Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'container worn returning'.
Other Suggestions:
contain when returning
contained world returning
contained when returning
contain world returning
contain work returning
Spells
Player’s Handbook
take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while you’re in it
Your body falls into a catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your
Spells
Player’s Handbook
turn unless you use this option on it again and it fails the save.
Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to
30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
the start of the zombie’s next turn or until the zombie is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet
in any direction. The zombie can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or container.
Poison
Monsters
Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
","rollDamageType":"fire"} fire damage, and flammable objects in that aura that aren’t being worn or carried ignite. A creature that touches the tlexolotl or hits it with a melee attack while within 5 feet of
, rising only rarely to gorge itself on massive amounts of animal and plant life before returning to its slumber. Should a tlexolotl’s sleep be disturbed—whether by intruders in its volcanic
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
until Thaxalia is incapacitated.If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. Thaxalia can also exert fine
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
’t being worn or carried ignite. A creature also takes 17 (5d6);{"diceNotation":"5d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Fire Aura","rollDamageType":"fire"} fire damage if it touches Imix or hits
":"roll","rollAction":"Destruction Chance"} that any container of fluid held or carried by an affected creature (for example, a magic potion) is destroyed.
Regional Effects
The region containing an
Magic Jar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container's space. You can't move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
.
While possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature's soul to its body. If the host body dies
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn't being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell
.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by that creature's Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away
Gazer
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Gazer Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
up to 30 feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Mindwitness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
mindwitness is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is telekinetically moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The mindwitness
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The beholder can also exert fine control on objects with this
ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and remain unconscious for 1
Death Tyrant
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
until the tyrant is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The tyrant can also exert
fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or fall
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
surroundings as if you were in the container’s space. You can’t move or use reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the container’s space. You can’t move or take Reactions. The only action you can take is to project your soul up to 100 feet out of the container, either returning to your living body (and ending the
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Orc
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
or less intact, the orcs leave themselves the option of returning to raid the community over and over.
When orcs fight elves, all of that changes. The enmity between the two races cuts to the core
ward off diseases if they are worn.
Don’t stand inside a ring of stones, mushrooms, or any other kind of circle.
Seeing a shooting star before a battle is bad luck. To ward it off, you must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
target is a Tiny object that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple
tool or opening a container. Bonus Actions
Aggressive. The gazer moves up to its speed toward a hostile creature that it can see.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
target is a Tiny object that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple
tool or opening a container. Bonus Actions
Aggressive. The gazer moves up to its speed toward a hostile creature that it can see.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Handbook. Unless an armor’s description notes otherwise, the armor must be worn for its magic to function. Some suits of magic armor specify the type of armor they are, such as Chain Mail or Plate Armor
effects of another or pour several potions into a single container. The strange ingredients used in creating potions can result in unpredictable interactions. When a character mixes two potions