Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'dawn ingested are back'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        down ingested are back
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        dark ingested are back
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        dawn infected are back
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        dawn inserted are back
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        down ingested are band
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
Resist Enchantment. If you fail a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn.
Regaining Charges. The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll 1d20. On a 1, the staff crumbles to dust and is destroyed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     feet of it other than you must succeed on a DC 17 Constitution saving throw or have the Stunned condition until the end of your next turn. Immediately after hitting or missing, the weapon flies back
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to your hand. The weapon regains 1d4 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn.
Giant’s Bane. While you are attuned to the weapon and wearing either a Belt of Giant Strength or Gauntlets of Ogre Power
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , and they threw back their enemies and enjoyed an era of prosperity. This young dwarf is remembered as the First King. When he became old, he passed the weapon, which had become his badge of office
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     deals an extra 1d8 Force damage, or an extra 2d8 Force damage if the target is a creature of the Giant type. Immediately after hitting or missing, the weapon flies back to your hand.
Blessings of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     if the target is a Construct, an Elemental, or a Giant. Immediately after hitting or missing, the weapon flies back to your hand.
Shock Wave. You can take a Magic action to strike the ground with
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     condition for 1 minute. A creature repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     cast that spell again from it until the next dawn.
Vile Lore. You can reference the Book of Vile Darkness whenever you make an Intelligence check to recall information about some aspect of evil, such as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     damage unless the creature is a Fiend or an Undead.
Destroying the Book. The Book of Vile Darkness allows pages to be torn from it, but any evil lore contained on those pages finds its way back into the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hunting dogs. They race in pursuit of their prey, running it down until it’s too exhausted to fight back. Only the threat of dawn drives the pack back into hiding.
A pack of yeth hounds can be
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     run and torment them before closing in for the kill. Those that fight back discover that mundane weapons partially pass through yeth hounds as if they were made of fog, but magic weapons and silvered
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     charges daily at dawn. If its last charge is expended, roll a d20;{"diceNotation":"1d20","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Last charge"}; on a 1, the staff is destroyed.Multiattack. Skylla makes two
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     their back on me.”
Ideal. “Power is what I crave. One can never have too much of it.”
Bond. “Baba Yaga is my patron, and she has taught me to be self-reliant. Nevertheless, I
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Cast compulsion (save DC 15) from the dagger. The range of the spell increases to 90 feet, but the spell targets only spiders that are beasts. Once
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Multiattack. Artus makes three attacks with Bookmark or his longbow.
Bookmark (+3 Dagger). Melee Weapon Attack: +8
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and the lower body of an enormous scorpion, complete with a stinger at the end of a long tail. These desert creatures range across arid lands, hunting at dawn and dusk. In the hours between, they wait
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     alive. After using their stingers to paralyze victims and their spiked chains to bind them, tlincallis take these captives back to their encampment and tie them to cacti or rock formations. When the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     daily at dawn. Arkhan can cast the following spells from the hand by expending the specified number of charges (spell save DC 18): finger of death (5 charges), sleep (1 charge), slow (2 charges), and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     many allies as possible. Should one or more of his comrades fall in battle, Arkhan uses revivify and raise dead spells to bring them back to life as soon as possible.
If Arkhan finds himself overwhelmed
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Ghosts of Saltmarsh
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     stone can’t be used this way again until the next dawn.
Curse. This item is cursed. Attuning to it curses you until you are targeted by a remove curse spell or similar magic. As long as you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     remain cursed, you cannot discard the stone, which immediately teleports back into your pocket or pack. After you use the stone’s magic, your next two ability checks are made with disadvantage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     observations, like a verbal notebook with unlimited space. The whisper jar records as fast as a creature can speak into it, and whispers back words at the same pace they were recorded. Activating the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , which you play back liberally
Whispered Encyclopedia
At rank 2, your whisper jar becomes an uncommon magic item that can tap into the broader lore of Acquisitions Incorporated. As a bonus action
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    The back of this weatherworn leather glove is adorned with three large metal hooks shaped like a mole’s claws. Stitched into the glove’s palm is the mountain rune.
The glove is
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     maximum equal to your proficiency bonus. You then regain a number of hit points equal to the total roll plus your Constitution modifier.
Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A black opal pendant hangs at the base of this pearlescent chain. The sacred rune is inscribed on the back of the pendant.
While wearing this item, you have resistance to necrotic damage
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     taking damage, you can use your reaction to invoke the item’s rune, causing the pendant to flash with pale light. The creature then instead drops to 1 hit point.
Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    "} expended charges daily at dawn. If the wand’s last charge is expended, roll a d20; on a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.Vellynne Harpell is a member of the prestigious Harpell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Reghed Glacier. The orb was recently stolen by Nass Lantomir, one of Vellynne’s rivals in the Arcane Brotherhood. Vellynne intends to get it back before resuming her quest to find Ythryn
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     eyelashes. Underneath her makeup, her flesh is textured like rotten bark and infested with wood lice and fungus. The windup key sticking out of her back is a part of her body and no easier to remove than one
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     magic, finger of death, glibness, locate creature, mass suggestion.
Once a spell from this list has been cast, no member of the coven can cast that shared spell again until the next dawn, when the coven
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     cast the spell. Once this property of the weapon is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Sentience. Steel is a sentient, lawful good longsword with an Intelligence of 8, a Wisdom of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     11, and a Charisma of 15. It can see and hear out to a range of 60 feet. The sword can speak, read, and understand Common and Draconic. It frets over your well-being while you are attuned to it, and it doesn’t like to back down from a fight.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     rolls made with this weapon. If you load no ammunition in the weapon, it produces its own, automatically creating one magic arrow when you pull back the string. The arrow created by the bow vanishes the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     instant after it hits or misses a target.
The bow has 8 charges for the following properties, which you can use while wielding the bow. The bow regains 1d4 + 1 charges daily at dawn.
Curative Arrow
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Scaled Ornament (Ascendant);Ascendant (Legendary). The Ascendant ornament has the Stirring and Wakened properties. In
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     addition, while you are wearing the ornament, you gain a flying speed equal to your walking speed and can hover. While you are flying using this speed, spectral dragon wings appear on your back.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     psychic damage. The shelter lasts for 24 hours, until you dismiss it as an action, or until it is reduced to 0 hit points. When the shelter’s duration ends, it transforms back into a deck of cards
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     and appears in your hand. Once the deck has transformed into a shelter, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This brass disc of articulated, concentric rings unfolds into an armillary sphere. As a bonus action, you can unfold it into the sphere or back into a disc. When found, it contains the following
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     encoded on the rings.
While you are holding the archive, you can use it as a spellcasting focus for your wizard spells.
The archive has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     radiant damage to chromatic dragons.
Once three scales have been pulled from the scarf, no more scales can be removed until the next dawn, when all the missing scales grow back. If you pull off a scale but don’t speak a command word, it disappears after 1 minute.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     humankind over the giants in the Dessarin Valley. Gurt’s greataxe was buried in Morgur’s Mound until it was unearthed and brought back to Waterdeep. After laying in the city’s vaults for
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     version of the heat metal spell (save DC 13) that deals cold damage instead of fire damage. Once this power is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Shapechanger. If Strahd isn’t in running water or sunlight, he can use his action to polymorph into a Tiny bat, a Medium wolf, or a Medium cloud of mist, or back into his true form.
While in
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     heart absorbs damage that reduces it to 0 hit points, it is destroyed, and Strahd takes any leftover damage. The Heart of Sorrow has 50 hit points and is restored to that number of hit points each dawn
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     transfer any amount of your franchise funds back to your satchel with a successful DC 15 Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check.
Secret Satchel
As a rank 3 hoardsperson, your living loot satchel gets an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     into your secret chest and be worth no more than 15 gp. Once you attempt to draw five items from your satchel, you cannot draw forth any more items until the next dawn.
Portable Hole Satchel
At
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     feet and a long range of 180 feet. Whether it hits or misses, the axe flies back to you at the end of the current turn, landing in your open hand or at your feet in your space (as you choose). The axe
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Illumination. While holding the axe, you can use an action to cause the axe to glow blue or to quench the glow. This glow sheds bright light in a 30-foot
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ;appears next to the Baba Yaga's Mortar;mortar at the next dawn.
Random Properties. This artifact has the following random properties, which you can determine by rolling on the tables in the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Properties of the Pestle. The pestle is a 6-inch-long, worn wooden tool. Once during your turn while you are holding the pestle, you can extend it into a quarterstaff or shrink it back into a pestle (no action
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Keys from the Golden Vault
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to the book, you can cast circle of death (save DC 20) from it as an action. After you cast the spell, roll a d6. On a roll of 1–5, you can’t use this property again until the next dawn
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     property again until the next dawn.
Dark Lore. You can reference the Book of Vile Darkness whenever you make an Intelligence check to recall information about some aspect of evil, such as lore about
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     charges). The crook regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
Absolute Banishment. While you are attuned to the crook and holding it, you can spend 10 minutes to banish all but the mightiest fiends
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     within 1 mile of you. Any fiend with a challenge rating of 19 or higher is unaffected. Each banished fiend is sent back to its home plane and can’t return to the plane the Crook of Rao banished it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Divine Word
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You utter a divine word, imbued with the power that shaped the world at the dawn of creation. Choose any number of creatures you can see within range. Each creature that can hear you must make a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     fiend that fails its save is forced back to its plane of origin (if it isn't there already) and can't return to your current plane for 24 hours by any means short of a wish spell.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Staff of Charming
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Javelin of Lightning
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     lightning bolt turns back into a javelin when it reaches the target. Make a ranged weapon attack against the target. On a hit, the target takes damage from the javelin plus 4d6 lightning damage.
The
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     javelin's property can't be used again until the next dawn. In the meantime, the javelin can still be used as a magic weapon.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Whelm
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Whelm is a powerful warhammer forged by dwarves and lost in the dungeon of White Plume Mountain.
You gain a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. At dawn the day after you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack using it, the target takes an extra 1d8 bludgeoning damage, or an extra 2d8 bludgeoning damage if the target is a giant. Each time you throw the weapon, it flies back to your hand after the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Examining the Pests Pests don’t normally amalgamate and turn hostile, then transform back into harmless pests. If the characters examine the pests after the amalgamation is defeated, a successful DC
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     16 Intelligence (Investigation) check reveals little pools of regurgitated bait on the floor near the pests. Mixed in the pools are small, sharp pieces of same chitin found in area W5 near Wiltroot Hall. The pests ingested this chitin, leading to their strange transformation.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Axe of the Dwarvish Lords
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     dwarf clans and brought peace. His axe ended grudges and answered slights. The clans became allies, and they threw back their enemies and enjoyed an era of prosperity. This young dwarf is remembered
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    
If you are holding the axe, you can use your action to cast the conjure elemental spell from it, summoning an earth elemental. You can’t use this property again until the next dawn.
Travel the
                                                
                                            
                                        






