Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'continue repeats globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
continue repeats glory to have rejection
continues repeats globe to have reaction
continues repeat gnome to have reaction
continues reports gnome to have reaction
continues respects gnome to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
each: blink, control water, dispel magic, freedom of movement, globe of invulnerability, plane shift, protection from evil and good, sendingThe dragon can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the
ceiling, casting dim light in a 30-foot radius.
Chimneys. Two chimneys connect the main caves to the three chambers above. Each chimney appears to continue up through the ceiling of the upper level and
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
feats
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
one-third the damage you would have taken, whichever number is higher. On a failed save, you immediately take the negated damage. You must continue to make a Constitution saving throw at the end of each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Trait
1
I see omens in every event and action. The serpent gods continue to advise us.
2
I have very high standards for food, drink, and physical pleasures.
3
I prefer to be alone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
guests, two clockwork dragons are on guard here. If the characters are themselves, they face five of the creatures. The clockwork dragons take no action until a character moves toward the globe of light
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
. The opportunity attack, described later in this section, is the most common type of reaction. When you take a reaction, you can't take another one until the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature's turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your turn or on someone else's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
believe these creations have natural origins and territories. Most such gorgons continue to follow age-old commands, guarding sites long fallen to ruin. Gorgon Large Construct, Unaligned
AC 19
condition.
Petrifying Breath (Recharge 5–6). Constitution Saving Throw: DC 15, each creature in a 30-foot Cone. First Failure: The target has the Restrained condition and repeats the save at the end
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
into Creatures An infernal war machine can crash into a creature by entering its space. The creature can use its reaction to attempt to get out of the vehicle’s way, doing so and taking no damage with
its last turn (maximum 20d6). An infernal war machine that is at least two size categories bigger than the creature it crashed into can continue moving through that creature’s space if the infernal war
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a5
feet in diameter. Red Wizards use them to hold aquatic creatures for transport through the black gates. As an action, a creature that is within 5 feet of a globe and has an Intelligence score of 10 or
higher can take control of the globe by succeeding on a DC 10 Intelligence check. As part of its movement and with a successful DC 10 Intelligence check, the controller can direct the globe to move
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
stumbling back from a horrid event, consider giving the character inspiration for their fear-focused reaction (see “Inspiration” in the Player’s Handbook). Once a character gains inspiration in this way
crack in a cave wall to continue an adventure. If the player portrays the character’s response in a way that reinforces that fear, such as refusing and finding another way around, taking time and making
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
process repeats once more, until the third earth elemental appears and is destroyed. The elementals ignore the galeb duhr, which continue to stand motionless throughout the fight. When the characters reduce
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike. Level 14: Intimidating Presence As a Bonus Action
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
the character to continue on their path: “If your destiny is not clear to you yet, I’m confident it soon will be.” The Paladin Disillusioned with the corruption of Neverwinter, the paladin comes to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
of its turns, the Poisoned target repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large
Attacks. BRYAN SOLA Level 5: Uncanny Dodge When an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Thieves’ Gallery
place in Edgin’s crew. He performs best under pressure, instinctively unleashing his magic in dire moments. How he will continue to unlock his potential and what he will do with his volatile gift are
Shield (3/Day). When Simon or another creature he can see within 10 feet of himself would take damage, he conjures a shimmering, 10-foot-radius sphere of magical force centered on himself. Creatures inside the sphere have resistance to the damage that triggered this reaction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
wrath? Will these rampages continue? What might appease the creature? Assault or Invasion. A dragon might attack a stronghold of civilization, or an army marching under Tiamat’s banner with dragon
might involve dragons directly. People might have only just learned that dragons exist, discovered the enormous wealth stored in their hoards, or learned of a magical reaction that can be sparked by
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large or smaller, it must succeed on a
an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7: Evasion You can nimbly dodge out of the way of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
to life. You, as Dungeon Master, must continue to improvise and create, for your players will certainly desire more specifics, seek to do things not provided for herein, and generally defy
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creature you can see within 30 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and choose a different creature within 30 feet of you, other than the attacker. The
a range of 120 feet. In addition, when a creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and force the creature to make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
for the player to continue playing that character, you can have the player create a new character. A replacement character should be the same level as the rest of the party. Chult attracts
adventurers from across the globe begin to converge in Chult as the crisis mounts. It should not be difficult to introduce new characters to replace those who have perished. A new character might be the last
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to grant a bonus to the target’s AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your
Charisma modifier (minimum of +1). If the attack misses, you can make one attack with a weapon against the attacker as part of this Reaction if the attacker is within your weapon’s range. You can use this