Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'next caster revelations pdf'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        next cast revelations pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        next caste revelation pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        next castle revelations pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        next castes revelation pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        next chapter revelations pdf
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . Any previously stored spell is lost when a new spell is stored. The guardian can cast the spell stored with any parameters set by the original caster, requiring no spell components and using the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     caster’s spellcasting ability. The stored spell is then lost.Multiattack. The guardian makes two Fist attacks.
Fist. Melee Attack Roll: +7;{"diceNotation":"1d20+7", "rollType":"to hit
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     attack bonus) and doesn’t require Concentration, but you otherwise function as the spell’s caster.
Once the cube summons a creature, the cube can’t do so again until the next dawn
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
Resist Enchantment. If you fail a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn.
Regaining Charges. The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll 1d20. On a 1, the staff crumbles to dust and is destroyed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ":"Reflective Carapace"}. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Thunderous Bellow", "rollDamageType":"Thunder"} Thunder damage, and the target has the Deafened and Frightened conditions until the end of its next turn. Success
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     cast a spell, you can’t cast that spell again from it until the next dawn.
Spirit of Kas. While the sword is on your person, you gain the following benefits:
Battle Hunger. You add 1d10 to your
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     effect until the start of your next turn.
Necrotic Resistance. You have Resistance to Necrotic damage.
Sentience. The Sword of Kas is a sentient Chaotic Evil weapon with an Intelligence of 15, a Wisdom
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Forgotten Realms: Heroes of Faerûn
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the end of its next turn. On a successful save, a creature takes half as much damage only. A creature also makes this save when the Sphere moves into its space, when it enters the Sphere, or when it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ), which the spell consumes. The spell’s range increases to 1 mile, and its duration increases to until dispelled (no Concentration required). The spell ends early if any caster who participated in
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     caster gains the poisoned condition until the end of its next turn.Shemeshka the arcanaloth is one of Sigil’s most ambitious and notorious crime bosses. From her multiplanar casino, Fortune’s
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"7d12", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Arcane Flux", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage and has the incapacitated condition until the end of its next turn. On a successful save, the target
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Vecna: Eve of Ruin
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Bloodheart Stake. The impaler is magically bound to the ceremonial stake and the sacrificed corpse the ritual caster used to create it. If the impaler is reduced to 0 hit points, it disappears, then
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"piercing"} piercing damage, and the target’s speed is halved until the start of the impaler’s next turn.
Wicked Spear. Melee or Ranged Weapon Attack: +11;{"diceNotation":"1d20+11
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and be stunned until the start of its next turn.A star spawn emissary’s lesser form allows it to appear as any creature. Emissaries have no misplaced pride
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    -shattering revelations and cascading apocalypses. Only when truly threatened, or when their foes have lost all hope, do emissaries reveal their actual, impossible forms.
Forms of the Emissary
Star spawn
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Warp Space (Costs 2 Actions). The emissary causes the ground in a 20-foot square that it can see within 90 feet of it to turn into teeth and maws until the start of its next turn. The area becomes
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     undermine perceptions of order, trust, and reality on global scales, readying worlds for sanity-shattering revelations and cascading apocalypses. Only when truly threatened, or when their foes have
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Vecna: Eve of Ruin
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ear of the Chosen. Whenever a creature on the same plane of existence as Alustriel speaks Alustriel’s name, Alustriel hears her name and the next nine words the speaker utters.
Legendary
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , the target has the incapacitated condition until the start of Alustriel’s next turn. On a successful save, the target’s speed is reduced by 10 feet until the start of Alustriel’s
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Adventure Atlas: The Mortuary
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     if the target is a creature, it can’t regain hit points until the start of Skall’s next turn.
Death Knell. Skall points his finger at a creature he can see within 120 feet of himself
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"damage", "rollAction":"Death Knell", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and have the frightened condition until the start of Skall’s next turn.
Fog of Death (1/Day). Skall exudes a killing
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     regain hit points until the start of the baernaloth’s next turn.
Claw. Melee Weapon Attack: +10;{"diceNotation":"1d20+10", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Claw"} to hit, reach 10 ft., one target
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     has the charmed condition until the end of its next turn. A creature charmed in this way treats its allies as foes, and the colors of its body and equipment become shades of gray. On a successful save
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Vecna: Eve of Ruin
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a zombie at the start of Vecna’s next turn and acts immediately after Vecna in the initiative order. The zombie is under Vecna’s control.
Spellcasting. Vecna casts one of the following
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ’s level, the caster takes 10 (3d6);{"diceNotation":"3d6", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Dread Counterspell", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage if the spell fails.
Fell Rebuke. In
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     isn’t consumed within 1 hour vanishes. Once used, this property of the cauldron can’t be used again until the next dawn.
When the cauldron is filled with 90 gallons of water mixed with 10
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     works even if its caster and the target are on different planes of existence. When the spell ends, all the liquid in the cauldron vanishes.
Dipping the bristles of an ordinary broom into the water
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hatch also opens it until the start of the caster’s next turn.
A creature can enter or exit through the hatch by spending 10 feet of movement. Those inside the servant have total cover from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Staff of Charming
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Tarrasque
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ":"roll","rollAction":"Reflective Carapace"}. On a 1 to 5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected, and the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures.Multiattack. The tarrasque can use its Frightful Presence. It then makes five
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Flail Snail
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    –2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     feats
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     spell on a failed save or half as much damage on a successful one.
3-7
You and the triggering spell’s caster form a Telepathy;telepathic link for 1 hour.
8-10
Gravity is reversed in a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     15-foot-radius, 60-foot-tall Cylinder centered on you for 1 minute, per the Reverse Gravity spell.
11-13
You and the triggering spell’s caster each make a Constitution saving throw. On a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     your church and follow your own divine revelations. As an arcane caster you could search for new techniques or to unravel forgotten secrets. Practical. Whether it’s about fashion, food, or conversation
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     is cast at level 5 (save DC 17, +9 attack bonus) and doesn’t require Concentration, but you otherwise function as the spell’s caster.
 Once the cube summons a creature, the cube can’t do so again
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     until the next dawn.
   Cube of Summoning    1d6 Spell 
     1  Summon Aberration 
   2  Summon Beast 
   3  Summon Construct 
   4  Summon Dragon 
   5  Summon Elemental 
   6  Summon Fey 
   
   Conceptopolis, Andrew Mar  Daern’s Instant Fortress, Cubic Gate, 
Cube of Force, Cube of Summoning
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Goblin
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Species
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , and thus each group has one leader that exerts autocratic control. But as with many tyrannies, the passing of a leader often results in a chaotic transition to the next. Sometimes a goblin boss has
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
— Elminster
Booyahg Caster. This goblin served under a hobgoblin wizard, stole a look at its master’s spellbook, and learned a little wizardry by aping the gestures and words it remembered
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Eric  Downloadable PDF Equipment Shield of the Cavalier
 Chain Mail
 Flail
 8 Javelins
 Dungeoneer’s Pack
 Dice Set
 Fine Clothes
 Perfume
 Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t be damaged by attacks or effects originating from outside, nor can a creature inside the Emanation damage anything outside it. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     following properties: Dreamer’s Call. The creature casts the dream spell as it sleeps, requiring no additional casting time, action, or spell components. The caster must be the spell’s messenger. When the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     condition for 24 hours. A creature charmed in this way refuses to leave Dreamer’s Reach and wants to use one of the site’s properties the next time the creature sleeps. Each time a creature succeeds on or fails this saving throw, the save DC permanently increases by 1 for that creature.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Eric  Downloadable PDF Equipment Shield of the Cavalier
 Chain Mail
 Flail
 8 Javelins
 Dungeoneer’s Pack
 Dice Set
 Fine Clothes
 Perfume
 Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t be damaged by attacks or effects originating from outside, nor can a creature inside the Emanation damage anything outside it. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Bobby  Downloadable PDF Equipment Thunderous Greatclub
 4 Handaxes
 Explorer’s Pack
 Carpenter’s Tools
 Healer’s Kit
 Iron Pot
 Shovel
 Traveler’s Clothes
 Thunderous Greatclub Weapon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the fissure opens collapses into the fissure. Once you use this property, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Bobby  Downloadable PDF Equipment Thunderous Greatclub
 4 Handaxes
 Explorer’s Pack
 Carpenter’s Tools
 Healer’s Kit
 Iron Pot
 Shovel
 Traveler’s Clothes
 Thunderous Greatclub Weapon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the fissure opens collapses into the fissure. Once you use this property, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spellcasting ability of the caster.
 3–4. No additional effect.
 5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst of destructive force. Each creature within 30 feet of the snail must
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     rolling a d6:
 1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
 3–4. No additional effect.
 5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     becomes 1d4 + 6 days and the spell requires no concentration. The summoned elemental never becomes hostile toward the spell’s caster or its companions. To gain these benefits, the caster must provide
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ) check. If the group check succeeds, the characters find a curious waymarker: a small pyramid of carefully stacked stones next to the mouth of an otherwise unassuming tunnel. After locating the
                                                
                                            
                                        






