Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'provokes are'.
Other Suggestions:
provides are
proves are
promotes are
provoked are
provoke are
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
","rollAction":"Bite","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +6
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
points equal to that amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Monsters
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
damage, and Ulder pushes the target 5 feet away from him. Ulder then enters the space vacated by the target. If the target is pushed to within 5 feet of a creature friendly to Ulder, the target provokes
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Can a Hydra use Reactive Heads to make multiple Opportunity Attack against one creature at the same time when it provokes? Yes. For that reason, we recommend taking the Disengage action when you’re going to move away from a Hydra.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Can a Hydra use Reactive Heads to make multiple Opportunity Attack against one creature at the same time when it provokes? Yes. For that reason, we recommend taking the Disengage action when you’re going to move away from a Hydra.
War Caster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2014)
provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
feats
Player’s Handbook (2024)
maximum of 20.
Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration.
Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you by
Lizardfolk
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
lizardfolk doesn’t share those feelings, but instead assesses them in the same clinical manner. Yes, the fallen dwarf might be most useful as a meal, but hacking the body into steaks provokes aggression
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
(+1)
CHA
7 (–2)
Skills Perception +3, Stealth +3
Senses Darkvision 120 ft., passive Perception 13
Languages —
Challenge 0 (10 XP)
Flyby. The owl provokes no opportunity attacks
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Fighter If my Battle Master Fighter provokes an Opportunity Attack and it misses, can I use Riposte? Yes, you can use the Riposte maneuver in response to an Opportunity Attack that misses you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Fighter If my Battle Master Fighter provokes an Opportunity Attack and it misses, can I use Riposte? Yes, you can use the Riposte maneuver in response to an Opportunity Attack that misses you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
(+1)
CHA
7 (–2)
Skills Perception +3, Stealth +3
Senses Darkvision 120 ft., passive Perception 13
Languages —
Challenge 0 (10 XP)
Flyby. The owl provokes no opportunity attacks
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
as a meal, but hacking the body into steaks provokes aggression in the other humanoids and makes them less helpful in battle.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
), so that activity also provokes opportunity attacks. In contrast, a creature that’s pushed by a gust of wind spell does not provoke opportunity attacks.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
attack and devour a badly injured foe, or otherwise act against your wishes. In either case, if the mount provokes an opportunity attack while you’re on it, the attacker can target you or the mount.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
spell attacks on a turn, even though each attack is a spell of its own. Spell Attacks as Opportunity Attacks When an enemy’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from a creature whose stat block
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
attack and devour a badly injured foe, or otherwise act against your wishes. In either case, if the mount provokes an opportunity attack while you’re on it, the attacker can target you or the mount.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
as a meal, but hacking the body into steaks provokes aggression in the other humanoids and makes them less helpful in battle.