Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 15 results for 'stowing creature'.
Other Suggestions:
string creature
stating creature
storing creature
stopping creature
showing creature
Spells
Player’s Handbook
creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below. You can affect the same target round after round or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior
target is no longer affected by the spell.
Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You gain the ability to move or manipulate creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object
longer affected by the spell.
Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. Make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by the creature's Strength check. If you win the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Boo’s Astral Menagerie
Monster Manual creatures. Practically any terrestrial creature can be turned into an astral-dwelling creature, whether it requires air or not. For example, a stone giant living on an asteroid might rely
on the asteroid’s air envelope for survival, or it might not need to breathe air. Similarly, a mimic stowing away aboard a spelljamming ship might be an ordinary specimen or one that has adapted to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Boo’s Astral Menagerie
Monster Manual creatures. Practically any terrestrial creature can be turned into an astral-dwelling creature, whether it requires air or not. For example, a stone giant living on an asteroid might rely
on the asteroid’s air envelope for survival, or it might not need to breathe air. Similarly, a mimic stowing away aboard a spelljamming ship might be an ordinary specimen or one that has adapted to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. Until the end of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
. You can affect the same target round after round, or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
. You can affect the same target round after round, or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
. You can affect the same target round after round, or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. Until the end of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. Until the end of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
. You can affect the same target round after round, or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
, except Sprika, fire arrows from their Shortbows on their first turn, then move to engage in melee combat. Sprika prefers to lead from the back of the group, stowing her “magic stick” and continuing to use
the spot at the back of the second room. Whenever a creature is pushed into the forge or starts its turn there, it takes 2d6 Fire damage. The goblins and centipedes do not use this tactic. Treasure
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
, except Sprika, fire arrows from their Shortbows on their first turn, then move to engage in melee combat. Sprika prefers to lead from the back of the group, stowing her “magic stick” and continuing to use
the spot at the back of the second room. Whenever a creature is pushed into the forge or starts its turn there, it takes 2d6 Fire damage. The goblins and centipedes do not use this tactic. Treasure
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
disarm it, triggers the trap. When triggered, the trap fires a small poisoned dart from the lock. Any creature standing in front of the lock is automatically struck by the needle, taking 1 piercing
, threatening any creature within 5 feet of the front of the chest. Such creatures must make a DC 13 Dexterity saving throw, taking 7 (2d6) slashing damage on a failed save or half as much on a successful
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
disarm it, triggers the trap. When triggered, the trap fires a small poisoned dart from the lock. Any creature standing in front of the lock is automatically struck by the needle, taking 1 piercing
, threatening any creature within 5 feet of the front of the chest. Such creatures must make a DC 13 Dexterity saving throw, taking 7 (2d6) slashing damage on a failed save or half as much on a successful