Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'continues repeats globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
continue repeats glory to have rejection
continue repeats gloom to have rejection
continue repeats gnome to have rejection
continue reverts gloves to have reaction
continue repeats globe to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
, the wave repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts.
Part Water. You part water in the area and create a trench. The trench extends across the spell’s area, and the
directions. The water in the area moves as you direct it, but once it moves beyond the spell’s area, it resumes its flow based on the terrain. The water continues to move in the direction you
Monsters
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
each head regrown in this way.
Reactive Heads. For each head the hydra has beyond one, it gets an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While the hydra sleeps, at least
hibernation during which it continues to grow. When it awakens, it goes on a feeding rampage, so beginning the cycle once again. These rhythms of destruction sometimes become so ingrained in the minds and
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
a specific location their battlefield. This gives rise to stories of haunted battlegrounds, ruins, roads, river crossings and other strategic locations where a dullahan continues a terrifying
use its reaction to make a melee attack.
Headless Wail (Costs 2 Actions). An echoing shriek issues from the dullahan’s headless stump. Each creature of the dullahan’s choice within 10
Monsters
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
beyond one, it gets an extra reaction that can be used only to make opportunity attacks.
Siege Monster. Polukranos deals double damage to objects and structures.
Wakeful. While Polukranos sleeps, at
period of hibernation during which it continues to grow. When it awakens, it goes on a feeding rampage, so beginning the cycle once again. These rhythms of destruction sometimes become so ingrained in
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
each: blink, control water, dispel magic, freedom of movement, globe of invulnerability, plane shift, protection from evil and good, sendingThe dragon can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the
the lower level brings a creature to the upper level. A creature or object dropped down one of the chimneys continues falling endlessly unless it or some outside force has the means to slow or stop it
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
Control Water
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
.
The water level remains elevated until the spell ends or you choose a different effect. If this effect produced a wave, the wave repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts
beyond the spell's area, it resumes its flow based on the terrain conditions. The water continues to move in the direction you chose until the spell ends or you choose a different effect.
Whirlpool
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
continues, you can decide to take this readied Reaction—or, if plans change, you can take any other Reaction you might have access to, such as an Opportunity Attack. But remember that you have only one
commitment. By taking the Ready action, you’re giving your character access to a tailor-made Reaction to use in a given circumstance. However, you’re not bound to take that readied Reaction. As combat
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
spore, it uses its reaction to emit a shriek audible within 300 feet of it. The gas spore continues to shriek until the disturbance moves out of range and for 1d4 rounds afterward. The shrieking of the gas spore alerts the hobgoblins in areas 32c and 33, who come to investigate.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
tries to subjugate the rest. In exchange for their lives, the survivors must agree to help the beholder find the Stone of Golorr. If they refuse, the beholder destroys another character and repeats the
offer. This process continues until the characters comply or none are left. Those who agree to the beholder’s terms are permitted to leave with their lives. If the characters give Xanathar the stone, it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
-skinned humanoid wearing shackles on its ankles. The crane lowers the cage by a chain into the slime, immersing the creature in the goo for a minute before hoisting it back out. This dunking continues
communication with Shummrath discover that the devil repeats the same thought over and again: it failed to show proper deference to Bel and will have its revenge. Shummrath can talk to the characters telepathically, but his mind unerringly loops back to this same vengeful thought.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
guests, two clockwork dragons are on guard here. If the characters are themselves, they face five of the creatures. The clockwork dragons take no action until a character moves toward the globe of light
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
elevated until the spell ends or you choose a different effect. If this effect produced a wave, the wave repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts. Part Water. You cause water in
resumes its flow based on the terrain conditions. The water continues to move in the direction you chose until the spell ends or you choose a different effect. Whirlpool. This effect requires a body
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
elevated until the spell ends or you choose a different effect. If this effect produced a wave, the wave repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts. Part Water. You cause water in
resumes its flow based on the terrain conditions. The water continues to move in the direction you chose until the spell ends or you choose a different effect. Whirlpool. This effect requires a body
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts. Part Water. You part water in the area and create a trench. The trench extends across the spell’s area, and the separated water
water in the area moves as you direct it, but once it moves beyond the spell’s area, it resumes its flow based on the terrain. The water continues to move in the direction you chose until the spell ends
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats on the start of your next turn while the flood effect lasts. Part Water. You part water in the area and create a trench. The trench extends across the spell’s area, and the separated water
water in the area moves as you direct it, but once it moves beyond the spell’s area, it resumes its flow based on the terrain. The water continues to move in the direction you chose until the spell ends
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Plot Points Plot points allow players to change the course of the campaign, introduce plot complications, alter the world, and even assume the role of the DM. If your first reaction to reading this
can spend a plot point to become the DM. That player’s character becomes an NPC, and play continues. It’s probably not a good idea to swap roles in the middle of combat, but it can happen if your group
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
of its turns, the Poisoned target repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large
Attacks. BRYAN SOLA Level 5: Uncanny Dodge When an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large or smaller, it must succeed on a
an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7: Evasion You can nimbly dodge out of the way of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
continues to be Arcane Armor until you don another suit of armor or you die. Armorers, a Drow Infiltrator and a Tiefling Guardian Armor Model 3rd-level Armorer feature You can customize your Arcane Armor
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creature you can see within 30 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and choose a different creature within 30 feet of you, other than the attacker. The
a range of 120 feet. In addition, when a creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and force the creature to make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
completed their turns. If more than two sides take part in a battle, each side rolls for initiative. Sides act from the highest roll to lowest. Combat continues in the initiative order until the battle
selected or take no action at all. Once everyone has acted, the process repeats. Everyone in the battle selects an action, rolls initiative, and takes turns in order.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
respectfully preventing the empyrean from entering the Yearning Timbers. Inside is a rare, invite-only event being hosted by Rillifane Rallathil, an elf god of nature. Manalath apologizes and calmly repeats
that Kopoha isn’t on the guest list. As Kopoha grows more insistent, winds carrying the scent of a thunderstorm rise around the pair. The argument continues until the characters intervene. Any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike. Level 14: Intimidating Presence As a Bonus Action
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to