D&D Beyond is bad, which means the action granted by the feat on the character sheet has no idea what weapon you’re using, so it has no way of adding the +2. You’ll have to add that to the attack manually.
The action granted by the feat was added (wait for it) by the feat. It is a lot more complicated to make a situational action that checks what weapons you have equiped and then makes an action using the bonuses that is applying to those weapons.
It is planned as an eventual feature, but a lot of groundwork needs laid first.
The Glaive does slashing damage of 1d10 + your ability modifier. A magic Glaive does 1d10+1+strength modifier.
Polearm Master lets you do an extra attack as a bonus action, with the opposite end. It expressly states you use the same ability modifier for the to hit and damage, but does not say anything about adding in any magic of the weapon. The damage is specifically NOT 1d10, but instead 1d4 (plus the ability modifier as expressly stated by the feat.) The damage is different, the blade does not help.
The Glaive is not making the attack, the opposite end is and that end is not enchanted to do +1 damage.
This is a technical point, but RAW you do not get the +1 to hit or damage when taking the polearm master Bonus attack.
Note, a Battering Shield is +1 to AC. When you use the charges it has to do a push attack, you do NOT get +1 to hit. Magic items and feats do what they say, not more.
Pole arm Master is basically an attempt to do TWF with one weapon. When attacking with Two weapons, the fact that one of your weapons is magical does NOT grant you a magical bonus to hit or damage with the other weapon. You have to buy two different magic weapons to get that.
As a DM, I would allow you to make a special magical Glaive that has been enchanted for both ends. It would cost double a regular magic glaive of the same type.
Is it a major House Rule to let them get +1 to hit and damage with the Polearm Master Bonus Attack? No. But it is a house rule.
The Glaive does slashing damage of 1d10 + your ability modifier. A magic Glaive does 1d10+1+strength modifier.
Polearm Master lets you do an extra attack as a bonus action, with the opposite end. It expressly states you use the same ability modifier for the to hit and damage, but does not say anything about adding in any magic of the weapon. The damage is specifically NOT 1d10, but instead 1d4 (plus the ability modifier as expressly stated by the feat.) The damage is different, the blade does not help.
The Glaive is not making the attack, the opposite end is and that end is not enchanted to do +1 damage.
This is a technical point, but RAW you do not get the +1 to hit or damage when taking the polearm master Bonus attack.
Note, a Battering Shield is +1 to AC. When you use the charges it has to do a push attack, you do NOT get +1 to hit. Magic items and feats do what they say, not more.
Pole arm Master is basically an attempt to do TWF with one weapon. When attacking with Two weapons, the fact that one of your weapons is magical does NOT grant you a magical bonus to hit or damage with the other weapon. You have to buy two different magic weapons to get that.
As a DM, I would allow you to make a special magical Glaive that has been enchanted for both ends. It would cost double a regular magic glaive of the same type.
Is it a major House Rule to let them get +1 to hit and damage with the Polearm Master Bonus Attack? No. But it is a house rule.
That is incorrect. A weapon,+1 specifically states “You have a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.” It the whole weapon that’s enchanted. It don’t care what end you use, it’s a +1 weapon.
https://imgur.com/a/pfRUOyA
Is there a reason a +2 Glaive doesn't grant a +2 bonus on the Polearm Master's bonus action attack?
D&D Beyond is bad, which means the action granted by the feat on the character sheet has no idea what weapon you’re using, so it has no way of adding the +2. You’ll have to add that to the attack manually.
The action granted by the feat was added (wait for it) by the feat. It is a lot more complicated to make a situational action that checks what weapons you have equiped and then makes an action using the bonuses that is applying to those weapons.
It is planned as an eventual feature, but a lot of groundwork needs laid first.
Actually, D&D beyond is correct.
The Glaive does slashing damage of 1d10 + your ability modifier. A magic Glaive does 1d10+1+strength modifier.
Polearm Master lets you do an extra attack as a bonus action, with the opposite end. It expressly states you use the same ability modifier for the to hit and damage, but does not say anything about adding in any magic of the weapon. The damage is specifically NOT 1d10, but instead 1d4 (plus the ability modifier as expressly stated by the feat.) The damage is different, the blade does not help.
The Glaive is not making the attack, the opposite end is and that end is not enchanted to do +1 damage.
This is a technical point, but RAW you do not get the +1 to hit or damage when taking the polearm master Bonus attack.
Note, a Battering Shield is +1 to AC. When you use the charges it has to do a push attack, you do NOT get +1 to hit. Magic items and feats do what they say, not more.
Pole arm Master is basically an attempt to do TWF with one weapon. When attacking with Two weapons, the fact that one of your weapons is magical does NOT grant you a magical bonus to hit or damage with the other weapon. You have to buy two different magic weapons to get that.
As a DM, I would allow you to make a special magical Glaive that has been enchanted for both ends. It would cost double a regular magic glaive of the same type.
Is it a major House Rule to let them get +1 to hit and damage with the Polearm Master Bonus Attack? No. But it is a house rule.
That is incorrect. A weapon,+1 specifically states “You have a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.” It the whole weapon that’s enchanted. It don’t care what end you use, it’s a +1 weapon.
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting
You have a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with a magic weapon such as a Glaive, which you do with Polearm Master's bonus action.
The Dev also stated in the past that it was applying https://twitter.com/JeremyECrawford/status/657842028823343104?s=20&t=uYM4QDPkld4ZryRLd8d3xg
Wow that is a lot of wrong. Apparently, in Mog's games, only parts of magic items are magic and not the whole item.
"I'm sorry monk, but that was the non-weapon side of the quarterstaff, so it isn't magic or a monk weapon, roll strength."