Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'creature was revert'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        creature was repeat
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        creature was reverts
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        creature was reveal
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        creature was reverse
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Raise Dead. As a Magic action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as a Magic action, harmlessly
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ) for at least 8 hours, the salt is consumed and the creature returns to life as if by Raise Dead at the next dawn. Once used, this property can’t be used again for 7 days.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     push a different button or until you push the same button again, which causes the rod to revert to its normal form:
Button 1. A fiery blade sprouts from the end opposite the rod’s flanged head
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     apart, forming a ladder. The pole can bear up to 4,000 pounds. More weight or lack of solid anchoring causes the rod to revert to its normal form.
Button 5. The rod transforms into a handheld battering
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the tower to revert to statuette form, which works only if the tower is empty. Each creature in the area where the tower appears is pushed to an unoccupied space outside but next to the tower. Objects
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     duration, the creature reverts to its figurine form. It reverts to a figurine early if its creature form drops to 0 Hit Points or if you take a Magic action while touching the creature to make it revert to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a living creature specified in the figurine’s description below. If the space where the creature would appear is occupied by other creatures or objects, or if there isn’t enough space for
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Thieves’ Gallery
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    : animal messenger, beast sense, speak with animals
2/day each: cure wounds, entangle, faerie fire, thunderwaveFiery Rebuke (3/Day). When Doric is damaged by a creature that she can see within 60 feet
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     of herself, she magically engulfs the creature in flames. The creature must make a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw, taking 16 (3d10);{"diceNotation":"3d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Fiery
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Ghosts of Saltmarsh
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     disguise itself to resemble a humanoid of roughly similar size and shape for up to 1 hour. It can revert to its true form as a bonus action. This illusion does not hold up to close scrutiny.
Luring Song
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     constructs or undead, showing each creature achieving whatever it most desires. An affected creature must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or drop whatever it is holding and become paralyzed
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    
2nd level (3 slots): animal messenger, beast sense, hold person
3rd level (3 slots): conjure animals, meld into stone, water breathing
4th level (3 slots): dominate beast, locate creature, stoneskin
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     falls to the ground, melds with her new form, or is worn by the new form. Wyllow reverts to her true form if she dies or falls unconscious. Wyllow can revert to her true form using a bonus action on her
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Shape action, you may choose the creature they turn into, abiding by the action’s restrictions. Or you may roll on the Archdruid Favored Shapes table to determine the form the archdruid adopts
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     new form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action.
While in a new form, the archdruid’s stat block
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     keep a girallon must always be wary, however, because the creature could revert to its predatory nature at any time.Aggressive. As a bonus action, the girallon can move up to its speed toward a hostile creature that it can see.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature. Hit: 7 (1d6 + 4);{"diceNotation":"1d6+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Bite","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.
Claw. Melee Weapon Attack: +6;{"diceNotation":"1d20+6","rollType
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ", "rollAction":"Fae Blade", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage.
Vexing Prank. The high fae targets one creature it can see within 60 feet of itself with a magical trick. The target must make a DC 18 Wisdom
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     impostor takes on the identity of another creature, the impostor magically gains access to a small portion of that creature’s mind—any information that the creature might share with a casual
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Cauldron of Rebirth
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as an action, harmlessly shunting anything that can’t
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     consumed and the creature returns to life as if by raise dead at the next dawn. Once used, this property can’t be used again for 7 days.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     living creature. If the space where the creature would appear is occupied by other creatures or objects, or if there isn’t enough space for the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     form and hurls it at a creature it can see within 600 feet of it. The javelin deals 19 (3d6 + 9);{"diceNotation":"3d6+9", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Wind Javelin", "rollDamageType":"force
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     at a time and only at the end of another creature’s turn. The giant regains spent legendary actions at the start of its turn.
Gust. The giant targets a creature it can see within 60 feet of it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If he can't transform, he is destroyed.
While he has 0 hit points in mist form, he can't revert to his vampire form, and he must reach his resting place
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Strike (Vampire Form Only). Melee Weapon Attack: +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Unarmed Strike"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 4);{"diceNotation
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     unconscious, provided that she isn't in sunlight or running water. If she can't transform, she is destroyed.
While she has 0 hit points in mist form, she can't revert to her vampire form, and she must reach
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack.
Unarmed Strike (Vampire Form Only). Melee Weapon Attack: +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Unarmed Strike"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 4
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     actions, speak, or manipulate objects. He is weightless, has a flying speed of 20 feet, can hover, and can enter a hostile creature’s space and stop there. In addition, if air can pass through a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     destroyed.
While he has 0 hit points in mist form, he can’t revert to his vampire form, and he must reach his coffin within 2 hours or be destroyed. Once in his coffin, he reverts to his vampire
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the transformation early. When you revert to your normal form, you return to the same state you were in when you initially transformed.
Book. You gain the ability to speak, read, and write 1d6 + 2
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     with a challenge rating of 10 or less (chosen by the DM) appears in an unoccupied space within 15 feet of you. The creature is hostile toward you and attacks immediately. The creature disappears when
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Wind Walk
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and has resistance to damage from nonmagical weapons. The only actions a creature can take in this form are the Dash action or to revert to its normal form. Reverting takes 1 minute, during which time
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     a creature is incapacitated and can't move. Until the spell ends, a creature can revert to cloud form, which also requires the 1-minute transformation.
If a creature is in cloud form and flying when
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Lizardfolk Shaman
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ":"damage","rollAction":"Bite","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage in crocodile form. If the lizardfolk is in crocodile form and the target is a Large or smaller creature, the target is grappled
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to 1 hour. It can revert to its true form as a bonus action. Its statistics, other than its size, are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed. It reverts to its true form if it dies.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Shapechange
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You assume the form of a different creature for the duration. The new form can be of any creature with a challenge rating equal to your level or lower. The creature can't be a construct or an undead
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , and you must have seen the sort of creature at least once. You transform into an average example of that creature, one without any class levels or the Spellcasting trait.
Your game statistics are
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Archdruid
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     animals
2nd level (3 slots): animal messenger, beast sense, hold person
3rd level (3 slots): conjure animals, meld into stone, water breathing
4th level (3 slots): dominate beast, locate creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn.
While in a new form, the archdruid retains its
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Rod of Lordly Might
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     different button or until you push the same button again, which causes the rod to revert to its normal form.
If you press button 1, the rod becomes a flame tongue, as a fiery blade sprouts from the end
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , forming a ladder. The pole can bear up to 4,000 pounds. More weight or lack of solid anchoring causes the rod to revert to its normal form.
If you press button 5, the rod transforms into a handheld
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Locathah Rising
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , mass cure wounds6th level (1 slot): conjure feyBalm of the Summer Court (12d6). (As a Bonus Action) Amble can choose one creature they can see within 120 feet of them and spend up to 6d6
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     their new form. Amble reverts to their true form if they die or fall unconscious. Amble can revert to their true form using a bonus action on their turn.
Amble's game statistics are replaced by the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Figurine of Wondrous Power
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of you, the figurine becomes a living creature. If the space where the creature would appear is occupied by other creatures or objects, or if there isn't enough space for the creature, the figurine
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     doesn't become a creature.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire Warrior
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     falling unconscious, provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If it can't transform, it is destroyed.
While it has 0 hit points in mist form, it can't revert to its vampire form, and it must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"1d20+9","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Greatsword"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4);{"diceNotation":"2d6+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Greatsword","rollDamageType
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     speed of 20 feet, can hover, and can enter a hostile creature’s space and stop there. In addition, if air can pass through a space, the mist can do so without squeezing, and it can’t pass
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t revert to its vampire form, and it must reach its resting place within 2 hours or be destroyed. Once in its resting place, it reverts to its vampire form. It is then paralyzed until it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire Spellcaster
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     falling unconscious, provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If it can't transform, it is destroyed.
While it has 0 hit points in mist form, it can't revert to its vampire form, and it must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack.
Unarmed Strike (Vampire Form Only). Melee Weapon Attack: +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Unarmed Strike"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 4
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     creature’s bonus instead of yours. If the creature has any legendary or lair actions, you can’t use them. When you transform, you assume the beast’s hit points and Hit Dice. When you revert to your normal
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     8th 1 — Giant eagle  You can stay in a beast shape for a number of hours equal to half your druid level (rounded down). You then revert to your normal form unless you expend another use of this feature
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     creature’s bonus instead of yours. If the creature has any legendary or lair actions, you can’t use them. When you transform, you assume the beast’s hit points and Hit Dice. When you revert to your normal
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     1 — Giant eagle  You can stay in a beast shape for a number of hours equal to half your druid level (rounded down). You then revert to your normal form unless you expend another use of this feature
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     actions a creature can take in this form are the Dash action or to revert to its normal form. Reverting takes 1 minute, during which time a creature is incapacitated and can’t move. Until the spell ends, a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature can revert to cloud form, which also requires the 1-minute transformation. If a creature is in cloud form and flying when the effect ends, the creature descends 60 feet per round for 1 minute
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     actions a creature can take in this form are the Dash action or to revert to its normal form. Reverting takes 1 minute, during which time a creature is incapacitated and can’t move. Until the spell ends, a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature can revert to cloud form, which also requires the 1-minute transformation. If a creature is in cloud form and flying when the effect ends, the creature descends 60 feet per round for 1 minute
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . As a Magic action, the hag can revert one creature he touches. If a candy creature is subjected to another effect that also would alter its target into candy, that creature isn’t altered again but suffers all other consequences as normal.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     animate candy, the text specifies the kind of candy. A creature in candy form doesn’t age, but the transformation has no effect on its statistics. Candy armor is just as resilient as normal armor of its
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ) Duration: Concentration, up to 1 hour You assume the form of a different creature for the duration. The new form can be of any creature with a challenge rating equal to your level or lower. The creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t be a construct or an undead, and you must have seen the sort of creature at least once. You transform into an average example of that creature, one without any class levels or the Spellcasting
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ), which takes 1 minute. The potion lasts for 24 hours, then loses its magic if not consumed. Raise Dead. As a Magic action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as a Magic action, harmlessly shunting anything that can’t fit inside to the nearest unoccupied space. If you place the corpse of a Humanoid into
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ) Duration: Concentration, up to 1 hour You assume the form of a different creature for the duration. The new form can be of any creature with a challenge rating equal to your level or lower. The creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t be a construct or an undead, and you must have seen the sort of creature at least once. You transform into an average example of that creature, one without any class levels or the Spellcasting
                                                
                                            
                                        






