Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'charges whether route'.
Other Suggestions:
charges whether rune
change whether rule
changed whether rule
charges whether robe
charges whether round
Spells
Player’s Handbook
how many charges it has, if any. You learn whether any ongoing spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn that spell’s name.
If you instead
You touch an object throughout the spell’s casting. If the object is a magic item or some other magical object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it requires Attunement, and
Spells
Player’s Handbook
As you cast the spell, choose whether it creates antipathy or sympathy, and target one creature or object that is Huge or smaller. Then specify a kind of creature, such as red dragons, goblins, or
that save:
Antipathy. The creature has the Frightened condition. The Frightened creature must use its movement on its turns to get as far away as possible from the target, moving by the safest route
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While these pipes are on your person, ordinary rat;rats and giant rat;giant rats are Indifferent toward you and won’t attack you unless you threaten or harm them.
The pipes have 3 charges and
regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one Swarm of Rats with each expended charge if
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
(see the Dungeon Master’s Guide):
2 minor beneficial properties
1 minor detrimental property
1 major detrimental property
Spells. The orb has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended
charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it. The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell.
Spell
Charge
Magic Items
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
While wearing this helm, you know whether there is a celestial or fiend within 30 feet of you, as well as where the creature is located, provided the creature isn’t behind total cover
there. The save DC for the spell is 13.
The helm has 3 charges. To cast a spell from the helm, you must expend 1 charge, and the helm regains 1d3 charges daily at dawn.
GOD
SPELL
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
creatures or objects from bygone ages might be found within a morkoth’s dominion.
Some islands travel a specific route, arriving at the same destinations regularly over a cycle of years. Others
arrival, whether an object or a creature, on its island or in its sanctum. As an action, the morkoth can locate any one creature or object on the island. Visitors to the island feel as though they are
Magic Items
Keys from the Golden Vault
This painting by famed artist Dkesii Kwan depicts Constantori, a beautiful courtier, who was paid a staggering sum to be Dkesii’s model. Whether Constantori’s actual appearance matches
until you command it to stop or until your attunement to the painting ends.
The painting has 3 charges. When a creature the painting identifies as its enemy starts its turn in a space the painting
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
crook was again lost. Occasionally it reappears, but the famed artifact is not what it was. Whether or not the artifact’s bearers realize its full threat, few risk using the Crook of Rao&mdash
’s Guide:
2 minor beneficial properties
1 major beneficial property
1 minor detrimental property
Spells. The crook has 6 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
radiant damage to the target.
Hurling. The battleaxe has 3 charges. You can expend 1 charge and make a ranged attack with the axe, hurling it as if it had the thrown property with a normal range of 60
feet and a long range of 180 feet. Whether it hits or misses, the axe flies back to you at the end of the current turn, landing in your open hand or at your feet in your space (as you choose). The axe
Backgrounds
Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide
course, you followed an equally long route when you came north from your place of birth. Though it isn’t unusual for Zakharans to visit the southern extremes of Faerûn for trading purposes, few
.
If you are a true Underdark native, you might have come to the surface as an emissary of your people, or perhaps to escape accusations of criminal behavior (whether warranted or not). If you aren&rsquo
Identify
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
requires attunement to use, and how many charges it has, if any. You learn whether any spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn which spell created it
You choose one object that you must touch throughout the casting of the spell. If it is a magic item or some other magic-imbued object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it
Pipes of the Sewers
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren't under your control otherwise. The pipes regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.
Whenever a swarm of rats that isn't under
unless you threaten or harm them.
The pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one swarm of rats with each expended
Orb of Dragonkind
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
property
1 major detrimental property
Spells
The orb has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can use an action and expend 1 or more charges to cast
one of the following spells (save DC 18) from it: cure wounds (5th-level version, 3 charges), daylight (1 charge), death ward (2 charges), or scrying (3 charges).
You can also use an action to cast
Morkoth
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
arrival, whether an object or a creature, on its island or in its sanctum. As an action, the morkoth can locate any one creature or object on the island. Visitors to the island feel as though they are being
each of its turns to enter the lair and to move toward the morkoth's location (the target doesn't realize it's heading toward a creature). The target moves toward the morkoth by the most direct route
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
Cliff-Side Approach Whether following the monks’ symbols or finding their own route through the caverns, the characters eventually emerge on a narrow cliff ledge overlooking an impossibly deep bowl-shaped valley within the Barrier Peaks. View Player Version
Druid
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Classes
Basic Rules (2014)
; activities.
Swinging a blade formed of pure fire, a half-elf charges into a mass of skeletal soldiers, sundering the unnatural magic that gives the foul creatures the mocking semblance of life
.
Whether calling on the elemental forces of nature or emulating the creatures of the animal world, druids are an embodiment of nature’s resilience, cunning, and fury. They claim no mastery over
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
Cliff-Side Approach Whether following the monks’ symbols or finding their own route through the caverns, the characters eventually emerge on a narrow cliff ledge overlooking an impossibly deep bowl-shaped valley within the Barrier Peaks. View Player Version
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges and regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one
wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. Whenever a Swarm of Rats that isn’t under another creature’s control comes within
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
indifferent toward you and will not attack you unless you threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges
the DM). If there aren’t enough rats to form a swarm, the charge is wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. The pipes regain
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges and regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one
wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. Whenever a Swarm of Rats that isn’t under another creature’s control comes within
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges and regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one
wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. Whenever a Swarm of Rats that isn’t under another creature’s control comes within
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
indifferent toward you and will not attack you unless you threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges
the DM). If there aren’t enough rats to form a swarm, the charge is wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. The pipes regain
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges and regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you play the pipes as a Magic action, you can take a Bonus Action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one
wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. Whenever a Swarm of Rats that isn’t under another creature’s control comes within
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
spell’s casting. If the object is a magic item or some other magical object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it requires Attunement, and how many charges it has, if any. You
learn whether any ongoing spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn that spell’s name. If you instead touch a creature throughout the casting, you learn which ongoing spells, if any, are currently affecting it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
indifferent toward you and will not attack you unless you threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges
the DM). If there aren’t enough rats to form a swarm, the charge is wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. The pipes regain
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
indifferent toward you and will not attack you unless you threaten or harm them. The pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges
the DM). If there aren’t enough rats to form a swarm, the charge is wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren’t under your control otherwise. The pipes regain
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
spell’s casting. If the object is a magic item or some other magical object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it requires Attunement, and how many charges it has, if any. You
learn whether any ongoing spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn that spell’s name. If you instead touch a creature throughout the casting, you learn which ongoing spells, if any, are currently affecting it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
spell’s casting. If the object is a magic item or some other magical object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it requires Attunement, and how many charges it has, if any. You
learn whether any ongoing spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn that spell’s name. If you instead touch a creature throughout the casting, you learn which ongoing spells, if any, are currently affecting it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
spell’s casting. If the object is a magic item or some other magical object, you learn its properties and how to use them, whether it requires Attunement, and how many charges it has, if any. You
learn whether any ongoing spells are affecting the item and what they are. If the item was created by a spell, you learn that spell’s name. If you instead touch a creature throughout the casting, you learn which ongoing spells, if any, are currently affecting it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
consternation. “Unbelievable!” He fumes. “Someone stole my diary! Right out from where I had hidden it last night! I swear, you can’t trust anyone these days!” He peers at you as if considering whether you
might have had something to do with it, then dismisses the thought. “Doesn’t matter,” he says. “I have all my notes memorized!”
Gargosh’s Route. “Gargosh” tells the characters that their destination is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
consternation. “Unbelievable!” He fumes. “Someone stole my diary! Right out from where I had hidden it last night! I swear, you can’t trust anyone these days!” He peers at you as if considering whether you
might have had something to do with it, then dismisses the thought. “Doesn’t matter,” he says. “I have all my notes memorized!”
Gargosh’s Route. “Gargosh” tells the characters that their destination is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
decides. Random Properties. An Orb of Dragonkind has the following random properties: 2 minor beneficial properties 1 minor detrimental property 1 major detrimental property Spells. The orb has 7 charges
and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can use an action and expend 1 or more charges to cast one of the following spells (save DC 18) from it: cure wounds
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
, freedom, and a chance for unprecedented social ascension, but in truth, their agendas are entirely self-serving, and they care for nothing but control. Whether or not the characters agree with these
rebellious royals’ agendas, they present the most significant opposition to Ramya’s ruthless control of Kalakeri—while defeating them is the swiftest route to gaining Ramya’s favor.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
, freedom, and a chance for unprecedented social ascension, but in truth, their agendas are entirely self-serving, and they care for nothing but control. Whether or not the characters agree with these
rebellious royals’ agendas, they present the most significant opposition to Ramya’s ruthless control of Kalakeri—while defeating them is the swiftest route to gaining Ramya’s favor.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
decides. Random Properties. An Orb of Dragonkind has the following random properties: 2 minor beneficial properties 1 minor detrimental property 1 major detrimental property Spells. The orb has 7 charges
and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can use an action and expend 1 or more charges to cast one of the following spells (save DC 18) from it: cure wounds