the Dragon Queen
name ESCLAROTTA. The lid of the sarcophagus requires a DC 30 Strength check to push aside, and the bones of Blagothkus’s deceased cloud giant wife are contained within. There is no treasure buried
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this Shield, you have a +2 bonus to Armor Class. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC. The
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
(Requires Attunement) While holding this Shield, you have a +2 bonus to Armor Class. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC. The Shield has the following additional properties that
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
(Requires Attunement) While holding this Shield, you have a +2 bonus to Armor Class. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC. The Shield has the following additional properties that
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
pentagram and the space above it (a cylinder 20 feet high and 40 feet in diameter) are contained within a permanent antimagic field (see the antimagic field spell description in the Player’s Handbook for
successful DC 20 Dexterity check. Shield of the Uven Rune Wondrous item, very rare (requires attunement) This shield is made from the scale of an ancient white dragon. It has a rune burned into its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this Shield, you have a +2 bonus to Armor Class. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC. The
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
the spell requires Concentration, R means it’s a Ritual, and M means it requires a specific Material component. Cantrips (Level 0 Druid Spells) Spell School Special Druidcraft Transmutation
Evocation — Fount of Moonlight Evocation C Freedom of Movement Abjuration — Giant Insect Conjuration C Grasping Vine Conjuration C Hallucinatory Terrain Illusion — Ice Storm Evocation — Locate Creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
intended to make one illusory object real per Illusion spell. Can a Diviner on the Ethereal Plane use Portent on a creature that the Wizard can see on the Material Plane? Yes. Portent requires you to see
the creature, but it has no range restriction. For a Wizard to cast a Ritual spell contained in their spellbook, do they need to read from the book or use it as part of the Ritual? Thanks to the Ritual
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the spell requires Concentration, R means it’s a Ritual, and M means it requires a specific Material component. Cantrips (Level 0 Druid Spells) Spell School Special Druidcraft Transmutation
Evocation — Fount of Moonlight Evocation C Freedom of Movement Abjuration — Giant Insect Conjuration C Grasping Vine Conjuration C Hallucinatory Terrain Illusion — Ice Storm Evocation — Locate Creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
Wisdom score increases by 2. Alignment. Githzerai tend toward lawful neutral. Their rigorous training in psychic abilities requires an implacable mental discipline. Mental Discipline. You have advantage
githzerai and the creation of a new unified nation of all gith. Members of the Sha’sal Khou work secretly within their respective societies, subtly discouraging attacks on the other gith race while looking
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
, though you can end this benefit early (for example, to speak). Ending it early doesn’t give you the benefit of exhaling the breath. Claws of the Umber Hulk Wondrous item, rare (requires attunement
depends on the node used. For example, an air node creates a devastation orb of air. The ritual takes 1 hour to complete and requires 2,000 gp worth of special components, which are consumed. A devastation
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Upper Tavick’s Landing This ward is effectively a self-contained city catering to the nobles that live there. It has fine housing, skilled services, a luxurious mercantile district, and even an
district. Another law requires inhabitants to dress “in a manner that upholds the solemn dignity of this proud ward.” Blademarks and officers of the watch can choose how they interpret this
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
. A creature that touches a Qualith inscription, however, can receive fragmentary insight into the multilayered thoughts contained in it. A non-illithid that wants to understand a Qualith inscription
in Seadeeps can make a DC 18 Intelligence check to interpret the inscription. A failed attempt results in a crushing headache and requires the creature to succeed on a DC 11 Wisdom saving throw or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sleeping Dragon’s Wake
attempts to flee back to Iniarv’s Tower. If the characters capture one of the criminals, they reveal how the zombies escaped the ruins in addition to the information contained in the “Chimera Crew
the main tower (area I6). When using the parapets for protection, a Medium or smaller creature gains half cover.
Walls. Climbing the stone walls of the ruin without equipment requires a successful DC 15 Strength (Athletics) check.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
on the Ethereal Plane use Portent on a creature that the wizard can see on the Material Plane? Yes. Portent requires you to be able to see the creature, but it has no range restriction. For a wizard
to cast a ritual spell contained in their spellbook, do they need to read from the book or use it as part of the ritual? No. As written, the rule doesn’t require you to read from the book. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Book of Vile Darkness Wondrous item, artifact (requires attunement) The contents of this foul manuscript of ineffable wickedness are the meat and drink of those in evil’s thrall. No mortal was meant
contents and reap its benefits. The creature can then freely modify the book’s contents, provided that those modifications advance evil and expand the lore already contained within. Whenever a non-evil