Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'non caster reaction pdf'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        non cast reaction pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        non caste reactions pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        non castle reaction pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        non chapter reaction pdf
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        non caste relation pdf
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Languages from it using your spell save DC.
Reflect Enchantment. If you succeed on a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
Resist Enchantment. If you fail a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Forgotten Realms: Heroes of Faerûn
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of level 7 or lower that targeted only you and didn't create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect that spell back at the spell's caster; the caster makes a saving throw against that spell using that caster's own spell save DC.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Vecna: Eve of Ruin
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ; followers, known as blades, formed a cult of personality that deifies the Lord of Blades and preaches a bloody, jingoistic doctrine of warforged superiority. The primary tenet of the blades is that non
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     target can make one melee attack using its reaction, if available, and has advantage on the attack roll.
Rally the Troops (1/Day). The lieutenant ends the charmed and frightened conditions on itself and each creature of its choice that it can see within 30 feet of itself.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Adventure Atlas: The Mortuary
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . The zombie acts on Skall’s initiative but immediately after his turn. Absent any other command, the zombie tries to kill any non-Undead creature it encounters.
Spellcasting. Skall casts one
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     is 5th level or higher, Skall makes an Intelligence check (DC 10 + the spell’s level). On a successful check, the spell fails and has no effect. Whatever the spell’s level, the caster
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     vapors that coalesce at a point it can see within 120 feet of itself. The vapors fill a 20-foot-radius sphere centered on that point, then vanish. Each non-yugoloth creature in that area must make a DC
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     frightened condition, the spell fails and is wasted unless the caster succeeds on a DC 19 saving throw using its spellcasting ability. Once a creature succeeds on the saving throw, it is immune to this
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hatch also opens it until the start of the caster’s next turn.
A creature can enter or exit through the hatch by spending 10 feet of movement. Those inside the servant have total cover from
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Staff of Charming
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     spells
                                                    Forgotten Realms: Heroes of Faerûn
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . On a failed save, the spell dissipates with no effect, and the action, Bonus Action, or Reaction used to cast it is wasted. If that spell was cast with a spell slot, the slot isn’t expended
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     blue star sapphire worth 25,000+ GP), which the spell consumes. The spell’s range increases to 1 mile, and it no longer requires Concentration. When the spell is cast, each secondary caster must
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     feats
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     saving throw against a spell, you can take a Reaction to roll on the Mythal-Touched Magic table to create a magical effect. If an effect requires a saving throw, the DC equals 8 plus the modifier of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spell on a failed save or half as much damage on a successful one.
3-7
You and the triggering spell’s caster form a Telepathy;telepathic link for 1 hour.
8-10
Gravity is reversed in a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     of the other requirements described in that option’s text. Until the Circle spell’s casting is complete, you must maintain Concentration on the spell.
If a Reaction would trigger when a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature casts a spell—such as the Reaction taken to cast Counterspell— it also triggers when you take this action to initiate a Circle spell.
Circle Casting Options
The following options
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Vexing Presence. While within 30 feet of a mite that can see it, a non-fey creature has disadvantage on Dexterity checks and Dexterity saving throws.Dagger. Melee or Ranged weapon attack: +4
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , or a saving throw, it must roll a d6 and subtract the number rolled from the d20 roll. On any turn in which it suffers the effect of the hex, the target can attack an ally as a reaction, ignoring the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     feats
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of the other requirements described in that option’s text. Until the Circle spell’s casting is complete, you must maintain Concentration on the spell.
If a Reaction would trigger when a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature casts a spell—such as the Reaction taken to cast Counterspell— it also triggers when you take this action to initiate a Circle spell.
Circle Casting Options
The following options
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     feats
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of the other requirements described in that option’s text. Until the Circle spell’s casting is complete, you must maintain Concentration on the spell.
If a Reaction would trigger when a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature casts a spell—such as the Reaction taken to cast Counterspell— it also triggers when you take this action to initiate a Circle spell.
Circle Casting Options
The following options
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Ioun Stone
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a spellcaster often uses his or her action in combat to cast such a spell.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    War Caster Prerequisite: The ability to cast at least one spell You have practiced casting spells in the midst of combat, learning techniques that grant you the following benefits: You have advantage
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Eric  Downloadable PDF Equipment Shield of the Cavalier
 Chain Mail
 Flail
 8 Javelins
 Dungeoneer’s Pack
 Dice Set
 Fine Clothes
 Perfume
 Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Eric  Downloadable PDF Equipment Shield of the Cavalier
 Chain Mail
 Flail
 8 Javelins
 Dungeoneer’s Pack
 Dice Set
 Fine Clothes
 Perfume
 Shield of the Cavalier Armor (Shield), Very Rare
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    War Caster General Feat (Prerequisite: Level 4+, Spellcasting or Pact Magic Feature) You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma score by
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Yuan-ti Pureblood
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Species
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     interest of maintaining the strength of their personal bloodline.
The yuan-ti have abandoned their humanity and consider non-serpentine humanoids to be lesser creatures, barely more civilized than
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Diana  Downloadable PDF Equipment Quarterstaff of the Acrobat
 5 Daggers
 Calligrapher’s Supplies
 Cartographer’s Tools
 Explorer’s Pack
 Fine Clothes
 Lamp
 Oil (3 flasks)
 Parchment (12
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (Acrobatics) checks. Attack Deflection (Quarterstaff Form Only). When you are hit by an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Diana  Downloadable PDF Equipment Quarterstaff of the Acrobat
 5 Daggers
 Calligrapher’s Supplies
 Cartographer’s Tools
 Explorer’s Pack
 Fine Clothes
 Lamp
 Oil (3 flasks)
 Parchment (12
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (Acrobatics) checks. Attack Deflection (Quarterstaff Form Only). When you are hit by an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Worldsoul. The horncaller chooses one beast it can see within 30 feet of it. If the beast can hear the horncaller, the beast uses its reaction to make one melee attack against a target that the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     community, and she has many non-Selesnya friends aside from the Guildpact. One of the most active advocates of cooperation among the guilds, she is relying on personal connections with members of other guilds to help that effort.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     seeking to convert a group of 2d6 commoners to the Dragon Queen’s worship 66–71 1d4 flying sivak draconians* 72–76 1d4 sivak draconians* using their Shape Theft reaction to take the form of kender
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     1d6 sivak draconians* transporting a captive, a priest of a non-evil god 94–99 1d6 skeletal knights* led by Caradoc,* who’s using his Possession action to control a noble 00 1 Dragon Army officer* and 1 young red dragon
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a patrol consisting of 2d4 drow led by a drow elite warrior. The patrol stops and questions any non-drow who aren’t slaves, as well as drow they deem suspicious. It might take roleplaying or a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     whenever a non-drow passes by it. A drow glyph of warding has a spell save DC of 13 and an explosive runes effect (see the spell’s description in the Player’s Handbook). Intellect Devourers Mind flayers
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Diana  Downloadable PDF Human Traits As a Human, you have these special traits. Resourceful. You gain Heroic Inspiration whenever you finish a Long Rest. Skillful. You gain proficiency in one skill
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , Piercing, or Slashing damage, you can take a Reaction to reduce the attack’s total damage against you. This reduction equals 1d10 plus your Dexterity modifier and Monk level. If you reduce the damage to 0
                                                
                                            
                                        






