Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contingency receive globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
contingency received glory to have rejection
contingency received gloom to have rejection
contingency received gnome to have rejection
contingency received glory to have reaction
contingent receive globe to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
This thick, scorched spellbook reeks of smoke and ozone, and sparks of energy crackles along the edges of its pages. When found, the book contains the following spells: contingency, fireball, gust of
evocation spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to deal an extra 2d6 force damage to the creature and knock the creature prone if it is Large or smaller.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
found, the book contains the following spells: contingency, fireball, gust of wind, Leomund’s tiny hut, magic missile, thunderwave, and wall of force. It functions as a spellbook for you. Fulminating
spell must be of the evocation school. When one creature you can see takes damage from an evocation spell you cast, you can use your reaction and expend 1 charge to deal an extra 2d6 force damage to the creature and knock the creature prone if it is Large or smaller.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Telekinesis
Teleportation Circle
Wall of Force
Wall of Stone
6th Level
Chain Lightning
Circle of Death
Contingency
Create Undead
Disintegrate
Eyebite
Flesh to Stone
Globe of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
guests, two clockwork dragons are on guard here. If the characters are themselves, they face five of the creatures. The clockwork dragons take no action until a character moves toward the globe of light
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Soul Cage 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when a humanoid you can see within 60 feet of you dies Range: 60 feet Components: V, S, M (a tiny silver cage worth 100 gp
from the soul and regain 2d8 hit points. Query Soul. You ask the soul a question (no action required) and receive a brief telepathic answer, which you can understand regardless of the language used. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
stinger as a reaction. The wyverns aren’t choosy about who rides them, but convincing a wyvern to fly or move in a specific direction requires an action to make a DC 15 Wisdom (Animal Handling) check; if
under the Cult of the Dragon’s nose, divide 4,000 XP evenly among the characters—more than what they would receive for slaying the wyverns.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hoard of the Dragon Queen
as a reaction. The wyverns aren’t choosy about who rides them, but convincing a wyvern to fly or move in a specific direction requires an action to make a DC 15 Wisdom (Animal Handling) check; if the
under the Cult of the Dragon’s nose, divide 4,000 XP evenly among the characters — more than what they would receive for slaying the wyverns.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
relay messages of love to the other. The characters receive no reward for doing so and are under no compulsion to heed the statues’ wishes. 6a. Xyrxian’s Statue Xyrxian Vandree is depicted as a scowling
female drow wearing a gown of spiders and holding a scourge. Her spirit rages in reaction to the death of her beloved. Her dialogue is curt and hateful. 6b. Dran’l’s Statue The statue of Dran’l
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
caregiver’s turn. A companion can move and use their own reaction and bonus action independently. But they can take only the Dash, Disengage, or Dodge actions unless their caregiver uses a bonus action to
command the companion to take a different action, including any of the actions noted in the companion’s stat block. A companion must be able to see or hear their caregiver to receive a command. A companion
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
of Force Evocation C Wall of Stone Evocation C Level 6 Wizard Spells Spell School Special Chain Lightning Evocation — Circle of Death Necromancy M Contingency Abjuration M Create Undead
Necromancy M Disintegrate Transmutation — Eyebite Necromancy C Flesh to Stone Transmutation C Globe of Invulnerability Abjuration C Guards and Wards Abjuration M Magic Jar Necromancy M Mass Suggestion
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Conjuration C Chain Lightning Evocation — Circle of Death Necromancy M Contingency Abjuration M Create Undead Necromancy M Disintegrate Transmutation — Drawmij’s Instant Summons Conjuration R, M
Eyebite Necromancy C Flesh to Stone Transmutation C Globe of Invulnerability Abjuration C Guards and Wards Abjuration M Magic Jar Necromancy M Mass Suggestion Enchantment — Move Earth Transmutation C
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creature during this action, you can restore a number of hit points to that creature equal to 2d6 + your Wisdom modifier (minimum of 1 hit point). A creature can receive this healing only once whenever
to take damage, a second bonded creature within 30 feet of the first can use its reaction to teleport to an unoccupied space within 5 feet of the first creature. The second creature then takes all the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
this spell is Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma (your choice when you gain this Dark Gift). Sudden Cacophony. When you are hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to channel your haunting
are frightened of.
4 Within the next 10 minutes, you can ask your spirits about the results of a specific course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. You can receive an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
special forms: imp, pseudodragon, quasit, or sprite. Additionally, when you take the Attack action, you can forgo one of your own attacks to allow your familiar to make one attack with its reaction
list, they are nonetheless warlock spells for you. If you lose your Book of Shadows, you can perform a 1-hour ceremony to receive a replacement from your patron. This ceremony can be performed during a short or long rest, and it destroys the previous book. The book turns to ash when you die.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
reaction. Pact of the Blade You can use your action to create a pact weapon in your empty hand. You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it (see chapter 5 for weapon
warlock spell list, they are nonetheless warlock spells for you. If you lose your Book of Shadows, you can perform a 1-hour ceremony to receive a replacement from your patron. This ceremony can be