Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'could rolling give to her released'.
Other Suggestions:
could rolling game to her revealed
could rolling give to her related
could rolling give to her revealed
could rolling gives to her release
could rolling guide to her release
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
on the save. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t age and doesn’t need to
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
Magic Items
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
or until you use an action to remove it.
The toy can also be used to fight off fear. When you make a saving throw to avoid or end the frightened condition on yourself, you can give yourself advantage
on the roll if the toy is on your person. You must decide to do so before rolling the d20. If the save succeeds, you can't use the toy in this way until you finish a long rest.
Magic Items
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
determined by rolling on the Hook of Fisher’s Delight table. Once the hook conjures a fish, it can’t do so again until the next dawn.
Hook of Fisher’s Delight
d20
Fish Color
target must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone. The fish then disappears.
15-18
Blue with white bands
When released from the hook, this fish squirms free, sprouts
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
determine by rolling on the tables in the “Artifacts” section of the Dungeon Master’s Guide:
2 minor detrimental properties
2 minor beneficial properties
Spells. While holding the
10
Marionette
Mummy
11
Mists
Wraith
12
Raven
Vampire spawn
13
Seer
Vampire
14
Tempter
Vampire spawn
15-00
—
—
The released soul appears at a
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
guildless masses of the city.
Consider why you’re embedded in the secondary guild. Create a story with your DM, inspired by rolling on the following table or choosing a reason that suits you
something horrible that I can’t remember because of the guild’s mind magic.
6
I put too much trust in the people who give me orders.
Contacts
As an agent of House Dimir working
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
I am determined that one day I will lead my clan — or a new one.
2
I would give my life for my clan chieftain.
3
The chieftain of another clan has a grudge against me.
4
I am
.
2
A Boros soldier gives me gifts in exchange for information about other clans’ movements.
3
I once caught and released a Dimir spy.
4
I consult with a Golgari shaman for
Iron Flask
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn't need to breathe, eat, or drink and doesn't
duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in
Bag of Tricks
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
to pull the fuzzy object from the bag and throw it up to 20 feet. When the object lands, it transforms into a creature you determine by rolling a d8 and consulting the table that corresponds to the
, and it acts on your turn. You can use a bonus action to command how the creature moves and what action it takes on its next turn, or to give it general orders, such as to attack your enemies. In the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a4
Random Encounters Check once every 10 minutes for random encounters by rolling a d12; an encounter occurs on a roll of 1. If an encounter is indicated, roll a d6 and refer to the table below. These
are monsters that Keraptis has released into the dungeon specifically for the purpose of giving the intruders a hard time. All will attack immediately. The ogres and the bugbears are magically
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a4
Random Encounters Check once every 10 minutes for random encounters by rolling a d12; an encounter occurs on a roll of 1. If an encounter is indicated, roll a d6 and refer to the table below. These
are monsters that Keraptis has released into the dungeon specifically for the purpose of giving the intruders a hard time. All will attack immediately. The ogres and the bugbears are magically
Inspiration
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Rules
Sometimes the DM or a rule gives you Heroic Inspiration. If you have Heroic Inspiration, you can expend it to reroll any die immediately after rolling it, and you must use the new roll****y One at a
Time. You can never have more than one instance of Heroic Inspiration. If something gives you Heroic Inspiration and you already have it, you can give it to a player character in your group who lacks
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Heroic Inspiration If you (a player character) have Heroic Inspiration, you can expend it to reroll any die immediately after rolling it, and you must use the new roll. If you gain Heroic Inspiration but already have it, it’s lost unless you give it to a player character who lacks it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Heroic Inspiration If you (a player character) have Heroic Inspiration, you can expend it to reroll any die immediately after rolling it, and you must use the new roll. If you gain Heroic Inspiration but already have it, it’s lost unless you give it to a player character who lacks it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Heroic Inspiration If you (a player character) have Heroic Inspiration, you can expend it to reroll any die immediately after rolling it, and you must use the new roll. If you gain Heroic Inspiration but already have it, it’s lost unless you give it to a player character who lacks it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Heroic Inspiration If you (a player character) have Heroic Inspiration, you can expend it to reroll any die immediately after rolling it, and you must use the new roll. If you gain Heroic Inspiration but already have it, it’s lost unless you give it to a player character who lacks it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
flask before, it has Advantage on the save. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t age
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
flask before, it has Advantage on the save. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t age
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
flask before, it has Advantage on the save. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t age
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
flask before, it has Advantage on the save. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t age
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a7
unconscious for 2d4 × 10 minutes. Rolling Stone. Every 10 minutes after the gas is released, roll a d4. On a roll of 4, a stone juggernaut (rather like a steam roller) comes out of the 20-foot-square
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a7
unconscious for 2d4 × 10 minutes. Rolling Stone. Every 10 minutes after the gas is released, roll a d4. On a roll of 4, a stone juggernaut (rather like a steam roller) comes out of the 20-foot-square
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
Qwalmish. To the south and east of Kalaman are the rolling steppes of Qlettaar, which in turn give way to the forbidding peaks of the Taman Busuk region beyond Estwilde.
parts of Solamnia closer to the port of Palanthas, it’s often cheaper and easier to move goods down the river to Kalaman. North of Kalaman, the grasslands characteristic of Solamnia give way to the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
Qwalmish. To the south and east of Kalaman are the rolling steppes of Qlettaar, which in turn give way to the forbidding peaks of the Taman Busuk region beyond Estwilde.
parts of Solamnia closer to the port of Palanthas, it’s often cheaper and easier to move goods down the river to Kalaman. North of Kalaman, the grasslands characteristic of Solamnia give way to the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing damage while you wear this armor.
Metal Shell. You can take a Magic action to give yourself Immunity to Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing damage for 10 minutes or
)
You have Resistance to one type of damage while you wear this armor. The DM chooses the type or determines it randomly by rolling on the following table.
Conceptopolis Armor of resistance
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
one determined by rolling on the Feywild Trinkets table in the introduction). Large Cupboard. If the characters didn’t dispose of her in chapter 1, Sowpig stands in the middle of the largest cupboard
harmless and always moves toward the nearest light source. Any space that it occupies is lightly obscured. After the swarm has been released, Sowpig emerges from her silk cocoon to ask why she has been
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
one determined by rolling on the Feywild Trinkets table in the introduction). Large Cupboard. If the characters didn’t dispose of her in chapter 1, Sowpig stands in the middle of the largest cupboard
harmless and always moves toward the nearest light source. Any space that it occupies is lightly obscured. After the swarm has been released, Sowpig emerges from her silk cocoon to ask why she has been
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
give yourself advantage on the check before rolling the d20. You can give yourself advantage in this way a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing damage while you wear this armor.
Metal Shell. You can take a Magic action to give yourself Immunity to Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing damage for 10 minutes or
)
You have Resistance to one type of damage while you wear this armor. The DM chooses the type or determines it randomly by rolling on the following table.
Conceptopolis Armor of resistance
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
give yourself advantage on the check before rolling the d20. You can give yourself advantage in this way a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rolling Initiative Combat starts when—and only when—you say it does. Some characters have abilities that trigger on an Initiative roll; you, not the players, decide if and when Initiative is rolled
. A high-level Barbarian can’t just punch their Paladin friend and roll Initiative to regain expended uses of Rage. In any situation where a character’s actions initiate combat, you can give the acting
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rolling Initiative Combat starts when—and only when—you say it does. Some characters have abilities that trigger on an Initiative roll; you, not the players, decide if and when Initiative is rolled
. A high-level Barbarian can’t just punch their Paladin friend and roll Initiative to regain expended uses of Rage. In any situation where a character’s actions initiate combat, you can give the acting
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before, it has advantage on the saving throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t need
hour and obeys your commands for that duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
before, it has advantage on the saving throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t need
hour and obeys your commands for that duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
before, it has advantage on the saving throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t need
hour and obeys your commands for that duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before, it has advantage on the saving throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn’t need
hour and obeys your commands for that duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the