Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 14 results for 'creature were reasoned'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        creature were reasons
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        creature were reason
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                    Baphomet
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ","rollAction":"Charge","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 25 Strength saving throw or be pushed up to 10 feet away and knocked prone
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Presence. Each creature of Baphomet’s choice within 120 feet of him and aware of him must succeed on a DC 18 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A frightened creature can
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     occultant abacus not only tracks your franchise’s kills, it helps you determine the impact of those kills on the franchise’s fate. Over a period of 1 minute, you can study a creature killed by
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     throw. If it’s not clear who administered the killing blow, you grant this benefit to a random creature involved in the fight. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     conflicting flaw and is determined by rolling on the Madness of Baphomet table. A creature that succeeds on the saving throw can’t be affected by the pillars again for 24 hours. Madness of Baphomet
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                      d100 Flaw (lasts until cured)   01–20 “My anger consumes me. I can’t be reasoned with when my rage has been stoked.” 21–40 “I degenerate into beastly behavior, seeming more like a wild animal than a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mythic Odysseys of Theros
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Bard: College of Eloquence Adherents of the College of Eloquence master the art of oratory. Persuasion is regarded as a high art, and a well-reasoned, well-spoken argument often proves more
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a d20 roll of 9 or lower as a 10. Unsettling Words 3rd-level College of Eloquence feature You can spin words laced with magic that unsettle a creature and cause it to doubt itself. As a bonus action
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Madness of Baphomet If a creature goes mad in Baphomet’s lair or within line of sight of the demon lord, roll on the Madness of Baphomet table to determine the nature of the madness, which is a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     character flaw that lasts until cured. See the Dungeon Master’s Guide for more on madness.  d100 Flaw (lasts until cured)   01–20 “My anger consumes me. I can’t be reasoned with when my rage has been
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Madness of Baphomet If a creature goes mad in Baphomet’s lair or within line of sight of the demon lord, roll on the Madness of Baphomet table to determine the nature of the madness, which is a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     character flaw that lasts until cured. See the Dungeon Master’s Guide for more on madness. Madness of Baphomet  d100 Flaw (lasts until cured)   01–20 “My anger consumes me. I can’t be reasoned with when my
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Heroes’ Feast: Saving the Children’s Menu 
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     then awakened, Ignis can again be reasoned with. Ignis’s Children Ignis’s children, Flauma and Calor, are noncombatants. Where the children appear later in the adventure, you’ll find guidance for their
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     interactions with the characters. Use the commoner stat block for them, if necessary. Change their creature type to Giant and increase their Strength to 14 (+2). They’re too young to speak fluently, but they know a few words of Giant (see the “Fire Giant Baby Talk” sidebar later in the adventure).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a3
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     saving throw should be made before attacks are made. Creatures encountered here are unaffected by the mud. Guardian. The creature at the base of the boulder is a giant crayfish (see appendix B). If it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     companion. Creature. The boulder is in reality a huge shell inhabited by Kalka-Kylla (see appendix B), a giant hermit crab. The bamboo staff is one of its legs; a successful DC 15 Intelligence (Nature
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     living and the dead Position Proficiency: In addition to the proficiencies noted below, you can add your proficiency bonus to an ability check to intimidate a creature close to death, assess what disease
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     or poison killed a creature, or explain what that dead body is doing under your bed at the inn. The Occultant    Franchise Rank Features 
     1  Proficiencies and Starting Equipment, Read the Kill
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     “Legion of Azrok”). This rare magic item requires attunement. A creature attuned to it gains blindsight out to a range of 30 feet. The dagger has a saw-toothed edge and a black pearl nested in its pommel
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     double doors is a bas-relief carving of a mountain with a gem at its heart (the symbol of Dumathoin).
 The altar is a block of clay 7 feet long, 4 feet wide, and 3 feet high. When any creature moves
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     on a DC 16 Wisdom (Survival) check, they find marks suggesting the passage of a massive creature and can follow that trail to Pangil ng Buwan’s lair in 10 minutes. If the characters are not traveling
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     emanate from four green, blister-like growths entangled amid the great tree’s roots.
 Whether the creature is alone or the dragon hunters are present depends on whether the characters found a direct
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ) check can correctly surmise that a single enormous creature did all the damage. If the check succeeds by 5 or more, the character can confirm that the marks were made by a dragon’s claws.  Entering
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     troll can’t be reasoned with. After disposing of it, the characters can survey the contents of the hold: The ship’s hold contains heaps of snow and four tied-down jolly boats covered with rime. In the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the orb, the character touching the orb experiences a vivid vision of the target’s location and knows how far away it is and in what direction. Such insight, however, comes with a risk: a creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     that receives a vision must make a DC 20 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 10 (3d6) piercing damage as one of its eyes is magically plucked from its socket and teleported
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     reasoned with. A successful DC 15 Intelligence (Arcana) check reveals that the pentagram prevents Osvaldo from manipulating his chains, and that the effect ends if another creature enters the area
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack any creature that isn’t a Cassalanter or one of their servants. Any combat in this room draws the attention of both Laiba Rosse (area C17) and Tissina Khyret (area C19). Lockbox. Willifort
                                                
                                            
                                        





