Level
3rd
Casting Time
1 Action
Range/Area
30 ft.
Components
V, S, M *
Duration
Concentration
1 Minute
School
Transmutation
Attack/Save
None
Damage/Effect
Buff
Choose a willing creature that you can see within range. Until the spell ends, the target’s speed is doubled, it gains a +2 bonus to AC, it has advantage on Dexterity saving throws, and it gains an additional action on each of its turns. That action can be used only to take the Attack (one weapon attack only), Dash, Disengage, Hide, or Use an Object action.
When the spell ends, the target can’t move or take actions until after its next turn, as a wave of lethargy sweeps over it.
* - (a shaving of licorice root)






-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Sep 26, 2023so if you use your action to dash, can you still use the haste action to dash as well? and it doubles ALL speed, including a monks step of the wind?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 22, 2023Extra Attack
Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead
of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your
turn.
Does this mean you get two attacks from the action afforded to you, if you decide to attack for the haste action?
"to take the Attack (one weapon attack only)" which rule is followed as Extra attack specifically states you can attack twice, instead of once...
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 4, 2024You use your regular action to hold the attack action, then you attack with your normal action. Sneak attack is once per turn, not once per YOUR turn.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 11, 2024You can do a combination of two levels in Fighter with eight levels in Paladin and take at first level spell Shield of Faith and Haste and you can have it 21 armor class
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Apr 16, 2024it says cast on a willing creature, so they wouldnt be willing to be stunned and not take it.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Apr 16, 2024but the spell, which you quoted says (ONE weapon attack only). The spell doesnt say you get an extra Attack ACTION, just one extra weapon attack.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted May 20, 2024Ah but what you can do is ready action for a point at which you can do something action on somebody else's turn. Then use the haste action to sneak attack 1 attack on your turn. Then use the ready action (say after Mike's turn) take the attack action (all your extra attacks and everything including Sneak attack)
2 Sneak attacks in one round. Also then use a reaction on enemies turn if you can force a trigger get a third Sneak attack on 1 round.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 4, 2024Readying an action uses your Reaction to actually execute the readied action, though. You'd still only have two sneak attacks per round unless you can find a way to make an attack on someone else's turn without using your Reaction, which is pretty rare.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 13, 2024Hasted Scout Rogues can triple Sneak Attack in one round.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 4, 2024It's probably because sneak attack can activate once a turn, so if you hold your hasted attack you can attack on someone else's turn, so rules as written it would be another sneak attack
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Sep 8, 2024this means that if you are hasted and have the multiatack feature then you cant use the haste action to make 2 attacks from your extra attack, you can make one attack only.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Sep 24, 2024It looks like this was broken with the implementation of the new ruleset. It says [Tooltip Not Found] for what used to be Use An Object interaction.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 5, 2024as a rogue you use the extra attack granted here to make an attack, then you use your action to ready an action. the action is to attack, you ready it to go off triggered by the start of the turn of the next person in initiative order. This means at the cost of your reaction you can make two attacks (because you can with haste) one in your turn and one in the next turn. As you so rightly say you get one sneak attack per turn, however you get two per round this way.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 14, 2024''Use an Object action.'' text is missing
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Nov 26, 2024This sucks now. One weapon attack. Bullshit. I'm just at the table dealing with this now, so I just a little bitter.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 13, 2024[Tooltip Not Found] goes hard
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 14, 2024I cast [Tooltip Not Found] . . . !!
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted May 10, 2025No, you can never cast two leveled spells in a single turn.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 21, 2025Initiative is not a saving throw, but a Dex check rather. Though i would rule this as doable on my table, it's a third level spell after all
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 21, 2025I would rule as another attack that the form can make. Example:
Grizzly Bear: Multiattack- one bite and one claw attack.
As a wildshaped druid you would make either a bite or a claw attack, since it's a single attack.