Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'cube reaction given to have release'.
Other Suggestions:
cube reaction give to have released
cube reaction give to have releases
cube reaction green to have released
cube reaction green to have releases
cube reaction give to have reverse
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
This small packet contains 1d6 + 4 pinches of dust. As a Utilize action, you can sprinkle a pinch of the dust over water, turning up to a 15-foot Cube of water into one marble-sized pellet, which
and release the water the dust absorbed. Doing so destroys the pellet and ends its magic.
As a Utilize action, you can sprinkle a pinch of the dust on an Elemental within 5 feet of yourself that is
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Spells
Player’s Handbook
raw materials that you can see within range. You can fabricate a Large or smaller object (contained within a 10-foot Cube or eight connected 5-foot Cubes) given a sufficient quantity of material. If
you’re working with metal, stone, or another mineral substance, however, the fabricated object can be no larger than Medium (contained within a 5-foot Cube). The quality of any fabricated objects
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
breathe, eat, or drink.
You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour, understanding those
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
15-foot cube. The troll takes 7 (2d6);{"diceNotation":"2d6", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Venom Spray", "rollDamageType":"slashing"} slashing damage, which can’t be reduced in any way. Each
. Vaprak’s true nature is something of a mystery, but Vaprak is always portrayed as a horrid, misshapen, greenish creature strongly resembling a troll. Vaprak is given to fits of mindless destruction
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
one Wave of Sorrow attack.
Dance, My Puppet! One creature charmed by Graz’zt that Graz’zt can see must use its reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.The appearance of
around him. Given enough time in a single location, Graz’zt can twist it with his power.
Graz’zt’s lair is a den of ostentation and hedonism. It is adorned with finery and decorations
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Stirring properties, and while you are holding a Wakened focus, you can use it to cast certain spells. Once the item is used to cast a given spell, it can’t be used to cast that spell again
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow’s choice that she can see.
Demon Staff. The drow makes one Demon Staff attack.
Cast a
favor, and the goddess sometimes capriciously takes back what she has given. This represents a matron mother at the height of her power.
A matron mother is almost never encountered alone. She is
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
ground at a point he can see within 120 feet of him. The cold fills a cube, 10 feet on each side, centered on that point. Each creature in that area must succeed on a DC 21 Constitution saving throw
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
at a point he can see within 120 feet of him. The cold fills a cube, 10 feet on each side, centered on that point. Each creature in that area must succeed on a DC 21 Constitution saving throw or take
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Graz'zt
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.
Sow Discord. Graz’zt casts crown of madness or dissonant whispers.
Teleport. Graz’zt uses his Teleport action.The appearance of the
Zelatar, found within his Abyssal domain of Azzatar. Graz’zt’s maddening influence radiates outward in a tangible ripple, warping reality around him. Given enough time in a single location
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
The Teeth of Dahlver-Nar are stories given form. They are a collection of teeth, each suggestive of wildly different origins and made from various materials. The collection rests within a leather
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
Dust of Dryness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
This small packet contains 1d6 + 4 pinches of dust. You can use an action to sprinkle a pinch of it over water. The dust turns a cube of water 15 feet on a side into one marble-sized pellet, which
floats or rests near where the dust was sprinkled. The pellet's weight is negligible.
Someone can use an action to smash the pellet against a hard surface, causing the pellet to shatter and release the
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
Your training with the Company of Free Swords has given you an increased stamina and an attitude that make you less likely to succumb to hardships. You gain the following benefits.
Hold the Ground
. When you are moved without using your movement by a creature, you can take a Reaction to reduce the distance you are moved by up to your Speed.
Resolute. You have Advantage on saving throws that would apply a condition.
Equipment
makers understand how to work with this plant, and of those, only a few can fully release its power. Spirit vine only grows in the Spirit Realm, where it is abundant. However, what makes this plant
unique is the blossom. At any given moment, there is only one blossom in existence. When it wilts or is harvested, another one will form on another vine in a random location.
Fabricate
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
raw materials that you can see within range. You can fabricate a Large or smaller object (contained within a 10-foot cube, or eight connected 5-foot cubes), given a sufficient quantity of raw
material. If you are working with metal, stone, or another mineral substance, however, the fabricated object can be no larger than Medium (contained within a single 5-foot cube). The quality of objects made
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 4 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious, and lazy even by the standards of goblinoids
the dictates of Maglubiyet have prevented the hobgoblins from hunting down and exterminating these creatures.
A Legacy of Hatred. Given their ancient defeat and terrible treatment at the hands of other
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
host has given rise to a practice among goblinoids that each host include at least one goblin jester. This jester is allowed to go anywhere and do whatever it pleases. The position of jester is a much
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
make a single melee attack.Defensive Rebuke. If a creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 6 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious
foes even when relegated to menial labor. Only the dictates of Maglubiyet have prevented the hobgoblins from hunting down and exterminating these creatures.
A Legacy of Hatred. Given their ancient
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Keys from the Golden Vault
Grinky’s Deal Grinky has been associated with the Agile Hand for years. During the theft of Constantori’s Portrait, Grinky’s job was to watch for guards. He was caught and given to Adrisa for questioning. Adrisa has offered to release Grinky in exchange for his help.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Surprise A band of adventurers sneaks up on a bandit camp, springing from the trees to attack them. A gelatinous cube glides down a dungeon passage, unnoticed by the adventurers until the cube
doesn’t notice a threat is surprised at the start of the encounter. If you’re surprised, you can’t move or take an action on your first turn of the combat, and you can’t take a reaction until that turn ends. A member of a group can be surprised even if the other members aren’t.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Surprise A band of adventurers sneaks up on a bandit camp, springing from the trees to attack them. A gelatinous cube glides down a dungeon passage, unnoticed by the adventurers until the cube
doesn’t notice a threat is surprised at the start of the encounter. If you’re surprised, you can’t move or take an action on your first turn of the combat, and you can’t take a reaction until that turn ends. A member of a group can be surprised even if the other members aren’t.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Surprise A band of adventurers sneaks up on a bandit camp, springing from the trees to attack them. A gelatinous cube glides down a dungeon passage, unnoticed by the adventurers until the cube
doesn't notice a threat is surprised at the start of the encounter. If you're surprised, you can't move or take an action on your first turn of the combat, and you can't take a reaction until that turn ends. A member of a group can be surprised even if the other members aren't.