Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'charges worn radiant'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        charmed worn radiant
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This ring has 3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can take a Magic action to expend 1 to 3 charges to make a ranged spell attack against one creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     damage and is pushed 5 feet away from you.
Alternatively, you can expend 1 to 3 of the ring’s charges as a Magic action to try to break a nonmagical object you can see within 60 feet of yourself
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You can cast Dancing Lights or Light from the ring.
The ring has 6 charges and regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn. You can expend its charges to use the properties below.
Faerie Fire. You
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can expend 1 charge to cast Faerie Fire from the ring.
Lightning Spheres. You can expend 2 charges as a Magic action to create up to four 3-foot-diameter spheres of lightning.
Each sphere appears in
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     talisman.
Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.
Pure Rebuke. The talisman has 7 charges. While wearing or holding
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     benefits:
Truesight. You have Truesight out to 240 feet.
Spellcasting. The eye has 8 charges and regains 1d4 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. You can cast a spell on the Eye of Vecna Spells table
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     from the eye (save DC 18). The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell. Each time you cast a spell from the eye, there is a 5 percent chance that Vecna tears your soul from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can take a Magic action to expend 1 charge while choosing a point within 120 feet of yourself. That location becomes the point of origin of a spell or
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     becomes 120 feet when cast from the wand. If an effect has multiple possible subjects, the DM determines randomly which among them are affected.
Regaining Charges. The wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     attacks). This extra damage is of the same type as the weapon's damage type.
Hand of Vecna. The Hand of Vecna has 8 charges and regains 1d4 + 4;{"diceNotation":"1d4+4","rollType":"roll"} expended charges
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     daily at dawn. Arkhan can cast the following spells from the hand by expending the specified number of charges (spell save DC 18): finger of death (5 charges), sleep (1 charge), slow (2 charges), and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of frost with 10 charges (see “Actions” below).
Spellcasting. Avarice is a 10th-level spellcaster. Her spellcasting ability is Intelligence (spell save DC 14; +6;{"diceNotation":"1d20+6
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Frost. While holding this staff, Avarice can expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it (spell save DC 14): cone of cold (5 charges), fog cloud (1 charge), ice storm (4
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of which require charges; the wand has 7 charges to fuel these spells, and it regains 1d4 + 3;{"diceNotation":"1d4 + 3", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Charges regained"} charges daily at dawn:
At
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     will: animate dead (as an action), blight, speak with dead
1 charge each: circle of death, finger of death
2 charges: power word killOrcus can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the options
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This magic sword’s blade is fashioned from a horn or spine from a crystal dragon. When you hit with an attack roll using this sword, the target takes an extra 1d8 radiant damage.
The sword has
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. When you hit a creature with an attack roll using the sword, you can expend 1 charge to regain a number of hit points equal to the extra
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or worn take 35 (10d6);{"diceNotation":"10d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Trumpet of Blasting","rollDamageType":"thunder"} thunder damage.
Trumpet of Sparkles. Creatures in the cone must make a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     DC 14 Constitution saving throw, taking 22 (4d8 + 4);{"diceNotation":"4d8+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Trumpet of Sparkles","rollDamageType":"radiant"} radiant damage on a failed save, or half
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Ghosts of Saltmarsh
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This fist-sized charm is made from a bundle of dried plant stems wrapped in silver thread. Hung on a leather thong, it is typically worn around the neck or attached to a belt.
This charm has 3
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     charges. While you bear the charm, you can expend 1 charge as an action to cast the speak with plants spell. For the duration of the spell, you also have advantage on Charisma checks made to influence the behavior, demeanor, and attitude of plants. The charm regains all expended charges at dawn each day.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Undead Fortitude. If damage reduces the zombie to 0 hit points, it must make a Constitution saving throw with a DC of 5 + the damage taken, unless the damage is radiant or from a critical hit. On a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the start of the zombie’s next turn or until the zombie is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     action, you can touch a nonmagical object that isn’t being worn or carried and spend a number of charges to transform the target into another object. For 1 charge, the object can be no larger
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     it as a spellcasting focus for your wizard spells.
The book has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You can use the charges in the following ways while holding it:
If
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Monstrous Compendium Vol. 2: Dragonlance Creatures
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     rolls made with this weapon. When you hit with an attack roll using it, the target takes an additional 4d4 radiant damage.
If you have an evil alignment, you also gain the following benefits when
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     weapon has 6 charges. When you hit a creature with an attack using this weapon, you can expend one charge to force the creature to make a DC 20 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature is blinded until the start of your next turn. The weapon regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Mythic Odysseys of Theros
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     this spear, the target takes an extra 2d8 radiant damage.
Blessing of the Sun. If you are a worshiper of Heliod, you gain all the following benefits for which you have the required piety:
Piety 3
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . The spear has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells (save DC 18) from it: guiding bolt (1 charge), daylight (3
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Eberron: Rising from the Last War
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     longer restrained.
Structures, as well as nonmagical objects that are neither being worn nor carried, take the same amount of damage if they are in the cylinder (no save).
Incinerating Beam
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     DC 26 Dexterity saving throw, taking 60 (11d10);{"diceNotation":"11d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Incinerating Beam","rollDamageType":"radiant"} radiant damage on a failed save, or half as
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     all its expended charges or uses. A magic item recharged in this manner can’t be recharged by the Ythryn mythallar again until after the item regains expended charges or uses on its own.
You
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a DC 22 Constitution saving throw, taking 180 (20d10 + 70) radiant damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one. Undead have disadvantage on this saving throw. Any object that
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     takes radiant damage, this trait doesn’t function at the start of its next turn. The juggernaut dies only if it starts its turn with 0 hit points and doesn’t regenerate.
Unusual Nature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (10d10);{"diceNotation":"10d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implacable Advance","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage if it isn’t being worn or carried.
Rapid Shaping (Costs 3
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Regeneration. Juiblex regains 20 hit points at the start of its turn. If it takes fire or radiant damage, this trait doesn’t function at the start of its next turn. Juiblex dies only if it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Slime","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage. Unless the target avoids taking all of this damage, any metal armor worn by the target takes a permanent −1 penalty to the AC it offers, and any metal
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     radiant damage to the target.
Hurling. The battleaxe has 3 charges. You can expend 1 charge and make a ranged attack with the axe, hurling it as if it had the thrown property with a normal range of 60
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Illumination. While holding the axe, you can use an action to cause the axe to glow blue or to quench the glow. This glow sheds bright light in a 30-foot
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Properties of the Pestle. The pestle is a 6-inch-long, worn wooden tool. Once during your turn while you are holding the pestle, you can extend it into a quarterstaff or shrink it back into a pestle (no action
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     required). As a quarterstaff, the pestle is a magic weapon that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.
The pestle has 12 charges. When you hit with a melee attack using the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Juiblex
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . Juiblex’s weapon attacks are magical.
Regeneration. Juiblex regains 20 hit points at the start of its turn. If it takes fire or radiant damage, this trait doesn’t function at the start of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     damage. Unless the target avoids taking any of this damage, any metal armor worn by the target takes a permanent −1 penalty to the AC it offers, and any metal weapon it is carrying or wearing takes
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Talisman of Pure Good
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     holy symbol, and you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.
The talisman has 7 charges. If you are wearing or holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Ring of the Ram
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     is pushed 5 feet away from you.
Alternatively, you can expend 1 to 3 of the ring's charges as an action to try to break an object you can see within 60 feet of you that isn't being worn or carried. The ring makes a Strength check with a +5 bonus for each charge you spend.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can use an action to expend 1 to 3 of its charges to make a ranged spell attack against one
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Wand of Wonder
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges and choose a target within 120 feet of you. The target can be a creature, an object, or a point in space
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     determines which ones are affected. The wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into dust and is destroyed
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of the Ram Ring, Rare (Requires Attunement) This ring has 3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can take a Magic action to expend 1 to 3 charges
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you spend, the target takes 2d10 Force damage and is pushed 5 feet away from you. Alternatively, you can expend 1 to 3 of the ring’s charges as a Magic action to try to break a nonmagical object you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     target takes an extra 1d8 radiant damage. The sword has 3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. When you hit a creature with an attack roll using the sword, you can expend 1 charge to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     regain a number of hit points equal to the extra radiant damage the sword dealt. While you’re holding the sword, you can use a bonus action to cause it to shed bright light in a 30-foot radius and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of the Ram Ring, rare (requires attunement) This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can use an action to expend 1 to 3 of its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     charges to make a ranged spell attack against one creature you can see within 60 feet of you. The ring produces a spectral ram’s head and makes its attack roll with a +7 bonus. On a hit, for each charge
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of the Ram Ring, Rare (Requires Attunement) This ring has 3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can take a Magic action to expend 1 to 3 charges
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you spend, the target takes 2d10 Force damage and is pushed 5 feet away from you. Alternatively, you can expend 1 to 3 of the ring’s charges as a Magic action to try to break a nonmagical object you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of the Ram Ring, rare (requires attunement) This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can use an action to expend 1 to 3 of its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     charges to make a ranged spell attack against one creature you can see within 60 feet of you. The ring produces a spectral ram’s head and makes its attack roll with a +7 bonus. On a hit, for each charge
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     worn around the neck or attached to a belt. This charm has 3 charges. While you bear the charm, you can expend 1 charge as an action to cast the speak with plants spell. For the duration of the spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , you also have advantage on Charisma checks made to influence the behavior, demeanor, and attitude of plants. The charm regains all expended charges at dawn each day. Tammeraut’s Fate
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     book. The new spell must be of the transmutation school. As an action, you can touch a nonmagical object that isn’t being worn or carried and spend a number of charges to transform the target into
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     functions as a spellbook for you. While you are holding the book, you can use it as a spellcasting focus for your wizard spells. The book has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. You
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Radiant Weapon Prerequisite: 6th-level artificer 
Item: A simple or martial weapon (requires attunement) This magic weapon grants a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     has 4 charges. As a reaction immediately after being hit by an attack, the wielder can expend 1 charge and cause the attacker to be blinded until the end of the attacker’s next turn, unless the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Radiant Weapon Prerequisite: 6th-level artificer
 Item: A simple or martial weapon (requires attunement) This magic weapon grants a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     has 4 charges. As a reaction immediately after being hit by an attack, the wielder can expend 1 charge and cause the attacker to be blinded until the end of the attacker’s next turn, unless the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Radiant Weapon Prerequisite: 6th-level artificer
Item: A simple or martial weapon (requires attunement) This magic weapon grants a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     has 4 charges. As a reaction immediately after being hit by an attack, the wielder can expend 1 charge and cause the attacker to be blinded until the end of the attacker’s next turn, unless the attacker
                                                
                                            
                                        






