Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'class reaction gnomes to have release'.
Other Suggestions:
class rejection gnomes to have release
class reaction gnomes to have relate
class rejection gnome to have release
class relation gnome to have released
class relation gnomes to have released
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While wearing this armor, you gain a +2 bonus to Armor Class. In addition, if an effect moves you against your will along the ground, you can take a Reaction to reduce the distance you are moved by up to 10 feet.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
You gain a +2 bonus to Armor Class against ranged attack rolls while you wield this Shield. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC.
Whenever an attacker makes a ranged
attack roll against a target within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to become the target of the attack instead.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
This beetle-shaped medallion provides three benefits while it is on your person.
Defense. You gain a +1 bonus to Armor Class.
Preservation. The scarab has 12 charges. If you fail a saving throw
against a Necromancy spell or a harmful effect originating from an Undead, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge and turn the failed save into a successful one. The scarab crumbles into powder and
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this Shield, you have a +2 bonus to Armor Class. This bonus is in addition to the Shield’s normal bonus to AC.
The Shield has the following additional properties that you can use
directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition.
Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your Armor Class against the triggering attack, potentially causing the attack to miss
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
action. He otherwise uses the possessed target’s statistics but doesn’t gain access to the target’s knowledge, class features, or proficiencies.
The possession lasts until the body
himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of Caradoc’s choice (wasting its reaction if there are no other creatures within reach).
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Magic Items
Out of the Abyss
A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
Species
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
them. Altered by unbridled magic, a group of gnomes were transformed and given almost supernatural curiosity and fearlessness. These were the first kender.
Originating on the world of Krynn, kender are
use to determine the scores, such as rolling or point buy.
The “Quick Build” section for your character’s class offers suggestions on which scores to increase. You’re free to
Classes
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
destruction unleashed by certain artificers’ creations.
In the Forgotten Realms, the island of Lantan is home to many artificers, and in the world of Dragonlance, tinker gnomes are often
members of this class. The strange technologies in the Barrier Peaks of the world of Greyhawk have inspired some folk to walk the path of the artificer, and in Mystara, various nations employ artificers
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
, and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores, as well as this action. His statistics and capabilities are otherwise replaced by those of the new form, except any class features or legendary actions
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
Species
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
Autognomes are mechanical beings built by rock gnomes. Sometimes, because of a malfunction or a unique circumstance, an autognome becomes separated from its creator and strikes out on its own.
An
you like to identify what event set you on the path to adventure. If nothing on the table appeals to you, work with your DM to create an origin story for your character.
Like gnomes, autognomes can
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
equipment
Shield as a bracer on your forearm, and it does not count as having that hand occupied while the shield is retracted. As a Reaction to an attack hitting you, you can extend the shield, giving you a bonus
to your Armor Class equal to your Proficiency Bonus against that attack. If this changes the attack from a hit into a miss, you may make one melee attack with a weapon or an Unarmed Strike against the
equipment
Shield as a bracer on your forearm, and it does not count as having that hand occupied while the shield is retracted. As a Reaction to an attack hitting you, you can extend the shield, giving you a bonus
to your Armor Class equal to your Proficiency Bonus against that attack. If this changes the attack from a hit into a miss, you may make one melee attack with a weapon or an Unarmed Strike against the
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2024)
a Finesse weapon and another creature hits you with a melee attack, you can take a Reaction to add your Proficiency Bonus to your Armor Class, potentially causing the attack to miss you. You gain this bonus to your AC against melee attacks until the start of your next turn.
Imprisonment
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
version of the spell consists of rare soporific herbs.
Ending the Spell. During the casting of the spell, in any of its versions, you can specify a condition that will cause the spell to end and release
a creature's name, identity, or deity but otherwise must be based on observable actions or qualities and not based on intangibles such as level, class, or hit points.
A dispel magic spell can end
feats
you are attacked by a creature that has a CR higher than your level, you gain a +2 bonus to your Armor Class for that attack.
Vengeful Strike. You have Advantage on attack rolls against any creature
that has reduced one of your allies to 0 Hit Points since the end of your last turn.
Heroic Intervention. When an enemy you can see takes a Legendary Action, you can take a Reaction to intercede
races
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
Deep gnomes, or svirfneblin, are natives of the Underdark and are suffused with that subterranean realm’s magic. They can supernaturally camouflage themselves, and their svirfneblin magic
renders them difficult to locate. These abilities have enabled them to survive for generations among the perils of the Underdark.
Like other gnomes, deep gnomes can live for centuries, up to 500 years
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of