Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'container will release'.
Other Suggestions:
contain will relate
contains with release
contain with release
container with release
contains will released
Spells
Player’s Handbook
You gain the ability to move or manipulate creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one
up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Monsters
Candlekeep Mysteries
it to grapple a creature. Anytime on his turn, he can release a creature grappled by the whip (no action required).
Heal Self (Recharges after a Long Rest). Steel Crane regains 2d8 + 4
’s role in the theft.
Personality Trait. “The technique of the Immortal Lotus is beautiful and powerful. I will succeed Master Bak Mei.”
Ideal. “The ancient traditions and secret
Monsters
Storm King's Thunder
, requiring no material spell components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 17):
At will: detect magic, levitate, light
1/day each: control weather (cast as 1 action), water
range of 1,200 feet.Some adult storm giants can channel thunderous power through their bodies and release it with a deafening stomp.Lightning, ThunderCold
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
Astral Plane and visit different worlds of the Material Plane. Such an explorer usually travels light, keeping its possessions in a backpack or similar container.
Plasmoids
Plasmoids are intelligent
oozes that can alter their shape at will. Their amorphous bodies have a soft, malleable texture, and plasmoids can extrude up to five pseudopods, each one up to 5 feet long. They use their pseudopods
Magic Items
Princes of the Apocalypse
remains before it will detonate. Spells such as identify and divination can be used to ascertain when the orb will explode. An orb has AC 10, 15 hit points, and immunity to poison and psychic damage
. Reducing it to 0 hit points causes it to explode instantly.
A special container can be crafted to contain a devastation orb and prevent it from detonating. The container must be inscribed with symbols
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
;{"diceNotation":"1d20+13","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Spellcasting"} to hit with spell attacks). Laeral has the following wizard spells prepared:
Cantrips (at will): light, mage hand, minor illusion
, prestidigitation, ray of frost1st level (at will): detect magic, disguise self, magic missile, shield2nd level (at will): detect thoughts, invisibility, misty step3rd level (3 slots): counterspell, fly
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
):
At will: commune with nature (as an action), meld into stone, stone shape
1/day: Otto's irresistible danceKorreds are secretive creatures that have strong ties to earth and stone. They prefer to
use a bonus action to release the target, which is also freed if the korred dies or becomes incapacitated. A rope of korred hair has AC 20 and 20 hit points. It regains 1 hit point at the start of
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
with spell attacks). He has the following wizard spells prepared:
Cantrips (at will): light,* message,* prestidigitation, shocking grasp (see “Actions” below)
1st level (4 slots): mage armor,* shield
release, and that the Lords' Alliance would acquiesce to the brotherhood's demands rather than risk an all-out attack on Revel's End. But by now, Gant has been incarcerated long enough to reasonably
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
wearing perfume or carrying an open container of it.
Stake to the Heart. If a piercing weapon made of wood is driven into the vampire's heart while the vampire is incapacitated in its resting place, the
create a passage through the glacier unknowingly release the starving gnoll vampire from its icy sepulcher. For more information about Tekeli-li’s lair, the Caves of Hunger, see chapter 6.
Necrotic; Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
alhoon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Intelligence as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 16):
At will: dancing lights, detect magic, detect thoughts
position of leadership normally held by an elder brain. Regardless, all such arcanists face the same stark fact: when they die, they will not join the host of minds in the elder brain—deviant
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
liquefied demodand becomes enough liquid to fill a flask. A demodand’s liquefaction lasts until a shator uses an action to end it or a creature opens a container holding the liquid. While
using Intelligence as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 18, +10;{"diceNotation":"1d20+10", "rollType":"spell", "rollAction":"Spellcasting"} to hit with spell attacks):
At will: invisibility (self
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Dimensionally Bound. Nafas can’t leave the Infinite Staircase or be trapped within a container (such as an Iron Flask). Attempts to transport Nafas to another plane are wasted.
Last Wish. When
ability (spell save DC 21):
At will: Detect Evil and Good, Detect Magic, Thaumaturgy
3/day each: Create Food and Water (the food is always tasty), Dispel Magic, Invisibility, Legend Lore (as an action
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
hit with spell attacks). He can innately cast the following spells, requiring no material components:
At will: fireball, wall of fire
3/day each: fire storm, haste, teleport
Magic Resistance. Imix
":"roll","rollAction":"Destruction Chance"} that any container of fluid held or carried by an affected creature (for example, a magic potion) is destroyed.
Regional Effects
The region containing an
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You gain the ability to move or manipulate creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object
tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Equipment
makers understand how to work with this plant, and of those, only a few can fully release its power. Spirit vine only grows in the Spirit Realm, where it is abundant. However, what makes this plant
unique is the blossom. At any given moment, there is only one blossom in existence. When it wilts or is harvested, another one will form on another vine in a random location.
Equipment
and naturalists know the secret to getting a spiral fern to release fizzing green, and they are reluctant to tell, but will gladly go and harvest the strange, effervescent substance for a trade.
Korred
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
. The korred can use a bonus action to release the target, which is also freed if the korred dies or becomes incapacitated.
A rope of korred hair has AC 20 and 20 hit points. It regains 1 hit point
innate spellcasting ability is Wisdom (save DC 13). It can innately cast the following spells, requiring no components:
At will: commune with nature, meld into stone, stone shape
1/day each: conjure
Gazer Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
. If its master causes it physical harm, the gazer will end its service as a familiar, breaking the telepathic bond.Bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5;{"diceNotation":"1d20+5","rollType":"to hit","rollAction
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Imprisonment
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
version of the spell consists of rare soporific herbs.
Ending the Spell. During the casting of the spell, in any of its versions, you can specify a condition that will cause the spell to end and release
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
Strahd’s Invitation My friends,
Know that it is I who have brought you to this land, my home, and know that I alone can release you from it. I bid you dine at my castle so that we can meet in
civilized surroundings. Your passage here will be a safe one. I await your arrival.
Your host,
Strahd von Zarovich
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
Strahd’s Invitation My friends,
Know that it is I who have brought you to this land, my home, and know that I alone can release you from it. I bid you dine at my castle so that we can meet in
civilized surroundings. Your passage here will be a safe one. I await your arrival.
Your host,
Strahd von Zarovich
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
obvious places as false “treasure,” prompting intruders to open the container and release a swarm. In a combat involving large numbers of kobolds (such as ten or more), consider spreading out their
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
What Caused the Mourning? There will never be an official answer to the cause of the Mourning. As a DM in Eberron, we want you to decide the cause of this tragedy… or if you prefer, to leave it as a
mystery that will never be solved. With that said, people in Eberron itself have many theories about the cause of the Mourning; it’s up to you to decide if any of them are correct. The Mourning was