Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'dawn issue are bears'.
Other Suggestions:
days issue are beast
down issue are beast
down issue are bards
draw issue are bards
dark issue are bards
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
other stone. If no creature bears the other stone, you know that fact as soon as you use the stone, and you don’t cast the spell.
Once Sending is cast using either stone, the stones can’t
be used again until the next dawn. If one of the stones in a pair is destroyed, the other one becomes nonmagical.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Daylight effect can’t be used again until the next dawn.
You can issue another command as a Magic action to make the illuminated globe rise into the air and float no more than 5 feet off the
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
has the Restrained condition until you take a Bonus Action to issue a command that releases it. Doing so or missing with the attack causes the bands to contract and become a sphere once more.
A
Restrained creature is freed. On a failed check, any further attempts made by that creature automatically fail until 24 hours have elapsed.
Once the bands are used, they can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast-iron sides.
You can use the cauldron as a Spellcasting Focus for your spells, and it functions as a suitable component for the Scrying spell
) for at least 8 hours, the salt is consumed and the creature returns to life as if by Raise Dead at the next dawn. Once used, this property can’t be used again for 7 days.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one Swarm of Rats with each expended charge if
Friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a Friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If a Friendly swarm starts its turn more than 30 feet away from you, your
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it. The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell.
Spell
Charge
action to cause the orb to issue a telepathic call that extends in all directions for 40 miles. Chromatic dragons in range feel compelled to come to the orb as soon as possible by the most direct
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
charges)
wall of ice (4 charges).
It regains 1d6 + 4;{"diceNotation":"1d6+4","rollType":"roll"} expended charges daily at dawn. If the staff expends its last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff turns
can issue commands to it, which the creature does its best to obey. The creature can repeat the saving throw each time it takes damage, ending the effect on itself on a success. A creature that
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
an insatiable hunger. These fensir devourers use their great size and strength to overwhelm foes. They can also issue a baleful curse in their final moments.
Fensirs
Long ago, a band of frost
Ysgard: creatures slain on that plane return to life the next dawn. Thus, the giants’ incursion became a part of the eternal battle that rages across the plane. The trolls, whose fundamental
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This gold ring bears a fluorite stone and is enchanted to sharpen the wearer’s mind.
The ring has 3 charges and regains 1d4 − 1 expended charges daily at dawn. When you make an Intelligence check, you can expend 1 charge to grant yourself advantage on the check.
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
This fine set of white-and-silver armor bears the wind rune upon its chest.
While wearing this armor, you have advantage on Dexterity (Acrobatics) checks and Dexterity saving throws as your
movements are bolstered by gentle currents of wind.
Invoking the Rune. As an action, you can invoke the armor’s rune to cast the wind wall spell (save DC 15) with it. Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
This amulet bears the symbol of a deity inlaid with precious stones or metals. While you wear the holy symbol, you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your spells. The
bonus is determined by the amulet’s rarity.
While you wear this amulet, you can use your Channel Divinity feature without expending one of the feature’s uses. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
This soft, violet cap bears stitching in the pattern of folds on a brain.
As a bonus action while wearing the cap, you can project psychic energy in a 60-foot cone. Each creature in that area must
only. At the end of each of its turns, a stunned creature can repeat the saving throw, ending the stunned condition on itself on a success.
Once this bonus action is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
you can see within 30 feet of you suffers a critical hit while you’re wearing the armor or wielding the shield that bears the emblem, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to turn the critical hit into a normal hit instead.
The emblem regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
by you); if you don’t issue any commands, the spirit takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger.
Once this bonus action is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
This ring is carved from hematite and bears an engraving of the friend rune.
When you first attune to this ring, you can touch one willing creature and form a magical bond between the two of you
’s attack is then turned into a critical hit.
Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
The hilt of this sword bears a carnelian engraved with the blood rune.
You can add your Constitution modifier (minimum of +1) to the damage rolls of attacks made with this weapon.
Invoking the Rune
any number of your unspent Hit Dice and add the total rolled to the weapon’s damage.
Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
The handle of this dark leather whip bears the fire rune, and embers dance around the whip’s tail.
You gain a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this weapon, and on a hit, the whip
the target.
Invoking the Rune. When you make an attack with the whip and hit, you can use your reaction to invoke the whip’s rune. Doing so increases the extra fire damage dealt by the whip to 2d6.
Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
This jagged iron circlet bears ornaments in the shape of the enemy rune. When worn, the crown glows with pale light as it draws upon the wearer’s fury to strike opponents with vicious terror
rolled.
Invoking the Rune. As an action, you can invoke the crown’s rune to cast the fear spell (save DC 15) with it; the spell has a duration of 1 minute and doesn’t require concentration. Once the rune has been invoked, it can’t be invoked again until the next dawn.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This black studded leather armor bears a red sheen. While wearing this armor, you can use a bonus action to summon a projection of yourself in an unoccupied space within 30 feet of yourself. The
. The projection disappears at the end of your turn. Once you use this bonus action, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Curse. This armor is cursed, and attuning to it extends the
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
’t be used this way again until the next dawn.
Gold Dragon Form. While you are missing half or more of your hit points, you can speak a different command word and the figurine becomes an
commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each form. At the end of the duration, the creature reverts to
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This gleaming brass shield bears a relief of the legendary medusa druid Euryale.
While wielding this shield, you gain the following benefits:
Blessing of Euryale. You have resistance to poison
, the restrained condition ends. Once this bonus action is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Spellcasting. While wielding the shield, you can use an action to cast one of the
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This gilded ring bears a beautiful engraving and is imbued with powers of keen wisdom and foresight. While wearing this ring, you can use an action to cast the Augury spell from the ring. Once you
use the ring to cast the spell, the ring can’t cast the spell again until the next dawn.
Six varieties of Sage’s Signet rings exist, each with a different signet (see the table below). A
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This weapon appears ordinary, but it bears strong illusion magic that allows its wielder to skillfully deceive opponents.
You have a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon
turn, you have advantage on attack rolls against the target. Once this bonus action is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Misdirect. When a creature within 60 feet of you targets
Cauldron of Rebirth
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast iron sides. You can use the cauldron as a spellcasting focus for your spells, and it functions as a suitable component for the scrying spell
consumed and the creature returns to life as if by raise dead at the next dawn. Once used, this property can’t be used again for 7 days.
Magic Items
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
effects. Once the staff has produced an effect, it can’t produce that effect again until the next dawn.
Orb of Lightning. You create a Small orb of lightning in an unoccupied space you can see
don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
magic-items
continue to play the pipes each round as a Magic action. While Friendly, the swarm is under your control, obeys your commands, and takes no action other than to defend itself if you issue it no commands
. Once your control ends, the swarm vanishes, and the pipes can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Sending Stones
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
. The target is the bearer of the other stone. If no creature bears the other stone, you know that fact as soon as you use the stone and don't cast the spell.
Once sending is cast through the stones
, they can't be used again until the next dawn. If one of the stones in a pair is destroyed, the other one becomes nonmagical.
Pipes of the Sewers
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren't under your control otherwise. The pipes regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.
Whenever a swarm of rats that isn't under
long as you continue to play the pipes each round as an action. A friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If
magic-items
your allies. In combat, the wonder shares your Initiative count, but it takes its turn immediately after yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don't issue any, it
required by you). If you don't issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger. The flying wonder is destroyed if it drops to 0 Hit Points.
Gyrocopter Wonder (Rare). This wagon
magic-items
of your message.
You can send the message across any distance. If no creature bears the other stone, you know that fact as soon as you use the stone, and you don’t send the message.
Once
either stone is used to send a message in this way, the stones can’t be used again until the next dawn. If one of the stones in a pair is destroyed, the other one becomes nonmagical.
Staff of Thunder and Lightning
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
, it can't be used again until the next dawn.
Lightning. When you hit with a melee attack using the staff, you can cause the target to take an extra 2d6 lightning damage.
Thunder. When you hit with
line must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw, taking 9d6 lightning damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one.
Thunderclap. You can use an action to cause the staff to issue
magic-items
and your allies. In combat, the wonder shares your Initiative count, but it takes its turn immediately after yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue
, but it takes its turn immediately after yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger
Orb of Dragonkind
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
property
1 major detrimental property
Spells
The orb has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can use an action and expend 1 or more charges to cast
the detect magic spell from the orb without using any charges.
Call Dragons
While you control the orb, you can use an action to cause the artifact to issue a telepathic call that extends in all
Axe of the Dwarvish Lords
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
If you are holding the axe, you can use your action to cast the conjure elemental spell from it, summoning an earth elemental. You can’t use this property again until the next dawn.
Travel the
mishap or arriving somewhere unexpected. You can’t use this property again until 3 days have passed.
Curse
The axe bears a curse that affects any non-dwarf that becomes attuned to it. Even if the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Amulet of the Devout Wondrous item, uncommon (+1), rare (+2), very rare (+3) (requires attunement by a cleric or paladin) This amulet bears the symbol of a deity inlaid with precious stones or metals
use your Channel Divinity feature without expending one of the feature’s uses. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.






