Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'container whether reactions'.
Other Suggestions:
contains whether reaction
container whether reaction
contained whether reaction
contain whether reaction
contains whether reactions
Spells
Player’s Handbook
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either
Your body falls into a catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your
Monsters
Monster Manual
", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage. Until the end of the target’s next turn, the target’s Speed is halved; the target can’t take Reactions; and it can take either an action or a
, such as manipulating a tool or opening a door or container. 7: Sleep Ray. Wisdom Saving Throw: DC 16 (the target succeeds automatically if it is a Construct or an Undead). Failure: The target has the
Monsters
Monster Manual
", "rollAction":"Slowing ray", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage. Until the end of the target’s next turn, the target can’t take Reactions; its Speed is halved; and it can take
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a tool or opening a door or container.
Sleep Ray. Wisdom Saving Throw: DC 17 (the target succeeds automatically if it is a Construct or an Undead
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
.
Change Shape (2/Day). Wyllow magically polymorphs into a beast or elemental with a challenge rating of 6 or less, and can remain in this form for up to 9 hours. Wyllow can choose whether her equipment
senses, proficiencies, traits, actions, and reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that she lacks. She can cast her spells with verbal or
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
targeted creature must succeed on a DC 14 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the target’s speed is halved for 1 minute. In addition, the creature can’t take reactions, and it can take
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
Awakening of the Scion. The cradle is a container for the scion of Thrym. When the cradle drops to 0 hit points, its body shatters into shards of ice. The scion instantly appears in the space the
Mist", "rollDamageType":"cold"} cold damage and be unable to use reactions until the start of its next turn. The mist vanishes at the end of the cradle’s turn.
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
cone faces and whether the cone is active. The area works against the beholder's own eye rays.Bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5;{"diceNotation":"1d20+5","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Bite"} to hit, reach
Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the target's speed is halved for 1 minute. In addition, the creature can't take reactions, and it can take either an action or a bonus action on its turn, not both
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
facets.
Zuggtmoy’s cultists often follow her unwittingly. Most are fungus-infected to some degree, whether through inhaling her mind-controlling spores or being transformed to the point where
;t take the same lair action two rounds in a row:
Rally Plants. Up to four Plant creatures that are friendly to Zuggtmoy and that Zuggtmoy can see can use their reactions to move up to their speed
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Dimensionally Bound. Nafas can’t leave the Infinite Staircase or be trapped within a container (such as an Iron Flask). Attempts to transport Nafas to another plane are wasted.
Last Wish. When
), Tongues, Wind Walk (as an action)
1/day each: Gaseous Form, Major Image, Teleport, WishNafas can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn.
Blowback. Immediately after a creature
Zuggtmoy
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
’, is a soulless mockery of mortal life and its many facets.
Zuggtmoy’s cultists often follow her unwittingly. Most are fungi-infected to some degree, whether through inhaling her mind
can use their reactions to move up to their speed and make one weapon attack.
Zuggtmoy uses either her Infestation Spores or her Mind Control Spores, centered on a mushroom or other fungus within her
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
can see within 30 feet of itself. The portal links to a precise location on any plane of existence at a point in time up to 8,000 years from the present, whether past or future. The portal lasts for 24
by the dragon from opening in the rulers’ presence or anywhere within their domains.The dragon can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn.
Reactive Rend. After using
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
baernaloth teleports, along with any equipment it is wearing or carrying, up to 120 feet to an unoccupied space it can see.The baernaloth can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn
while, baernaloths are disturbingly detached, observing their victims’ agony without emotion.A Baernaloth’s Lair
Whether in the hopeless realms of Hades or on the rare occasion they lurk
Magic Jar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container's space. You can't move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
Your body falls into a catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell's material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
the cone faces and whether the cone is active. The area works against the beholder’s own eye rays.Bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5;{"diceNotation":"1d20+5","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Bite
’t take reactions, and it can take either an action or a bonus action on its turn, not both. The creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself
Mindwitness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
is halved for 1 minute. In addition, the creature can’t take reactions, and it can take either an action or a bonus action on its turn but not both. The creature can repeat the saving throw at
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Death Tyrant
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
and whether the cone is active.
Any creature in that area can’t regain hit points. Any humanoid that dies there becomes a zombie under the tyrant’s command. The dead humanoid retains its
minute. In addition, the creature can’t take reactions, and it can take either an action or a bonus action on its turn, not both. The creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its
Archdruid
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
with a challenge rating of 6 or less, and can remain in this form for up to 9 hours. The archdruid can choose whether its equipment falls to the ground, melds with its new form, or is worn by the new
reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that it lacks. It can cast its spells with verbal or somatic components in its new form.
The new form
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
Magic Jar 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 minute Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a gem, crystal, reliquary, or some other ornamental container worth at least 500 gp) Duration: Until dispelled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
Magic Jar 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 minute Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a gem, crystal, reliquary, or some other ornamental container worth at least 500 gp) Duration: Until dispelled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
Magic Jar 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 minute Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a gem, crystal, reliquary, or some other ornamental container worth at least 500 gp) Duration: Until dispelled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
Magic Jar 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 minute Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a gem, crystal, reliquary, or some other ornamental container worth at least 500 gp) Duration: Until dispelled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Making an Attack When you take the Attack action, you make an attack. Some other actions, Bonus Actions, and Reactions also let you make an attack. Whether you strike with a Melee weapon, fire a
Modifiers. The DM determines whether the target has Cover (see the next section) and whether you have Advantage or Disadvantage against the target. In addition, spells, special abilities, and other
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Making an Attack When you take the Attack action, you make an attack. Some other actions, Bonus Actions, and Reactions also let you make an attack. Whether you strike with a Melee weapon, fire a
Modifiers. The DM determines whether the target has Cover (see the next section) and whether you have Advantage or Disadvantage against the target. In addition, spells, special abilities, and other
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Making an Attack When you take the Attack action, you make an attack. Some other actions, Bonus Actions, and Reactions also let you make an attack. Whether you strike with a Melee weapon, fire a
Modifiers. The DM determines whether the target has Cover (see the next section) and whether you have Advantage or Disadvantage against the target. In addition, spells, special abilities, and other
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Making an Attack When you take the Attack action, you make an attack. Some other actions, Bonus Actions, and Reactions also let you make an attack. Whether you strike with a Melee weapon, fire a
Modifiers. The DM determines whether the target has Cover (see the next section) and whether you have Advantage or Disadvantage against the target. In addition, spells, special abilities, and other
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
Limited Usage Some special abilities — whether they are traits, actions, or reactions — have restrictions on the number of times they can be used. X/Day. The notation “X/Day” means a special ability
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent. GRAPPLE RULES FOR MONSTERS
Many
monsters have special attacks that allow them to quickly grapple prey. When a monster hits with such an attack, it doesn’t need to make an additional ability check to determine whether the grapple
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
Limited Usage Some special abilities — whether they are traits, actions, or reactions — have restrictions on the number of times they can be used. X/Day. The notation “X/Day” means a special ability
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent. GRAPPLE RULES FOR MONSTERS
Many
monsters have special attacks that allow them to quickly grapple prey. When a monster hits with such an attack, it doesn’t need to make an additional ability check to determine whether the grapple
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
Limited Usage Some special abilities—whether they are traits, actions, or reactions—have restrictions on the number of times they can be used: X/Day. The notation “X/Day” means a special ability can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
normally suffer disadvantage. The second benefit of Crossbow Expert prevents you from suffering that disadvantage, whether or not the ranged attack is with a crossbow. When designing a feat with a narrow
ammunition property: “Drawing the ammunition from a quiver, case, or other container is part of the attack.” The sentence tells us two important things. First, you’re assumed to be drawing—that is, extracting