Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contents response gate to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
content response gain to have rejection
contacts response gain to have rejection
content response grave to have rejection
contacts response grave to have rejection
connects response game to have rejection
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action.
If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or torn, it is destroyed, and its
contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again. The bag holds enough air for 10
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
central pouch can hold up to 500 pounds of material, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The haversack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Retrieving an item from the haversack
torn, the haversack ruptures and is destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever, although an Artifact always turns up again somewhere. If the haversack is turned inside
Monsters
Monster Manual
Resistance. The marilith has Advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.
Reactive. The marilith can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The marilith makes six Pact
ends.Parry. Trigger: The marilith is hit by a melee attack roll while holding a weapon. Response: The marilith adds 5 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.PoisonCold, Fire
Monsters
Monster Manual
effects:
Sap. The target has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of the warrior’s next turn.
Maneuver. One ally who can see or hear the warrior can take a Reaction to move up
until the end of the target’s next turn.Counterattack. Trigger: The warrior is hit by an attack roll. Response: The warrior adds 4 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss. On a
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
you are attuned to the book: arcane gate, dimension door, gate, misty step, plane shift, teleportation circle, and word of recall. It functions as a spellbook for you.
While you are
conjuration school.
When you are hit by an attack, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to teleport up to 10 feet to an unoccupied space you can see. If your new position is out of range of the attack, it misses you.
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While the Goose Mother sleeps, at least one of its heads is awake.Multiattack. The Goose Mother makes as
, you can use the Goose Egg Trinket table to determine the contents of one of the Goose Mother’s eggs that isn’t destined to hatch into a goose or a giant goose (also described in that book).
Monsters
Candlekeep Mysteries
;{"diceNotation":"2d8+4","rollType":"heal","rollAction":"Heal Self"} hit points, and all levels of exhaustion end on him.Deflect Missile. In response to being hit by a ranged weapon attack, Bak Mei deflects
abbots of his temple confronted Bak Mei about his radical pursuits and demanded that he cease his activities. In response, he tried to stage a revolt at the temple, a traitorous action that resulted
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
the effect on itself after it succeeds on three of these saves.
Time Gate (1/Day). The dragon conjures a 20-foot-diameter, circular portal in the space between its horns or in an unoccupied space it
Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack roll, the dragon makes one Rend attack.
Slow Time. Immediately after a creature the dragon can see ends its turn, the dragon targets a creature
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
shift, silence
1/day each: clairvoyance, darkness, detect thoughts, dispel magic, faerie fire, gate, levitate (self only), suggestionThe drow can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the options
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow’s choice that she can see.
Demon Staff. The drow makes one Demon Staff attack.
Cast a
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
succeeds on three of these saves.The dragon can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn.
Reactive Rend. After using Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack
action on its turn, not both. The creature also can’t take a reaction or a bonus action.
Timeline Divergence. The dragon chooses a space it can fit into within its lair. The dragon exists
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
innumerable times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to use this
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Bag of Holding
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action.
If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and
its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again. Breathing creatures
Handy Haversack
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Placing an object in the haversack follows the normal rules
haversack has a few limitations. If it is overloaded, or if a sharp object pierces it or tears it, the haversack ruptures and is destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever
Heward's Handy Haversack
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Placing an object in the haversack follows the normal rules
haversack has a few limitations. If it is overloaded, or if a sharp object pierces it or tears it, the haversack ruptures and is destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever
Magic Items
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
armor always weighs 10 pounds, regardless of its pockets’ contents. Placing an object into one of the armor’s pockets follows the normal rules for interacting with objects. Retrieving an
created by a bag of holding, a Heward's handy haversack, or a similar item instantly destroys both items and opens a gate to the Astral Plane. The gate originates where the one item was placed inside
feats
creature, you can use a Bonus Action to target a second creature within the cantrip’s range.
Immediate Response. When you cast a spell as a Reaction, that spell doesn’t expend a spell slot. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest.
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Shortbow","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Reversal of Fortune. In response to another creature dealing damage to the nilbog, the nilbog reduces the
Drow Matron Mother
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Mordenkainen’s Tome of Foes
slots): blade barrier, harm
7th level (2 slots): divine word, plane shift
8th level (1 slot): holy aura
9th level (1 slot): gate
Sunlight Sensitivity. While in sunlight, the drow has disadvantage on
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow's choice that she can see.
Cast a Spell (Costs 1–3 Actions). The drow expends a spell slot to
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
shouts bloodcurdling threats at the creatures that serve it. Each medium or smaller ally of the giant within 120 feet of it that can see or hear it can use its reaction to make a melee attack.The place of
down the gate of a backwater duke’s castle, slaying a dozen or more guards, then calling for parley is a typical fog giant strategy—followed by an offer to leave the duke alive in return
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and chapter 1 (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and “Playing the Game” (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, not exceeding a volume of 2 cubic feet. The large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Placing an object
destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever, although an artifact always turns up again somewhere. If the haversack is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
exceeding a volume of 2 cubic feet. The large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Placing an object in the
, its contents are lost forever, although an artifact always turns up again somewhere. If the haversack is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, and the haversack must be put right