Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'container worn return'.
Other Suggestions:
contain when return
container when reborn
contain world return
container world reborn
contain work return
Spells
Player’s Handbook
take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while you’re in it
, the creature dies, and you make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die.
If the
Spells
Player’s Handbook
turn unless you use this option on it again and it fails the save.
Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to
30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
","rollDamageType":"fire"} fire damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one. The fire spreads around corners, and it ignites flammable objects in that area that aren’t being worn
adopt them whenever possible. They provide for stables of these creatures in their lairs, and in return, the giant striders voluntarily serve as mounts for firenewt warrior;firenewt warriors.Fire
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
the start of the zombie’s next turn or until the zombie is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet
in any direction. The zombie can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or container.
Poison
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
until Thaxalia is incapacitated.If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. Thaxalia can also exert fine
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
Awakening of the Scion. The cradle is a container for the scion of Stronmaus. When the cradle drops to 0 hit points, its body bursts into light. The scion instantly appears in the space the cradle
causes mighty storms or fierce maelstroms. A scion’s slumber is filled with dreams ranging from inspiring visions of Annam’s return to melancholy prophecies of inevitable decline, from
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
liquefied demodand becomes enough liquid to fill a flask. A demodand’s liquefaction lasts until a shator uses an action to end it or a creature opens a container holding the liquid. While
there.
Demodands that manage to leave Carceri know they’re doomed to return; a demodand that dies outside Carceri re-forms there in a torturous process that takes 2d20;{"diceNotation":"2d20
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
wearing perfume or carrying an open container of it.
Stake to the Heart. If a piercing weapon made of wood is driven into the vampire's heart while the vampire is incapacitated in its resting place, the
normal vampires, gnoll vampires don’t have coffins where they rest, and they have no such places to return to when their corporeal bodies are destroyed. They are undeterred by running water, and
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Dimensionally Bound. Nafas can’t leave the Infinite Staircase or be trapped within a container (such as an Iron Flask). Attempts to transport Nafas to another plane are wasted.
Last Wish. When
this role, Nafas sends adventurers to distant worlds to fulfill the wishes of creatures beyond his reach. Adventurers who return to Nafas successful receive gifts as rewards. As a noble genie, Nafas
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
’t being worn or carried ignite. A creature also takes 17 (5d6);{"diceNotation":"5d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Fire Aura","rollDamageType":"fire"} fire damage if it touches Imix or hits
":"roll","rollAction":"Destruction Chance"} that any container of fluid held or carried by an affected creature (for example, a magic potion) is destroyed.
Regional Effects
The region containing an
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
the other tarn. The dragon uses the underwater passage as a secret entrance and emergency exit.
Main Caves. The lair is a complex of caves and tunnels; the stone surfaces are smooth and water-worn, and
region.
If the dragon dies, the populations of aquatic life near the lair return to normal levels over the course of 1d10;{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days"} days. The
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
of caves and tunnels; the stone surfaces are smooth and water-worn, and the air is cool and slightly damp.
Glowing Crystals. Large clusters of glowing amethyst crystals grow out from the walls and
, requiring no spell components and targeting any body of water in that region.
If the dragon dies, the populations of aquatic life near the lair return to normal levels over the course of 1d10
Magic Jar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
.
While possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature's soul to its body. If the host body dies
while you're in it, the creature dies, and you must make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn't being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell
.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by that creature's Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away
Gazer
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Gazer Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
up to 30 feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Mindwitness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
mindwitness is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is telekinetically moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The mindwitness
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Shapechange
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
can't use any legendary actions or lair actions of the new form.
You assume the hit points and Hit Dice of the new form. When you revert to your normal form, you return to the number of hit points you
choose whether your equipment falls to the ground, merges into the new form, or is worn by it. Worn equipment functions as normal. The GM determines whether it is practical for the new form to wear a piece
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The beholder can also exert fine control on objects with this
ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and remain unconscious for 1
Death Tyrant
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
until the tyrant is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The tyrant can also exert
fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or fall
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
you’re in it, the creature dies, and you must make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
you’re in it, the creature dies, and you must make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
you’re in it, the creature dies, and you must make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
possessing a body, you can use your action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the host creature’s soul to its body. If the host body dies while
you’re in it, the creature dies, and you must make a Charisma saving throw against your own spellcasting DC. On a success, you return to the container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
senses, but it can’t move and it is Incapacitated. While possessing a body, you can take a Magic action to return from the host body to the container if it is within 100 feet of you, returning the
catatonic state as your soul leaves it and enters the container you used for the spell’s Material component. While your soul inhabits the container, you are aware of your surroundings as if you were in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
Orc
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
serve as a battering ram if a settlement dares to close its gates, blocking the way to the treasures and tasty food that lie within.
A heavily laden wagon that requires the strongest orcs to return it to
authority and cause the tribe to collapse into chaos, with the survivors scattering either to join new tribes or to strike out on their own. At the other extreme, warriors that return home with a heavily
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.