Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'could were roll'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        cold were roll
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        cloud were roll
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        could were rule
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        count were roll
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Damage Roll A damage roll is a die roll, adjusted by any applicable modifiers, that deals damage to a target. See also “Playing the Game” (“Damage and Healing”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Damage Roll A damage roll is a die roll, adjusted by any applicable modifiers, that deals damage to a target. See also chapter 1 (“Damage and Healing”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Attack Roll An attack roll is a D20 Test that represents making an attack with a weapon, an Unarmed Strike, or a spell. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Attack Roll An attack roll is a D20 Test that represents making an attack with a weapon, an Unarmed Strike, or a spell. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Whenever a creature makes an attack roll against you before the spell ends, the attacker subtracts 1d4 from the attack roll.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Up to three creatures of your choice that you can see within range must each make a Charisma saving throw. Whenever a target that fails this save makes an attack roll or a saving throw before the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spell ends, the target must subtract 1d4 from the attack roll or save.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You can target one additional creature for each spell slot level above 1.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You bless up to three creatures within range. Whenever a target makes an attack roll or a saving throw before the spell ends, the target adds 1d4 to the attack roll or save.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You can target one additional creature for each spell slot level above 1.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hit, the target takes 3d8 damage of the chosen type.
If you roll the same number on two or more of the d8s, the orb leaps to a different target of your choice within 30 feet of the target. Make an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack roll against the new target, and make a new damage roll. The orb can’t leap again unless you cast the spell with a level 2+ spell slot.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The damage
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You tap into your life force to heal yourself. Roll one or two of your unexpended Hit Point Dice, and regain a number of Hit Points equal to the roll’s total plus your spellcasting ability
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     modifier. Those dice are then expended.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The number of unexpended Hit Dice you can roll increases by one for each spell slot level above 2.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Maul allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Topple. If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Trident allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Topple. If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You hurl a bolt of light toward a creature within range. Make a ranged spell attack against the target. On a hit, it takes 4d6 Radiant damage, and the next attack roll made against it before the end
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Greatsword allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Graze. If your attack roll with this weapon misses a creature, you can deal damage to that creature equal to the ability modifier you used to make the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Glaive allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Graze. If your attack roll with this weapon misses a creature, you can deal damage to that creature equal to the ability modifier you used to make the attack
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Until the spell ends, when you make a Charisma check, you can replace the number you roll with a 15. Additionally, no matter what you say, magic that would determine if you are telling the truth indicates that you are being truthful.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A creature you touch has the Invisible condition until the spell ends. The spell ends early immediately after the target makes an attack roll, deals damage, or casts a spell.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You can target one additional creature for each spell slot level above 2.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Protective magical frost surrounds you. You gain 5 Temporary Hit Points. If a creature hits you with a melee attack roll before the spell ends, the creature takes 5 Cold damage. The spell ends early
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    The target hit by the attack roll takes an extra 5d10 Force damage from the attack. If the attack reduces the target to 50 Hit Points or fewer, the target must succeed on a Charisma saving throw or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Dart allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Morningstar allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , you must have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Shortbow allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Flail allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Shortsword allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Longsword allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Spear allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Rapier allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Blowgun allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Pistol allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     against them. In addition, when a Fiend or an Undead hits an affected creature with a melee attack roll, the attacker must succeed on a Constitution saving throw or have the Blinded condition until the end of its next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Halberd allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Cleave. If you hit a creature with a melee attack roll using this weapon, you can make a melee attack roll with the weapon against a second creature within 5
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Disadvantage on the next attack roll it makes before the end of its next turn.
Cantrip Upgrade. The damage increases by 1d6 when you reach levels 5 (2d6), 11 (3d6), and 17 (4d6).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You ward a creature within range. Until the spell ends, any creature who targets the warded creature with an attack roll or a damaging spell must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or either choose a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     new target or lose the attack or spell. This spell doesn’t protect the warded creature from areas of effect.
The spell ends if the warded creature makes an attack roll, casts a spell, or deals damage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Warhammer allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Mace allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Proficiency with a Hand Crossbow allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , you must have a feature that lets you use it.
Vex. If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn.
                                                
                                            
                                        





