Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'defends issue are body'.
Other Suggestions:
defender issue are body
defend issue are body
deeds issue are body
defense issue are body
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself.
As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space, and you can’t use the staff's property again
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a Friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If a Friendly swarm starts its turn more than 30 feet away from you, your
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in accordance with its normal disposition and alignment.
An Identify spell reveals if the flask contains a
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Use the spell
you know
CR None (XP 0; PB equals your Proficiency Bonus)
Traits
Heated Body (Metal Only). A creature that hits the spirit with a melee attack or that starts its turn in a grapple with the spirit
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
Monsters
Storm King's Thunder
or be knocked prone.Thick armor plating covers the body of the plant-eating dinosaur ankylosaurus, which defends itself against predators with a knobbed tail that delivers a devastating strike.PoisonBludgeoning
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
Disembodied Voice. Up to three times in its life, the zodar can cause a message of up to twenty-five words to issue from the air around it. It speaks only when it has something profoundly important
bipedal entity whose body is encased in an obsidian exoskeleton. It has no facial features aside from two narrow, vertical slits that resemble eyes, and its countenance betrays no hint of pain or emotion
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
and your companions, and it can be used as a mount. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the diatryma defends itself but takes no other actions.
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each form. At the end of the duration, the creature reverts to
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
hostile to you). It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves to avoid danger.
The creature exists for a duration
over someone’s body, either to impersonate that person for a brief time or to extract secrets from their mind. When the mission is complete, the creature returns to you, reports its success
Ankylosaurus
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
","rollAction":"Tail","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.Thick armor plating covers the body
of the plant-eating dinosaur ankylosaurus, which defends itself against predators with a knobbed tail that delivers a devastating strike.
Conjure Celestial
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
required by you), as long as they don't violate its alignment. If you don't issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
The GM has the
ends.
The celestial is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
Pipes of the Sewers
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
long as you continue to play the pipes each round as an action. A friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If
Create Undead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to
can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a
Animate Dead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The creature is under your control
command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you
Conjure Elemental
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don't issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
If your concentration is
Conjure Fey
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don't violate its alignment. If you don't issue any commands to the fey creature, it
defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
If your concentration is broken, the fey creature doesn't disappear. Instead, you lose control of the fey creature, it becomes
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
Animate Objects
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete
the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
Figurine of Wondrous Power
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
doesn't become a creature.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but
Summon Construct
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its move to avoid danger.
At Higher Levels. When you cast this
darkvision 60 ft., passive Perception 10
Languages understands the languages you speak
Challenge — Proficiency Bonus equals your bonus
Heated Body (Metal Only). A creature that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
don’t issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. The DM has the celestial’s statistics. At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a 9th-level spell slot, you summon a celestial of challenge rating 5 or lower.
duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
don’t issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. The DM has the celestial’s statistics. At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a 9th-level spell slot, you summon a celestial of challenge rating 5 or lower.
duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you don’t issue any commands to the fey creature, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. If
spell ends. The fey creature is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the creature, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you don’t issue any commands to the fey creature, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. If
spell ends. The fey creature is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the creature, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
damage instead of slashing damage. The creature is friendly to you and your companions, and it can be used as a mount. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the diatryma defends itself but takes no other actions.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space






