Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contents whether rolled'.
Other Suggestions:
contents whether rolls
contents whether roll
connects whether roll
content whether roles
contacts whether roles
Monsters
Monster Manual
", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Portent"} and chooses whether to use that roll in place of the d20 rolled for the D20 Test.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
makes an attack roll, a saving throw, or an ability check, the diviner rolls a d20;{"diceNotation":"1d20", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Portent"} and chooses whether to use that roll in place of
the d20 rolled for the attack roll, saving throw, or ability check.Diviners peer into the future and know that knowledge is power. They might act aloof and mysterious, hinting at omens and secrets, or
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
from across the planes experience reality. For them, the act of eating is an experience to be drawn out and savored, with every meal considered in all its facets. Whether its fare is a demon, an
":"Darkweaver Webs (Cocoons)"} cocoons. Roll on the Darkweaver Cocoon Contents table to determine what might be inside each of these shadowy masses.
Darkweaver Cocoon Contents
d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
the door.
The temple’s interior is an open space with an idol or altar at one end. You decide whether the temple is illuminated and whether that illumination is bright light or dim light. The
subtract the number rolled from the d20 roll.
In addition, the sensors created by divination spells can’t appear inside the temple, and creatures within can’t be targeted by divination spells
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
can add the number rolled to the d20 by taking 3 (1d6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Scouring Instruction", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage.A warlord is cunning
passion rarely manifests as mirth. They bring an emotional intensity to their lives, whether they’re exploring neighboring tunnels, defending their homes, engaging with their families, or crafting
Monsters
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
add the number rolled to one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw it makes. The creature can use the inspiration die after the roll is made but before the DM says whether it succeeds or fails
. Once the inspiration die is rolled, it is lost. A creature can have only one inspiration die at a time.
Cunning Action. On each of his turns, Garret can use a bonus action to take the Dash
Spells
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
, the contents of the chest reappear on the ground at your feet.
The target creature is made aware of the chest’s contents before it chooses whether or not to open it, and knows how much of the
spell’s duration remains in which it can retrieve them. No other creature can open the chest and retrieve its contents. When the spell expires or when all the contents of the chest have been
Lucky
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2014)
, ability check, or saving throw.
You can also spend one luck point when an attack roll is made against you. Roll a d20, and then choose whether the attack uses the attacker's roll or yours. If more than
one creature spends a luck point to influence the outcome of a roll, the points cancel each other out; no additional dice are rolled.
You regain your expended luck points when you finish a long rest.
Feats
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
. If that ally can see or hear you, they can immediately make one weapon attack as a reaction. If the attack hits, the ally can roll a d8 and add the number rolled as a bonus to the attack’s damage
. Whether a character follows this path or another, they retain what they learned as a member of an order even if they join another. Characters can change what knightly order they’re a part of, but they always have access to any Knight of Solamnia feats they’ve acquired.
Teleport
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether you arrive there successfully. The GM rolls d100 and consults the table.
Familiarity
Mishap
distance that was to be traveled. For example, if you tried to travel 120 miles, landed off target, and rolled a 5 and 3 on the two d10s, then you would be off target by 15 percent, or 18 miles. The GM
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Shipwrecks Shipwrecks at the bottom of the ocean make the perfect locations for monsters’ lairs and lost treasures. The Shipwreck Contents table provides ideas for the creatures and treasure within
these wrecks. Shipwreck Contents d10 Creatures or Treasure 1 1 sahuagin priestess and 2d10 sahuagin 2 1 young bronze dragon 3 4d10 giant crabs 4 3d10 giant seahorses 5 1d4 hunter sharks 6 1 giant
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Shipwrecks Shipwrecks at the bottom of the ocean make the perfect locations for monsters’ lairs and lost treasures. The Shipwreck Contents table provides ideas for the creatures and treasure within
these wrecks. Shipwreck Contents d10 Creatures or Treasure 1 1 sahuagin priestess and 2d10 sahuagin 2 1 young bronze dragon 3 4d10 giant crabs 4 3d10 giant seahorses 5 1d4 hunter sharks 6 1 giant
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
detection or location, the contents of the chest reappear on the ground at your feet. The target creature is made aware of the chest’s contents before it chooses whether or not to open it, and knows
how much of the spell’s duration remains in which it can retrieve them. No other creature can open the chest and retrieve its contents. When the spell expires or when all the contents of the chest have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
detection or location, the contents of the chest reappear on the ground at your feet. The target creature is made aware of the chest’s contents before it chooses whether or not to open it, and knows
how much of the spell’s duration remains in which it can retrieve them. No other creature can open the chest and retrieve its contents. When the spell expires or when all the contents of the chest have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
, roll a d6 and divide the number rolled by 2 (round up). To simulate the roll of 1d2, roll any die and assign a 1 or 2 to the roll depending on whether it was odd or even. (Alternatively, if the number rolled is more than half the number of sides on the die, it’s a 2.)
. If you roll a 7 and a 1, for example, the number rolled is 71. Two 0s represent 100. Some ten-sided dice are numbered in tens (00, 10, 20, and so on), making it easier to distinguish the tens digit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
you. That creature gains one Bardic Inspiration die, a d6. Once within the next 10 minutes, the creature can roll the die and add the number rolled to one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw
it makes. The creature can wait until after it rolls the d20 before deciding to use the Bardic Inspiration die, but must decide before the DM says whether the roll succeeds or fails. Once the Bardic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
you. That creature gains one Bardic Inspiration die, a d6. Once within the next 10 minutes, the creature can roll the die and add the number rolled to one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw
it makes. The creature can wait until after it rolls the d20 before deciding to use the Bardic Inspiration die, but must decide before the DM says whether the roll succeeds or fails. Once the Bardic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
you. That creature gains one Bardic Inspiration die, a d6. Once within the next 10 minutes, the creature can roll the die and add the number rolled to one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw
it makes. The creature can wait until after it rolls the d20 before deciding to use the Bardic Inspiration die, but must decide before the DM says whether the roll succeeds or fails. Once the Bardic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
College of Lore Bards of the College of Lore know something about most things, collecting bits of knowledge from sources as diverse as scholarly tomes and peasant tales. Whether singing folk ballads
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
College of Lore Bards of the College of Lore know something about most things, collecting bits of knowledge from sources as diverse as scholarly tomes and peasant tales. Whether singing folk ballads
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
, roll a d6 and divide the number rolled by 2 (round up). To simulate the roll of 1d2, roll any die and assign a 1 or 2 to the roll depending on whether it was odd or even. (Alternatively, if the number rolled is more than half the number of sides on the die, it’s a 2.)
. If you roll a 7 and a 1, for example, the number rolled is 71. Two 0s represent 100. Some ten-sided dice are numbered in tens (00, 10, 20, and so on), making it easier to distinguish the tens digit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
College of Lore Bards of the College of Lore know something about most things, collecting bits of knowledge from sources as diverse as scholarly tomes and peasant tales. Whether singing folk ballads
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
you. That creature gains one Bardic Inspiration die, a d6. Once within the next 10 minutes, the creature can roll the die and add the number rolled to one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw
it makes. The creature can wait until after it rolls the d20 before deciding to use the Bardic Inspiration die, but must decide before the DM says whether the roll succeeds or fails. Once the Bardic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
College of Lore Bards of the College of Lore know something about most things, collecting bits of knowledge from sources as diverse as scholarly tomes and peasant tales. Whether singing folk ballads
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
, ability check, or saving throw. You can also spend one luck point when an attack roll is made against you. Roll a d20, and then choose whether the attack uses the attacker’s roll or yours. If more
than one creature spends a luck point to influence the outcome of a roll, the points cancel each other out; no additional dice are rolled. You regain your expended luck points when you finish a long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
, ability check, or saving throw. You can also spend one luck point when an attack roll is made against you. Roll a d20, and then choose whether the attack uses the attacker’s roll or yours. If more
than one creature spends a luck point to influence the outcome of a roll, the points cancel each other out; no additional dice are rolled. You regain your expended luck points when you finish a long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
so before you say whether the check succeeds or fails. No more than one Student Die can be rolled per check. After rolling a Student Die, a player can’t roll it again until the character finishes a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
beneficial (called the boon effect) and the other harmful (called the bane effect). The elder rune’s creator chooses which effect occurs or can randomize it so that a die is rolled to determine whether the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
--the same modifier used for the attack roll--to the damage. A spell tells you which dice to roll for damage and whether to add any modifiers. If a spell or other effect deals damage to more than one
target at the same time, roll the damage once for all of them. For example, when a wizard casts fireball or a cleric casts flame strike, the spell's damage is rolled once for all creatures caught in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
so before you say whether the check succeeds or fails. No more than one Student Die can be rolled per check. After rolling a Student Die, a player can’t roll it again until the character finishes a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
beneficial (called the boon effect) and the other harmful (called the bane effect). The elder rune’s creator chooses which effect occurs or can randomize it so that a die is rolled to determine whether the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
/Day: Legend Lore
Reactions
Portent (Recharge 4–6). Trigger: The cyclops or an ally it can see makes a D20 Test. Response: The cyclops rolls 1d20 and chooses whether to use that roll in place of the d20 rolled for the D20 Test.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
— the same modifier used for the attack roll — to the damage. A spell tells you which dice to roll for damage and whether to add any modifiers. If a spell or other effect deals damage to more than one
target at the same time, roll the damage once for all of them. For example, when a wizard casts fireball or a cleric casts flame strike, the spell’s damage is rolled once for all creatures caught in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
/Day: Legend Lore
Reactions
Portent (Recharge 4–6). Trigger: The cyclops or an ally it can see makes a D20 Test. Response: The cyclops rolls 1d20 and chooses whether to use that roll in place of the d20 rolled for the D20 Test.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
--the same modifier used for the attack roll--to the damage. A spell tells you which dice to roll for damage and whether to add any modifiers. If a spell or other effect deals damage to more than one
target at the same time, roll the damage once for all of them. For example, when a wizard casts fireball or a cleric casts flame strike, the spell's damage is rolled once for all creatures caught in