Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'defends issue are breathe'.
Other Suggestions:
deeds issue are breath
deeds issue are breadth
defense issue are breath
defend issues are breathe
defense issue are breathe
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
breathe, eat, or drink.
You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour, understanding those
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself.
As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space, and you can’t use the staff's property again
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a Friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If a Friendly swarm starts its turn more than 30 feet away from you, your
Spells
Player’s Handbook
commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its movement to avoid danger.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Use the spell slot’s level
the ally doesn’t have the Incapacitated condition.
Water Breathing (Water Only). The spirit can breathe only underwater.
Actions
Multiattack. The spirit makes a number of Rend attacks equal
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
space, and the creature takes 10 (3d6);{"diceNotation":"3d6","rollType":"damage","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage and is engulfed. The engulfed creature can't breathe, is restrained, and takes 21
the Underdark has granted Glabbagool sentience and awareness. The ooze is genuinely curious about other creatures and wants to learn more about the world. It defends itself if attacked, but doesn't
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
and your companions, and it can be used as a mount. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the diatryma defends itself but takes no other actions.
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each form. At the end of the duration, the creature reverts to
Magic Items
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions
Conjure Celestial
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
required by you), as long as they don't violate its alignment. If you don't issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
The GM has the
ends.
The celestial is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
Pipes of the Sewers
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
long as you continue to play the pipes each round as an action. A friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If
Create Undead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to
can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a
Animate Dead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The creature is under your control
command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you
Conjure Elemental
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don't issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
If your concentration is
Iron Flask
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
throw. Once trapped, a creature remains in the flask until released. The flask can hold only one creature at a time. A creature trapped in the flask doesn't need to breathe, eat, or drink and doesn't
duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
Conjure Fey
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don't violate its alignment. If you don't issue any commands to the fey creature, it
defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions.
If your concentration is broken, the fey creature doesn't disappear. Instead, you lose control of the fey creature, it becomes
Animate Objects
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete
the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
Figurine of Wondrous Power
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
doesn't become a creature.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but
Summon Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any, it takes the Dodge action and uses its move to avoid danger.
At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a
ally isn’t incapacitated.
Water Breathing (Water Only). The beast can breathe only underwater.
Actions
Multiattack. The beast makes a number of attacks equal to half this spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
don’t issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. The DM has the celestial’s statistics. At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a 9th-level spell slot, you summon a celestial of challenge rating 5 or lower.
duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
don’t issue any commands to the celestial, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. The DM has the celestial’s statistics. At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a 9th-level spell slot, you summon a celestial of challenge rating 5 or lower.
duration. Roll initiative for the celestial, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you don’t issue any commands to the fey creature, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. If
spell ends. The fey creature is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the creature, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required by you), as long as they don’t violate its alignment. If you don’t issue any commands to the fey creature, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes no actions. If
spell ends. The fey creature is friendly to you and your companions for the duration. Roll initiative for the creature, which has its own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
and doesn’t need to breathe, eat, or drink. You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t need to breathe, eat, or drink. You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour
, understanding those commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
own turns. It obeys any verbal commands that you issue to it (no action required by you). If you don’t issue any commands to the elemental, it defends itself from hostile creatures but otherwise takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
damage instead of slashing damage. The creature is friendly to you and your companions, and it can be used as a mount. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the diatryma defends itself but takes no other actions.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space






