Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'currently water reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
current water reaction
current water reactions
current water relation
currency water reaction
currents water reaction
Monsters
Monster Manual
Amphibious. The dragon can breathe air and water.
Legendary Resistance (3/Day, or 4/Day in Lair). If the dragon fails a saving throw, it can choose to succeed instead.Multiattack. The dragon makes
, each creature that isn’t currently affected by this breath in a 60-foot Cone. Failure: The target has Disadvantage on Strength-based D20 Test;D20 Tests and subtracts 3 (1d6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
Monsters
Monster Manual
Amphibious. The dragon can breathe air and water.
Legendary Resistance (4/Day, or 5/Day in Lair). If the dragon fails a saving throw, it can choose to succeed instead.Multiattack. The dragon makes
Weakening Breath. Strength Saving Throw: DC 24, each creature that isn’t currently affected by this breath in a 90-foot Cone. Failure: The target has Disadvantage on Strength-based D20 Test;D20 Tests
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored.
If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
your choice of History, Insight, Intimidation, or Persuasion. In addition, you gain rightful ownership of a small keep somewhere in the world. However, the keep is currently home to one or more monsters
guard the place. While your soul is trapped in this way, your body is inert, ceases aging, and requires no food, air, or water. A Wish spell can’t return your soul to your body, but the spell reveals the location of the object that holds your soul. You draw no more cards.
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
Amphibious. The aboleth can breathe air and water.
Mucous Cloud. While underwater, the aboleth is surrounded by transformative mucus. A creature that touches the aboleth or that hits it with a melee
only by heal or another disease-curing spell of 6th level or higher. When the creature is outside a body of water, it takes 6 (1d12);{"diceNotation":"1d12","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Tentacle
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction to move into the nearest unoccupied space. While grappled by the gadabout, the target determines where the gadabout moves on the
’s leaves even provide a nourishing syrup that its wearer can consume in the absence of other food and water. One Humanoid can survive on these leaves for up to sixty days.
Gadabouts require
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
Amphibious. The hydra can breathe air and water.
Multiple Heads. The hydra has five heads. Whenever the hydra takes 30 or more damage in a single turn, one of its heads dies. If all its heads die
points for each head regrown this way.
Reactive Heads. For each head the hydra has beyond one, it gets an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Ice Armor reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 16; 40 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn
to Thrym.
True to their name, these ice shapers manipulate the raw elemental energy of air and water to wield ice in both offense and defense. They summon ice elementals in the shape of wolves, cloak themselves in icy armor, and just as quickly turn that armor into a hail of deadly ice shards.Cold
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
innumerable times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to use this
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
its action, reaction, and movement.
Spellcasting. Demogorgon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 23
of the Abyss known as the Gaping Maw. Demogorgon’s lair is a place of confusion and duality; the portion of the palace that lies above water takes the form of two serpentine towers, each crowned
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
, or you throw it into an unoccupied space within 10 feet of you in a body of water that is at least 50 feet wide and 50 feet long. Upon doing so, the tooth burrows into the ground and vanishes, leaving
no hole behind, or it vanishes into the water. The creatures noted in the Creatures Summoned column appear in an unoccupied space as close to where the tooth was sown as possible. The creatures are
Aboleth
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
Amphibious. The aboleth can breathe air and water.
Mucous Cloud. While underwater, the aboleth is surrounded by transformative mucus. A creature that touches the aboleth or that hits it with a melee
. When the creature is outside a body of water, it takes 6 (1d12);{"diceNotation":"1d12","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Tentacle","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage every 10 minutes unless
spells
feet.
Fire. The target has Resistance to Fire damage. In addition, when the target takes damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of it, it can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against
that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike.
Water. The target has Resistance to Acid damage. In addition, it can breathe underwater and has a Swim speed of 60 feet.
Tabaxi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
result every few days that pass in the campaign to reflect your ever-changing curiosity.
Tabaxi Obsessions
d8
My curiosity is currently fixed on …
1
A god or planar entity
You have a minor phobia of water and hate getting wet.
4
Your tail always betrays your inner thoughts.
5
You purr loudly when you are happy.
6
You keep a small ball of yarn in your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
item you are currently attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
item you are currently attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
it avoids taking any damage from the fall. A creature that falls into water or another liquid can use its Reaction to make a DC 15 Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check to hit the surface head or feet first. On a successful check, any damage resulting from the fall is halved.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
it avoids taking any damage from the fall. A creature that falls into water or another liquid can use its Reaction to make a DC 15 Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check to hit the surface head or feet first. On a successful check, any damage resulting from the fall is halved.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
it avoids taking any damage from the fall. A creature that falls into water or another liquid can use its Reaction to make a DC 15 Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check to hit the surface head or feet first. On a successful check, any damage resulting from the fall is halved.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
it avoids taking any damage from the fall. A creature that falls into water or another liquid can use its Reaction to make a DC 15 Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check to hit the surface head or feet first. On a successful check, any damage resulting from the fall is halved.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have