Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 9 results for 'curse aren'.
Other Suggestions:
curse are
curse area
cure aren
curse arch
curse agree
Magic Items
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
terrible curse among Strixhaven’s students.
Sentience. Murgaxor’s orb is a sentient, chaotic evil magic item with the following properties:
The orb has an Intelligence of 20, a Wisdom of 16
orb that you control.
Curse. Any Humanoid you touch while holding the orb must succeed on a DC 10 Wisdom saving throw or become cursed. Each creature cursed by the orb bears an echo of Murgaxor
Magic Items
Tomb of Annihilation
initiative as long as you aren’t incapacitated.
The armor doesn’t impose disadvantage on your Dexterity (Stealth) checks.
The armor doesn’t impose disadvantage on saving throws made
to resist the effects of extreme heat (see chapter 5 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide).
Curse. This armor is cursed. Whenever you don or doff it, you must make a DC 15 Constitution saving throw
Magic Items
Tomb of Annihilation
existence as you. This effect isn’t subject to the magic restrictions placed on the Tomb of the Nine Gods; thus, the amulet can be used to enter and exit the tomb.
If you aren’t undead, you must
Transformation
01–20
The symbol of Acererak is burned into your flesh, a curse that can only be removed with a remove curse spell or similar magic. Until the curse ends, your hit points can&rsquo
Monsters
Curse of Strahd
. “I wish Strahd to be free of his curse.”
Bond. “The Vistani are my people now.”
Flaw. “The people whose fates I divine aren’t important. They are but the means to an end.”
":"1d4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Dagger","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.
Curse (Recharges after a Long Rest). Madam Eva targets one creature that she can see within 30 feet of her
Monsters
Curse of Strahd
+ 4);{"diceNotation":"1d6+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Silvered Shortsword","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.
Curse (Recharges after a Long Rest). Ezmerelda targets one creature
. The curse lasts until ended with a greater restoration spell, a remove curse spell, or similar magic. When the curse ends, Ezmerelda takes 3d6;{"diceNotation":"3d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
/day each: animal messenger, charm person, Tasha's hideous laughter
1/day each: bestow curse, dispel magic
“Taste the sweetness, breath for breath. Keep the balance, death for death.&rdquo
;
—Dunbarrow witch incantation
In the misty marsh of Dunbarrow, the witches of the Eldraine wilds scheme. They crave power by any means, and they aren’t above cheating, sacrificing, or
Axe of the Dwarvish Lords
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
mishap or arriving somewhere unexpected. You can’t use this property again until 3 days have passed.
Curse
The axe bears a curse that affects any non-dwarf that becomes attuned to it. Even if the
attunement ends, the curse remains. With each passing day, the creature’s physical appearance and stature become more dwarflike. After seven days, the creature looks like a typical dwarf, but
Demilich
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
can be restored with the greater restoration spell or similar magic.
Vile Curse (Costs 3 Actions). The demilich targets one creature it can see within 30 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC
15 Wisdom saving throw or be magically cursed. Until the curse ends, the target has disadvantage on attack rolls and saving throws. The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its
Demilich (Variant)
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
with the greater restoration spell or similar magic.
Vile Curse (Costs 3 Actions). The demilich targets one creature it can see within 30 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving
throw or be magically cursed. Until the curse ends, the target has disadvantage on attack rolls and saving throws. The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the