Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'creature some p 191'.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Creature Size (p. 191) In the “Space” section, “If five Large creatures …” has been changed to “If four Large creatures …”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Intellect Devourer (p. 191) Body thief: Appended this to the first sentence: “… that isn’t protected by protection from evil and good.” Later, “the host body drops to 0 hit points” is now “the host body dies.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Shoving a Creature (p. 196) In the last sentence of the second paragraph, “If you win the contest,” has been changed to “You succeed automatically if the target is incapacitated. If you succeed,”
Monsters
Misplaced Monsters: Volume One
", "rollDamageType":"cold"} cold damage and has the incapacitated condition until the end of its next turn. On a successful save, the creature takes half as much damage only.
Created by Reese P.
Seth the
cone. Each creature in that area must make a DC 16 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 36 (8d8);{"diceNotation":"8d8", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Riptide Breath
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
True Polymorph (p. 283) This spell can’t affect a target that has 0 hit points. In the second sentence, “the creature into an object” is now “the creature into a nonmagical object.” In the “Creature
into Object” subsection (p. 284), the following text is appended to the first sentence: “, as long as the object’s size is no larger than the creature’s size.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Magmin (p. 212) Touch: “creature” is now “target.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Lich (p. 202) Disrupt Life: “living creature” is now “non-undead creature.” Skills: Arcana +19 [was +18].
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Sleet Storm (p. 276) The start of the third paragraph now reads, “If a creature starts its turn in the spell’s area and is concentrating on a spell, the creature must make …”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Kraken (p. 187) Fling: “Large creature” is now “Large or smaller creature”.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Levitate (p. 255) In the first sentence, “One creature or object” is now “One creature or loose object.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Swarm of Lemures (p. 194) Dexterity: 7 [was 8]. Swarm: “large enough for a Small creature” is now “large enough for a Medium creature”.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Acid Splash (p. 211) In the second sentence, “one creature” is now “one creature you can see,” and “two creatures” is now “two creatures you can see.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Hellfire Engine (p. 165) In the hellfire engine’s flesh-crushing stride, the fourth sentence now reads: “On a successful save, the creature is pushed to the nearest space out of the hellfire engine’s path.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Clone (p. 222) In the Components entry, “hold a Medium creature” is now “hold the creature being cloned.” In the description’s first sentence, “a living, Medium creature” is now “a living creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Doppelganger (p. 82) Ambusher: now reads, “In the first round of a combat, the doppelganger has advantage on attack rolls against any creature it surprised.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
True Resurrection (p. 284) There’s a new sentence at the end of the second paragraph: “If the creature was undead, it is restored to its non-undead form.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Sanctuary (p. 273) The final sentence now reads, “If the warded creature makes an attack, casts a spell that affects an enemy, or deals damage to another creature, this spell ends.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
True Polymorph (p. 335) In the second paragraph of the “Creature into Creature” subsection, the second sentence has been replaced with “These Temporary Hit Points vanish if any remain when the spell ends.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Grell (p. 172) Beak: “one creature” is changed to “one target.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Orc War Chief (p. 246) Greataxe: One target [was one creature], and avg. damage is 15 [was 14].
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Heavy (p. 147) In the first sentence, “Small creatures” has changed to “Creatures that are Small or Tiny”. In the second sentence, “… a Small creature to use effectively” has changed to “… a Small or Tiny creature to use effectively.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Thri-kreen Telepathy (p. 15) The words “you can see” have been cut from this trait, allowing a thri-kreen player character to establish telepathic contact with a creature without having to see that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Kenku (p. 194) Ambusher: now reads, “In the first round of a combat, the kenku has advantage on attack rolls against any creature it surprised.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Astral Font (p. 60) The Star Beam effect now targets a creature that ends its turn in the beam, rather than one that starts its turn there.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Astral Elf Traits (p. 10) In the Creature Type subsection, the following text was added: “You are also considered an elf for any prerequisite or effect that requires you to be an elf.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Feinting Attack (p. 74) The second sentence now reads, “You have advantage on your next attack roll against that creature this turn.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Running the Chase (p. 52) Under “Dashing,” the last sentence has been replaced with the following: “A participant drops out of the chase if it has 5 Exhaustion levels. A creature can remove the Exhaustion levels it gained during the chase by finishing a Short or Long Rest.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Lightning Lure (p. 143) This spell’s range has been changed to “Self (15-foot radius).” Additionally, the first sentence now reads, “You create a lash of lightning energy that strikes at one creature of your choice that you can see within 15 feet of you.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Pseudodragon (p. 249) Sting: The final sentence is now “While Poisoned, the target also has the Unconscious condition, which ends early if the target takes damage or a creature within 5 feet of it takes an action to wake it.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Champion Challenge (p. 133) The first sentence now reads, “As a bonus action, you issue a challenge …” Also, in the last sentence, “if the creature is moved more than 30 feet” has been changed to “if the creature is more than 30 feet.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Bag of Tricks (p. 154) The second paragraph ends with a new sentence: “The creature vanishes at the next dawn or when it is reduced to 0 hit points.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Vision and Light (p. 183) The second sentence of the third paragraph has been changed to “A creature effectively suffers from the blinded condition (see appendix A) when trying to see something in that area.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Darkvision (p. 183) The second sentence of this subsection now reads, “Within a specified range, a creature with darkvision can see in dim light as if it were bright light and in darkness as if it were dim light, so areas of darkness are only lightly obscured as far as that creature is concerned.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Attunement (p. 136) The first paragraph ends with a new sentence: “If the prerequisite is to be a spellcaster, a creature qualifies if it can cast at least one spell using its traits or features, not using a magic item or the like.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Hiding (p. 177) The following sentence has been added to the beginning of this section: “The DM decides when circumstances are appropriate for hiding.” The first sentence of the second paragraph now begins, “You can’t hide from a creature that can see you clearly …”