Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'garment charge location'.
                    
                
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    
Picture or other likeness
−2
Garment or other possession
−4
Body part, lock of hair, or bit of nail
−10
On a successful save, the target isn’t affected
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Instead of targeting a creature, you can target a location you have seen. When you do so, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This robe has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While you wear it, you can take a Magic action and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mythic Odysseys of Theros
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Charge. If the ram moves at least 20 feet straight toward a target and then hits it with a ram attack on the same turn, the target takes an extra 5 (2d4);{"diceNotation":"2d4","rollType":"damage
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ","rollAction":"Charge","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 13 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Magic Resistance. The ram has
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can take a Magic action to expend 1 charge while choosing a point within 120 feet of yourself. That location becomes the point of origin of a spell or
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand’s last charge, roll 1d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into dust and is destroyed.
Wand of Wonder Effects
1d100
Effect
01–20
You cast
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or portion thereof it spends in goat form costs 1 charge. While it has charges, you can use it as often as you wish. When it runs out of charges, it reverts to a figurine and can’t be used again
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     ignore your orders, including a command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . While attuned to and wearing the ring, Artus can expend the necessary number of charges to activate one of the following properties:
Artus can expend 1 charge and use the ring to lower the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     except that the target turns to solid ice with the density and durability of stone), ice storm (2 charges), Otiluke's freezing sphere (3 charges), sleet storm (1 charge), spike growth (1 charge; the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Frost. While holding this staff, Avarice can expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it (spell save DC 14): cone of cold (5 charges), fog cloud (1 charge), ice storm (4
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     charges), or wall of ice (4 charges). The staff regains 1d6 + 4;{"diceNotation":"1d6+4","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Staff of Frost"} charges daily at dawn. If its last charge is expended, roll a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    The Korolnor Scepter is one of ten Ruling Scepters of Shanatar, forged by the dwarven gods and given to the ruling houses of the ancient dwarven empire. The Korolnor Scepter’s location was
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     underwater, you can use an action to expend 1 charge to determine the distance to the surface.
As an action, you can expend 2 charges to cast the sending spell from the scepter.
As an action, you can
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     addition, you know the exact location and type of all devils within 1,000 feet of you. You can telepathically communicate with a devil within range, or you can broadcast your thoughts to all devils
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     within range. The devils receiving your broadcasted thoughts have no special means of replying to them.
The helm has 3 charges. As an action, you can expend 1 charge to cast dominate monster (save DC 21
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to use the following properties:
Marked Card. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 charge to draw a card from the deck and place it in an unoccupied space within 5 feet of you. The card then becomes
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     marked with an invisible sigil. Once within the next 24 hours, as an action, you can speak the marked card’s name and teleport to the card’s location, along with any equipment you are
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     phylactery, the location of which is hidden.
Spellcasting. Acererak is a 20th-level spellcaster. His spellcasting ability is Intelligence (spell save DC 23, +15;{"diceNotation":"1d20+15","rollType":"to hit
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"damage","rollAction":"Staff","rollDamageType":"necrotic"} necrotic damage when used with two hands.
Invoke Curse. While holding the Staff of the Forgotten One, Acererak expends 1 charge from it and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     charge to add or subtract your proficiency bonus from the total roll.
Doom Foretold. As an action, you can expend 2 charges to target a creature within 30 feet of yourself and invoke that creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ’s doom. While the target is on the same plane of existence as you, you can sense the direction to its location, and you know the direction of its movement if it’s in motion. Additionally
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     you, but not their exact location.
You can cast dominate monster (save DC 17) on an earth elemental. Once you have done so, Ironfang can’t be used this way again until the next dawn
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Shatter. Ironfang has 3 charges. You can use your action to expend 1 charge and cast the 2nd-level version of shatter (DC 17). Ironfang regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.
The Rumbling. While
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     pestle, you can expend up to 3 of its charges to deal an extra 1d8 force damage for each charge expended. The pestle regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Perfect Tools. While holding the mortar and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     images of you streaking through the sky between your point of origin and the destination. You arrive at the location 1 hour later or, if it is night, 1 minute later.
Bones Know Their Home. When you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Vecna: Eve of Ruin
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to while it is broken. While holding one piece of the broken rod, you know the general location of the next consecutive piece, as the rod yearns to be a complete artifact. Multiple rod pieces can be
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     rolls made with it.
Rod Spellcasting. The Rod of Seven Parts has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. While holding the rod, you can use an action to expend 1 charge and cast
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Cats of Uldun-dar (ivory cat molar)
9 cat;cats
The tooth has 8 charges. As an action, you can expend 1 charge to cast the revivify spell from the tooth. If you are dead at the start of your turn, the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     tooth expends 1 charge and casts revivify on you.
2
Duggle’s Surprising Day (human molar)
1 commoner
When you finish a long rest, the tooth casts sanctuary (DC 18) on you, and the spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Robe of Scintillating Colors
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This robe has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While you wear it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Unicorn
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Charge. If the unicorn moves at least 20 feet straight toward a target and then hits it with a horn attack on the same turn, the target takes an extra 9 (2d8);{"diceNotation":"2d8","rollType":"damage
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ","rollAction":"Charge","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Innate Spellcasting. The
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Scrying
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    
Likeness or picture
-2
Possession or garment
-4
Body part, lock of hair, bit of nail, or the like
-10
 
On a successful save, the target isn't affected, and you can't use this
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     creature, you can choose a location you have seen before as the target of this spell. When you do, the sensor appears at that location and doesn't move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During this time, the robe sheds Bright Light in a 30-foot radius and Dim Light
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During this time, the robe sheds Bright Light in a 30-foot radius and Dim Light
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During this time, the robe sheds bright light in a 30-foot radius and dim light for
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mythic Odysseys of Theros
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     without damaging the creature, the fleece can be made into a magic garment. A wearer who is attuned to the garment, as to a magic item, receives the favor of the gods in the form of a magical benefit. Use
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the Powers of the Fleece table to determine the property of a newly created garment. Powers of the Fleece    d6 Property 
     1  Protection. The wearer gains a +1 bonus to AC and saving throws
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Figurine of Wondrous Power
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     portion thereof it spends in beast form costs 1 charge. While it has charges, you can use it as often as you wish. When it runs out of charges, it reverts to a figurine and can't be used again until 7
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on the plane of Hades, where the nightmare reverts to figurine form.
Figurine of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Possession or garment −4 Body part, lock of hair, bit of nail, or the like −10  On a successful save, the target isn’t affected, and you can’t use this spell against it again for 24 hours. On a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     it for the duration. A creature that can see invisible objects sees the sensor as a luminous orb about the size of your fist. Instead of targeting a creature, you can choose a location you have seen before as the target of this spell. When you do, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Possession or garment -4 Body part, lock of hair, bit of nail, or the like -10  On a successful save, the target isn’t affected, and you can’t use this spell against it again for 24 hours. On a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     it for the duration. A creature that can see invisible objects sees the sensor as a luminous orb about the size of your fist. Instead of targeting a creature, you can choose a location you have seen before as the target of this spell. When you do, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or other likeness −2 Garment or other possession −4 Body part, lock of hair, or bit of nail −10  On a successful save, the target isn’t affected, and you can’t use this spell on it again for 24 hours
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , remaining within 10 feet of it for the duration. If something can see the sensor, it appears as a luminous orb about the size of your fist. Instead of targeting a creature, you can target a location you have seen. When you do so, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or other likeness −2 Garment or other possession −4 Body part, lock of hair, or bit of nail −10  On a successful save, the target isn’t affected, and you can’t use this spell on it again for 24 hours
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , remaining within 10 feet of it for the duration. If something can see the sensor, it appears as a luminous orb about the size of your fist. Instead of targeting a creature, you can target a location you have seen. When you do so, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     expended charges daily at dawn. While you wear it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     resizes to fit the heads of other wearers. While wearing the helm, you can see out of it as though you weren’t wearing it. In addition, you know the exact location and type of all devils within 1,000
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     means of replying to them. The helm has 3 charges. As an action, you can expend 1 charge to cast dominate monster (save DC 21), which affects devils only. (The spell fails and the charge is wasted if
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     of spider silk shaped by drow magic. They are worth 200 gp each if sold in the markets of the Underdark. The drow magic on a dress fades when the garment is exposed to sunlight, causing it to fall
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     apart. Development If the characters divulge the medusa’s location to Sark Axebarrel in area 10, they receive the promised reward of 50 gp each. If they deliver Neheedra’s head to Sark, he also gives them
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Merosska can be found there. Undercover: The character knows the location of Rivergard Keep and that Jolliver Grimjaw is in charge. Anyone in Red Larch can provide good directions to Feathergale
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     minstrels called the Windwyrds performs at Feathergale Spire. The character knows the spire’s location. Dangerous Information: The character knows where the Reaver Ambush encounter takes place (see “Cult
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     charges. While holding it, you can expend 1 or more of its charges to use the following properties: Robson Michel  Deck of Dimensions Marked Card. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 charge to draw a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     card’s name and teleport to the card’s location, along with any equipment you are wearing or carrying, appearing in the closest unoccupied space to the card. After you teleport in this way, or after 8
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     ancient dwarven empire. The Korolnor Scepter’s location was unknown for the longest time until a storm giant queen, Neri, found it in a barnacle-covered shipwreck at the bottom of the Trackless Sea. The
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     are as follows: If you are underground or underwater, you can use an action to expend 1 charge to determine the distance to the surface. As an action, you can expend 2 charges to cast the sending spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sleeping Dragon’s Wake
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Location Overview Claugiyliamatar, nicknamed Old Gnawbone, has laired in a cave in Kryptgarden Forest for nearly two centuries. The dragon’s long-term presence makes the cave a place of primal magic
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     with anxiety and frustration so Chardansearavitriol the Ebondeath can possess Claugiyliamatar’s body. The necromancer put one of his lieutenants, an undead warlock named Viantha Cruelhex, in charge of organizing these assaults.
                                                
                                            
                                        






