Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'decide issue are body'.
                    
                
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the broom is reduced to 0
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You give a verbal command to a creature that you can see within range, ordering it to carry out some service or refrain from an action or a course of activity as you decide. The target must succeed
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     damage if it acts in a manner directly counter to your command. It takes this damage no more than once each day.
You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would result in certain
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     guard a particular place. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow the order until its task is
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Use the spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you know
CR None (XP 0; PB equals your Proficiency Bonus)
Traits
Heated Body (Metal Only). A creature that hits the spirit with a melee attack or that starts its turn in a grapple with the spirit
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Disembodied Voice. Up to three times in its life, the zodar can cause a message of up to twenty-five words to issue from the air around it. It speaks only when it has something profoundly important
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     bipedal entity whose body is encased in an obsidian exoskeleton. It has no facial features aside from two narrow, vertical slits that resemble eyes, and its countenance betrays no hint of pain or emotion
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Earthen Defeat. When Marlos drops to 0 hit points, his body transforms into mud and collapses into a pool. Anything he is wearing or carrying is left behind.
Earth Passage. Marlos can move in
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , a creature can avert its eyes to avoid the saving throw at the start of its turn. If the creature does so, it can’t see Marlos until the start of its next turn, when it can decide to avert its
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Quests from the Infinite Staircase
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     glasses.
3
Burning a small piece of the body and looking for shapes in the smoke.
4
A cautious, reasoned, professional guesstimate.
5
Careful measurements. The distance between nostrils
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . The difference between the index finger and the middle finger. The elasticity of the ear lobe.
6
You take a long, careful look, and then decide based on which fellow franchisee has been nice to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hostile to you). It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves to avoid danger.
The creature exists for a duration
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     over someone’s body, either to impersonate that person for a brief time or to extract secrets from their mind. When the mission is complete, the creature returns to you, reports its success
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Staff of the Python
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     snake if it is within 60 feet of you and you aren't incapacitated. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Threads of dark power leap from your fingers to pierce up to five Small or Medium corpses you can see within range. Each corpse immediately stands up and becomes undead. You decide whether it is a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     use a bonus action to mentally command the creatures you make with this spell, issuing the same command to all of them. To receive the command, a creature must be within 60 feet of you. You decide
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Geas
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You place a magical command on a creature that you can see within range, forcing it to carry out some service or refrain from some action or course of activity as you decide. If the creature can
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     directly counter to your instructions, but no more than once each day. A creature that can't understand you is unaffected by the spell.
You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Create Undead
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Animate Dead
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The creature is under your control
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Alter Self
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     action to gain the benefits of a different one.
Aquatic Adaptation. You adapt your body to an aquatic environment, sprouting gills and growing webbing between your fingers. You can breathe
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     underwater and gain a swimming speed equal to your walking speed.
Change Appearance. You transform your appearance. You decide what you look like, including your height, weight, facial features, sound of your
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     is within 120 feet of you. (If you control multiple creatures with this spell, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a simple, general command, such as to fetch a key, stand watch, or stack some books. If you issue no commands, the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Animate Objects
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     magic-items
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     DM’s control. The type of chromatic dragon depends on your alignment and personality and is left to the DM to decide. The transformation is permanent, but if the dragon is slain, its body
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     reverts to its original form and the orb reappears outside its body.
Destroying the Orb. If an Ancient Gold Dragon willingly swallows the orb, the orb and the dragon are both destroyed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Backgrounds
                                                    Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     your adventuring career, you can decide whether to tell your companions about your inheritance right away. Rather than attracting attention to yourself, you might want to keep your inheritance a secret
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     trinket
4
An article of clothing
5
A piece of jewelry
6
An arcane book or formulary
7
A written story, song, poem, or secret
8
A tattoo or other body marking
 
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Summon Construct
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its move to avoid danger.
At Higher Levels. When you cast this
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     darkvision 60 ft., passive Perception 10
Languages understands the languages you speak
Challenge â€” Proficiency Bonus equals your bonus
Heated Body (Metal Only). A creature that
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Backgrounds
                                                    Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     sparkles.
If you use an arcane focus, it probably takes the form of an intricate device that could include metal gauntlets, glass canisters, copper tubing, and leather straps attaching it to your body
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     me with conflicted feelings.
5
I helped a minor Gruul chieftain acquire an Izzet weapon.
6
Roll an additional Izzet contact; you can decide if the contact is an ally or a rival.
7
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or Medium corpses you can see within range. Each corpse immediately stands up and becomes undead. You decide whether it is a zombie or a skeleton (the statistics for zombies and skeletons are in the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , issuing the same command to all of them. To receive the command, a creature must be within 60 feet of you. You decide what action the creatures will take and where they will move during their next
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     service or refrain from some action or course of activity as you decide. If the creature can understand you, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or become charmed by you for the duration. While
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     unaffected by the spell. You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would result in certain death. Should you issue a suicidal command, the spell ends. You can end the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     service or refrain from some action or course of activity as you decide. If the creature can understand you, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or become charmed by you for the duration. While
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     unaffected by the spell. You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would result in certain death. Should you issue a suicidal command, the spell ends. You can end the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     possessed by the armor. While possessed, the user is incapacitated and loses control of its body but retains its awareness. The armor uses the possessed user’s statistics (as adjusted by the armor
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Power. Powered armor originally required energy cells to fuel it, but was adapted by Kwalish to be fueled by the life energy of the creature wearing it. You might decide that the armor can also draw
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     within range, ordering it to carry out some service or refrain from an action or a course of activity as you decide. The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or have the Charmed condition for
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     takes this damage no more than once each day. You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would result in certain death. Should you issue a suicidal command, the spell ends. A
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     within range, ordering it to carry out some service or refrain from an action or a course of activity as you decide. The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or have the Charmed condition for
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     takes this damage no more than once each day. You can issue any command you choose, short of an activity that would result in certain death. Should you issue a suicidal command, the spell ends. A
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a simple
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , general command, such as to fetch a key, stand watch, or stack some books. If you issue no commands, the servant does nothing other than defend itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     multiple creatures, you can command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can issue a general command, such as to guard a chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     guard a particular place. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow the order until its task is
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . However, you might decide that if this is done, the priest’s still-potent magical power allows her to merge with the great ooze and control it — effectively using that titanic creature as the new body she seeks.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    High Priest In the ooze-flooded city of Daoine Gloine, the high priest in area O5 might negotiate with the characters for a new physical body. She readily agrees to deactivate the clockwork kraken if
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
                                                
                                            
                                        






