Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'commands reminding goals to her reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
command reminding gods to her relation
command reining gods to her reaction
command reminding gods to her reaction
commands reminding gods to her relation
command reminding goals to her rejection
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
independently of you, but it obeys your commands.
Telepathic Connection. While your familiar is within 100 feet of you, you can communicate with it telepathically. Additionally, as a Bonus Action, you
touch, your familiar can deliver the touch. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must take a Reaction to deliver the touch when you cast the spell.
Combat. The familiar is an ally to
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
unoccupied spaces within 300 feet of you and obey your commands until they are destroyed or until the next dawn, when they collapse into inanimate piles of bones and rotting corpses. Once you use this
everything in the multiverse. The wand is cruel, nihilistic, and bereft of humor.
To further Orcus’s goals, the wand feigns devotion to its current user and makes grandiose promises that it has no
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
the bulette while it burrows. The bonded bulette obeys the burrowshark’s commands. If its mount dies, the burrowshark can train a new bulette to serve as its bonded mount, a process requiring a
":"damage","rollAction":"Spear","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage if used with two hands to make a melee attack.Unyielding. When the burrowshark is subjected to an effect that would move it, knock it prone, or both, it can use its reaction to be neither moved nor knocked prone.
Monsters
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
":"piercing"} piercing damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack.
Voice of Command. The iron consul selects up to two allies within 90 feet of it that can hear its commands. Each ally can
immediately use its reaction to make one melee attack.Bane’s devoted followers are warriors who seek to rule through martial strength and intimidation, cruel tyrants who use threats and gifts as
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
must obey the knight's commands until the knight dies or until the knight releases it as a bonus action. The knight can command up to twelve undead at a time this way.
Master of the Pallid Banner. While
sinister goals of Lady Illmarrow.
Karrnathi Patriots. Early in the Last War, Karrnath turned to the necromancers of the Blood of Vol to bolster the nation's army with undead forces. The skeletons and
Monsters
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Brain Tendrils", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and have the stunned condition until the start of Ruxithid’s next turn.
Combat Command. Ruxithid commands
one allied creature he can see within 60 feet of himself to strike. The creature can immediately use its reaction to make one melee weapon attack against a target within its reach.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Ice Armor reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 16; 40 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn
giant’s commands. The wolves gain a +6 bonus to their attack and damage rolls while they are within 30 feet of the giant. The wolves disappear after 1 minute, when the giant dies, or when the
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
rakshasa Mordakhesh the Shadowsword — Rak Tulkhesh's exarch among the Lords of Dust, who commands a host of fiends exerting the overlord's will across Khorvaire.Poison; Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical AttacksCold, Fire, Lightning
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
appear, and they obey his commands. They remain until they die or Geryon uses an action to dismiss any or all of them.Geryon can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the options below. Only one
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Curse of Strahd
","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Children of the Night"} rounds, acting as allies of Strahd and obeying his spoken commands. The beasts remain for 1 hour, until Strahd dies, or until he dismisses
, “Into the Mists”, to understand his personality and goals.
Although Strahd can be encountered almost anywhere in his domain, the vampire is always encountered in the place indicated by the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
; (see the Monster Manual) to appear in unoccupied spaces of his choice within 600 feet of him. The minotaurs roll initiative when they appear, and they obey his commands. They remain until they die
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
minute or until the target takes damage. Belashyrra can issue telepathic commands to the charmed creature (no action required), which it does its best to obey.
3. Mind-Weakening Ray. The target must
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
lightning damage and vulnerability to thunder damage.
18
The Last Tarrasque (jagged sliver of tarrasque tooth)
1 tarrasque (ignores you and your commands; appears for 1d4 rounds then vanishes
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Find Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
familiar acts independently of you, but it always obeys your commands. In combat, it rolls its own initiative and acts on its own turn. A familiar can't attack, but it can take other actions as normal
familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll.
Wand of Orcus
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
can divide 500 hit points among, each undead having average hit points. The undead magically rise up from the ground or otherwise form in unoccupied spaces within 300 feet of you and obey your commands
’s desire to slay everything in the multiverse. The wand is cold, cruel, nihilistic, and bereft of humor.
In order to further its master’s goals, the wand feigns devotion to its current
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
an anathema. (Evil)
3
Unity. No leader shall put personal goals above those of our race. (Any)
4
Kinship. My allegiance is to my caste and my city. Other settlements can burn for all I care
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
or worn at all times. The item demands that its wielder dispose of anything the item finds repugnant. The item demands that its wielder pursue the item’s goals to the exclusion of all other goals
a DC equal to 12 + the item’s Charisma modifier. On a failed save, the wielder is charmed by the item for 1d12 hours. While charmed, the wielder must try to follow the item’s commands. If the wielder
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but