Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contents response globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
content response glory to have rejection
contacts response glory to have rejection
content response gloom to have rejection
content response gnome to have rejection
contacts response gloom to have rejection
Monsters
Monster Manual
Resistance. The marilith has Advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.
Reactive. The marilith can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The marilith makes six Pact
ends.Parry. Trigger: The marilith is hit by a melee attack roll while holding a weapon. Response: The marilith adds 5 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.PoisonCold, Fire
Monsters
Monster Manual
effects:
Sap. The target has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of the warrior’s next turn.
Maneuver. One ally who can see or hear the warrior can take a Reaction to move up
until the end of the target’s next turn.Counterattack. Trigger: The warrior is hit by an attack roll. Response: The warrior adds 4 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss. On a
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While the Goose Mother sleeps, at least one of its heads is awake.Multiattack. The Goose Mother makes as
, you can use the Goose Egg Trinket table to determine the contents of one of the Goose Mother’s eggs that isn’t destined to hatch into a goose or a giant goose (also described in that book).
Monsters
Vecna: Eve of Ruin
, Mage Hand, Prestidigitation
2/day each: Dimension Door, Invisibility, Scrying (as an action)
1/day each: Dominate Monster, Globe of Invulnerability, Plane Shift (self only)Vecna can take up to three
response to being hit by an attack, Vecna utters a fell word, dealing 10 (3d6);{"diceNotation":"3d6", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Fell Rebuke", "rollDamageType":"necrotic"} necrotic damage to
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
succeeds on three of these saves.The dragon can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn.
Reactive Rend. After using Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack
action on its turn, not both. The creature also can’t take a reaction or a bonus action.
Timeline Divergence. The dragon chooses a space it can fit into within its lair. The dragon exists
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
innumerable times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack roll, the dragon makes one Rend attack.
Slow Time. Immediately after a creature the dragon can see ends its turn, the dragon targets a creature
affected creature can move or take an action on its turn, not both. The creature also can’t take a reaction or a bonus action.
Timeline Divergence. The dragon chooses a space it can fit into
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to use this
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
each: blink, control water, dispel magic, freedom of movement, globe of invulnerability, plane shift, protection from evil and good, sendingThe dragon can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the
split open to show their contents and clusters of crystal points more than a foot in diameter that extend six to ten feet from the interior stone surfaces of the lair. These crystals resonate with the
feats
creature, you can use a Bonus Action to target a second creature within the cantrip’s range.
Immediate Response. When you cast a spell as a Reaction, that spell doesn’t expend a spell slot. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest.
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Shortbow","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Reversal of Fortune. In response to another creature dealing damage to the nilbog, the nilbog reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and chapter 1 (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and “Playing the Game” (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
clockwork creatures show no reaction to any response.) “Why have you come to Lottie’s vault?” (This can lead the characters to ask about Lottie, who the clockwork creatures know as the wizard who
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Fighter If my Battle Master Fighter provokes an Opportunity Attack and it misses, can I use Riposte? Yes, you can use the Riposte maneuver in response to an Opportunity Attack that misses you
, assuming your Reaction is available. Can the Disarming Attack maneuver cause a creature to drop a Shield? No. Disarming Attack forces a creature to drop an object it is holding. Donned Shields aren’t merely held.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Hellish Rebuke 1st-level evocation Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take in response to being damaged by a creature within 60 feet of you that you can see Range: 60 feet Components: V, S Duration
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Hellish Rebuke Level 1 Evocation (Warlock) Casting Time: Reaction, which you take in response to taking damage from a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
Range: 60 feet
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Hellish Rebuke 1st-level evocation Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take in response to being damaged by a creature within 60 feet of you that you can see Range: 60 feet Components: V, S Duration
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Hellish Rebuke Level 1 Evocation (Warlock) Casting Time: Reaction, which you take in response to taking damage from a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
Range: 60 feet
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cantrip with a casting time of 1 action. Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be
Actions
you act by taking a Reaction before the start of your next turn.First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that
Prepare to take an action in response to a trigger you define.You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
advanced weapons. In any case, the beholder’s reaction is calculated, because it has thought about what it and its minions must do in response to every situation.
related, finding or fabricating a pattern out of supposed or actual randomness. By thinking of all these possibilities — however implausible they might be — and extrapolating its own actions in response
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Infernal Machine Rebuild
Lum the Mad In response to any reaction or questions, the agent proudly explains how the partially functioning Infernal Machine was used to find and capture Lum the Mad, so that he could assist in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind
, which can occur on your turn or on someone else’s. The opportunity attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of reaction. When you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until