@KyleGray, you are required to sacrifice/spend 15 feet movement and your bonus action to teleport provided it does exist currently, a fair trade considering : - your Echo can be up to 60 feet away (even in the air meaning if you were a simic hybrid with manta fins, you could proc glide and increase the distance you move by 2 feet away for each foot into the air you are [if it was 60 feet straight up from you, that would double to 120 feet btw]) on a combat round for this - you won't provoke attacks of opportunity in doing this - being able to summon it and teleport to it in the same turn (if it didn't require bonus action) would be ABSOLUTELY broken for a fighter
... - being able to summon it and teleport to it in the same turn (if it didn't require bonus action) would be ABSOLUTELY broken for a fighter
I do believe it does require a bonus action to teleport, thus you can't both summon and swap places in one round. Per the rules:
As a bonus action, you can teleport, magically swapping places with your echo at a cost of 15 feet of your movement, regardless of the distance between the two of you.
@The_Humble_Giant From my understanding it's an "Image" of a past or future version of yourself here with you, so kind of like the Ghost guy in Shadow of Mordor, you attacking from your "Image" would be for a split second, your arm comes from him and does the attack you do from your body, replaced by it's arm, essentially it's an illusion that is so bonded to you that you are one with it : ...
I like your description of it the Echo. Yah, it is quite the debt. I go back and forth between the whether it is an object or image (or neither). By the rules it seems to have properties of both, especially since it can be hit, destroyed, and occupies space. It could be argued it is just an illusion per your post, and any contact destroys the "illusion". Thought per Jeremy's tweet, it should be treated as an object.
... If it were an object spells like Fireball would still effect it although without it having a TRUE form being an object is the closest approximation we can give it
This is an odd one. Fireballs by RAW on affect "flammable objects" and creatures. So unless the DM rules the Echo as flammable, it is fireball immune.
... If you didn't call it an Illusion or an object you could just call it a Temporal Manifestation of yourself which could magically own it's own space but without RAW being announced it's up to the DM to decide whether it would be shoved or would be a static being (having an immovable rod manifestable at level 1 is a tad broken though so I'd assume it can be shoved/grappled as you can but why do that when you could just attack it and banish it for that round)
I do believe it does require a bonus action to teleport, thus you can't both summon and swap places in one round. Per the rules:
As a bonus action, you can teleport, magically swapping places with your echo at a cost of 15 feet of your movement, regardless of the distance between the two of you.
Apologies for not being clear, that was my point, I was listing the costs of doing the teleport saying that 15 feet of movement AND the bonus action was the cost and giving the reasoning for their costs, if it only required 15 move speed then it could be summoned for bonus action then swapped with you for 15 move speed (in the event that someone argued it already costs 15 move speed, why does it require bonus action as well as not many things in DnD require TWO resources to do)
It's not immediately clear from reading the Manifest Echo and Echo Avatar that you could use Echo Avatar, move the Echo 30 feet every 6 seconds in ANY direction up to 1000 feet away, meaning that in this 10 minute window you see and hear through it's receptors and can move a grand total of 3000 feet if you don't stop moving the moment the ability triggers allowing a LOT of scouting in tall rooms/halls/areas AND at a whim you can swap places with it wherever it is, even if it's 1000 feet straight up
ALSO if you consider it an object, it can be interacted with, even if it can't interact with the environment itself, meaning you could paint it with several colors to make it's features less ghost like and more real like and use it as a TRUE double for you as long as no detailed investigation is done meaning you fool enemies in an ambush into thinking he's a separate person
I like your description of it the Echo. Yah, it is quite the debt. I go back and forth between the whether it is an object or image (or neither). By the rules it seems to have properties of both, especially since it can be hit, destroyed, and occupies space. It could be argued it is just an illusion per your post, and any contact destroys the "illusion". Thought per Jeremy's tweet, it should be treated as an object.
This is just personal RAInterpreted but the Echo would be a Temporal Rift, not solid enough as if you pulled yourself from 10 years in the future to have a conversation with but corporeal enough for you interact with via your powers, but it's very volatile and a sword being in the middle of it while it's flexing in and out of time disperses it, so while it IS an object it's not present in any way that it can be considered to "exist" kind of stuck in a materialistic limbo as it were
Since the echo is considered an object, what happens if you cast animate object on it?
Hmmm.. Nevermind. Echo is considered a magical object, and therefore would not be applicable for the spell.
Also, what happens if the echo Knight is teleported a mile away,a then within the same round, tries to switch places with the echo? Since there isn't a limit on distance, would this work?
Also, what happens if the echo Knight is teleported a mile away,a then within the same round, tries to switch places with the echo? Since there isn't a limit on distance, would this work?
This could work, but there's not many abilities that let you get that far away in a round.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Please check out my homebrew, I would appreciate feedback:
Actually if you fall off an airship and swap places you'll take fall damage equivalent to your weight/drop distance before you swap because you don't full on swap, you teleport to them trading places with them.
Unless ruled otherwise by a DM from my understanding also from my understanding of the math someone did on reddit, you fall 590 feet in a 6 second span while in freefall, while under the effects of feather-fall you fall 60 feet per turn (10 per second) so without that, walking off of a cliff you might fall at 120 for one turn, then 590 the next turn, and with Echo requiring 6 seconds to summon the Echo and 6 more to do the swap, you would fall an estimated distance of 710 feet before you could summon it and teleport to it, or 120 feet if you summoned it, so unless you were Echo Avataring when you fell (a likely occurrence actually if you are using it on an airship deck) your echo would dissipate and if it didn't and you were to swap you would take fall damage equivalent to 120 feet fallen or 720 feet fallen.. That's absolutely horrifying...
I'm currently playing a crossbow expert echo knight, wielding a 1h crossbow - and wondering what I can do with Unleash Incarnation? (It's specifically an extra *melee* attack, something I didn't notice before rolling the character xD). I'm thinking about how I can use free object interaction to draw my 1h weapon, and maybe playing with the timing of the extra attack granted by Unleash Incarnation... Could I save it for later in the turn?
In the simple case - is it possible to Attack with the crossbow, make a melee attack with Unleash Incarnation, and bonus action attack with the crossbow?
Less simple case, L5 Knight with action surge:
Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped,
Attack action - fire crossbow twice
Action surge attack - fire crossbow twice
Bonus action - fire crossbow
Use free object interaction to draw 1h sword
Attack twice with Unleash Incarnation
End turn with 1h crossbow and 1h sword equipped... ready to make an attack of opportunity through the echo
I'm currently playing a crossbow expert echo knight, wielding a 1h crossbow - and wondering what I can do with Unleash Incarnation? (It's specifically an extra *melee* attack, something I didn't notice before rolling the character xD). I'm thinking about how I can use free object interaction to draw my 1h weapon, and maybe playing with the timing of the extra attack granted by Unleash Incarnation... Could I save it for later in the turn?
Very interesting questions. I don't know the timing of things very well. Unleash Incarnation says:
You can heighten your echo’s fury. Whenever you take the Attack action, you can make one additional melee attack from the echo’s position.
I do know that attacks from Extra Attack can be split up by movement between each. I also know that Bonus actions can be taken whenever during the round, even if there is a dependency that comes later. Action Surge simply says:
On your turn, you can take one additional action.
So I assume you can take you extra action from Action Surge whenever you want on your turn.
If it were me GMing, I might infer that you could in fact use your Unleash Incarnation whenever based on the current flexibility players have with actions on their turn. It seems that rules here aren't clear however.
Can anyone else think of any similar rules or situations?
If I have a changeling echo knight/warlock with the invocation 'Mask of Many Faces'. I use the changeling's ability to look like another race, MoMF to look like something completely different and then activate 'Manifest Echo'. Would the Echo look like my changeling's natural appearance, or the form that the changeling's natural appearance took on?
I want to make a changeling echo knight/hexblade/swashbuckler character. Use the 'Shapechanger' ability to appear as a lizardfolk, then use the mask of many forms to appear as an elderly citizen. I know disguise self wouldn't affect my echo, but I do want to know if it would appear as the lizardfolk or as my true form.
I'm guessing my echo wouldn't be able to sneak attack with Rakish Audacity, since it has to do with me and not my echo?
I'm currently playing a crossbow expert echo knight, wielding a 1h crossbow - and wondering what I can do with Unleash Incarnation? (It's specifically an extra *melee* attack, something I didn't notice before rolling the character xD). I'm thinking about how I can use free object interaction to draw my 1h weapon, and maybe playing with the timing of the extra attack granted by Unleash Incarnation... Could I save it for later in the turn?
In the simple case - is it possible to Attack with the crossbow, make a melee attack with Unleash Incarnation, and bonus action attack with the crossbow?
Less simple case, L5 Knight with action surge:
Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped,
Attack action - fire crossbow twice
Action surge attack - fire crossbow twice
Bonus action - fire crossbow
Use free object interaction to draw 1h sword
Attack twice with Unleash Incarnation
End turn with 1h crossbow and 1h sword equipped... ready to make an attack of opportunity through the echo
EDIT: After consulting several others, the Bonus Action from GWM, PAM, CE is 100% a seperate occurrence as it does not state you get an EXTRA attack but you can use your Bonus Action to make an attack, so RAW you cannot do a Bonus Action attack via your Echo using GWM, PAM, CE, or Scimitar of Speed, apologies for any confusion
Simple Case
No, your hand is full, you cannot reload the crossbow, rest is fine though
Less Simple Case
EDIT: I overlooked one little detail where it has to be a melee attack your Echo does, arguably, once you take a new action with action surge the previous is overwritten but it would be up to your DM, honestly one other way of looking at Unleash Incarnation is that you could burn all three slots at the same moment because the Attack Action was taken, otherwise you could only do the one UI per turn, but being perfectly honest with you, Echo Knight is a class that burns a LOT of bonus actions, you don't need to increase your options, if anything you need to limit them and increase your uses of other options. (I tried using a CE build like this and found I could never choose between attacking and teleporting/summoning reliably, I usually regretted some choice or another, BUT you could just use a stronger bow and shoot from your echos location that isn't in melee range, meaning you won't get disadvantage because When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack. and if ruled otherwise, teleport to it then shoot from the echo at point blank to spite your DM ^_^
At that point it is semantics it would play out like you've stated but with more divergent steps 1. Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped 2. Attack Action - crossbow attack -> crossbow attack (multi attack at level 5) 3. Bonus action - crossbow attack (this is a crossbow attack granted as a bonus action because you took the attack action RAI would state this to be just like multi-attack, with a price) 4. Unleash Incarnation - extra attack FROM your incarnation (RAI for me, this is a crossbow attack granted for free but ONLY from your Echo's Location)
-THEN-
5. Action Surge - you gain another action 6. Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped 7. Attack Action - crossbow attack -> crossbow attack (multi attack at level 5) 8. Bonus action - crossbow attack (this is a crossbow attack granted as a bonus action because you took the attack action RAI would state this to be just like multi-attack, with a price) 9. Unleash Incarnation - extra attack FROM your incarnation (RAI for me, this is a crossbow attack granted for free but ONLY from your Echo's Location) 10. It is still your turn, you just added an extra action in by burning a resource, use your Interact to draw the sword and be ready for AoO, however you will burn your Interact if you put it away next turn
So following that, next turn you would do this again (assuming you had action surge, wouldn't, and more charges of Unleash Incarnation, maybe 1, and your echo was still alive, after such devestation, probably not) except your turn would START with using your interact to put your sword away, leaving you unable to draw it before the turn was over, HOWEVER it is a FREE ACTION to drop the sword to the ground and an interact to pick it up (assuming it doesn't get kicked away/blown away by environment or enemies and the DM might make homebrew rules against it if you abuse too much, like dropping a shield, 2 handing a greatsword that would otherwise be useless, then picking the shield back up, ending your turn, so be careful ^_^ )
Can an echo knight make bonus action attacks from PAM or Xbow Mastery from the echo's location?
By strict RAW, it seems that the answer is no, because a bonus action attack is not an "attack action" attack. Is there any reason to think that you couldget an additional attack from the echo's location using Cross Bow Mastery?
This matters more for PAM, in any event.
EDIT: After consulting several others, the Bonus Action from GWM, PAM, CE is 100% a seperate occurrence as it does not state you get an EXTRA attack but you can use your Bonus Action to make an attack, so RAW you cannot do a Bonus Action attack via your Echo using GWM, PAM, CE, or Scimitar of Speed, apologies for any confusion
This would be up to DM's interpretation unless Sage Advice is given. Manifest Echo states When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack. Meaning that by VERY strict RAW, no you could not use bonus actions as well, however! PAM states When you take the Attack action and attack with only a glaive, halberd, or quarterstaff, you can use a bonus action to make a melee attack with the opposite end of the weapon. This attack uses the same ability modifier as the primary attack. The weapon’s damage die for this attack is a d4, and it deals bludgeoning damage. Meaning that your bonus action attack is a DIRECT CONSEQUENCE of the Attack Action and could be considered an extension of it but with a resource (bonus action) cost, if I was DM'ing I would allow it personally as it makes sense and follows the flow of the events
As for the rest of your question involving Disguise Self, it is up to your DM, the Echo is pulled from another or several times and places that you have or could have been in another life/reality (from my understanding) and your DM makes the rules of the world, so if another you has used Disguise self in the situation it might appear as that, but then you get the whole issue of it appearing like that if you decide to NOT do it because you THOUGHT about it meaning another timeline might have done it and that's the one you pulled, Time Magic is screwy man... lmao
I'm currently playing a crossbow expert echo knight, wielding a 1h crossbow - and wondering what I can do with Unleash Incarnation? (It's specifically an extra *melee* attack, something I didn't notice before rolling the character xD). I'm thinking about how I can use free object interaction to draw my 1h weapon, and maybe playing with the timing of the extra attack granted by Unleash Incarnation... Could I save it for later in the turn?
In the simple case - is it possible to Attack with the crossbow, make a melee attack with Unleash Incarnation, and bonus action attack with the crossbow?
Less simple case, L5 Knight with action surge:
Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped,
Attack action - fire crossbow twice
Action surge attack - fire crossbow twice
Bonus action - fire crossbow
Use free object interaction to draw 1h sword
Attack twice with Unleash Incarnation
End turn with 1h crossbow and 1h sword equipped... ready to make an attack of opportunity through the echo
As you could infer from my post, I'm starting a similar build. But with the twist of multiclassing it with Battle Smith Artificer. The best features of Echo Knight are unleash incarnation and the threat of using an opportunity attack. Therefore, the best way to use the echo knight might be to take advantage of these features by using a glaive or a greatsword and picking up GWM.
I was strongly, strongly considering using the repeating weapon infusion + xbow mastery to resolve the juggling conundrum. This combo allows you to equip a hand xbow and a longsword (or other melee one-handed weapon) without any need for weapon swapping. But the GWM build hits a lot harder and does not rely on bonus actions as much.
Sentinel would be fun too - not so much for the better chance to get an opportunity attack, but the threat of stopping your opponent cold with the Echo. This makes the echo much more of a nuisance then it might be otherwise.
1. If a creature triggers an opportunity attack from the Knight, can the Knight manifest its attack through the echo? If possible this attack must be against this creature right, so the creature must be in the echo's reach as well?
2. About Sentinel last sentence:
"When a creature within your reach makes an attack against a target other than you (and that target doesn't have this feat), you can use your reaction to make a melee weapon attack against the attacking creature."
Again, similar to question 1, if a creature triggers this opportunity attack from an target other than the Knight in the Knight's reach, , can the Knight manifest its attack through the echo if the echo has reach of this creature?
Q: Bonus Action Attacks? Can a knight perform the PAM BA through the echo? I presume that it cannot perform the OOA on a creature entering the echo's space.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If you use all your movement can you still swap? Is movement a cost or a consequence?
@KyleGray, you are required to sacrifice/spend 15 feet movement and your bonus action to teleport provided it does exist currently, a fair trade considering :
- your Echo can be up to 60 feet away (even in the air meaning if you were a simic hybrid with manta fins, you could proc glide and increase the distance you move by 2 feet away for each foot into the air you are [if it was 60 feet straight up from you, that would double to 120 feet btw]) on a combat round for this
- you won't provoke attacks of opportunity in doing this
- being able to summon it and teleport to it in the same turn (if it didn't require bonus action) would be ABSOLUTELY broken for a fighter
I do believe it does require a bonus action to teleport, thus you can't both summon and swap places in one round. Per the rules:
I like your description of it the Echo. Yah, it is quite the debt. I go back and forth between the whether it is an object or image (or neither). By the rules it seems to have properties of both, especially since it can be hit, destroyed, and occupies space. It could be argued it is just an illusion per your post, and any contact destroys the "illusion". Thought per Jeremy's tweet, it should be treated as an object.
This is an odd one. Fireballs by RAW on affect "flammable objects" and creatures. So unless the DM rules the Echo as flammable, it is fireball immune.
True.
Not a bad idea.
Apologies for not being clear, that was my point, I was listing the costs of doing the teleport saying that 15 feet of movement AND the bonus action was the cost and giving the reasoning for their costs, if it only required 15 move speed then it could be summoned for bonus action then swapped with you for 15 move speed (in the event that someone argued it already costs 15 move speed, why does it require bonus action as well as not many things in DnD require TWO resources to do)
It's not immediately clear from reading the Manifest Echo and Echo Avatar that you could use Echo Avatar, move the Echo 30 feet every 6 seconds in ANY direction up to 1000 feet away, meaning that in this 10 minute window you see and hear through it's receptors and can move a grand total of 3000 feet if you don't stop moving the moment the ability triggers allowing a LOT of scouting in tall rooms/halls/areas AND at a whim you can swap places with it wherever it is, even if it's 1000 feet straight up
ALSO if you consider it an object, it can be interacted with, even if it can't interact with the environment itself, meaning you could paint it with several colors to make it's features less ghost like and more real like and use it as a TRUE double for you as long as no detailed investigation is done meaning you fool enemies in an ambush into thinking he's a separate person
This is just personal RAInterpreted but the Echo would be a Temporal Rift, not solid enough as if you pulled yourself from 10 years in the future to have a conversation with but corporeal enough for you interact with via your powers, but it's very volatile and a sword being in the middle of it while it's flexing in and out of time disperses it, so while it IS an object it's not present in any way that it can be considered to "exist" kind of stuck in a materialistic limbo as it were
Oh! New thought, if YOU grapple someone, then teleport to your Echo, do you drag the grappled person with you? Or does the grapple end?
Since the echo is considered an object, what happens if you cast animate object on it?
Hmmm.. Nevermind. Echo is considered a magical object, and therefore would not be applicable for the spell.
Also, what happens if the echo Knight is teleported a mile away,a then within the same round, tries to switch places with the echo? Since there isn't a limit on distance, would this work?
This could work, but there's not many abilities that let you get that far away in a round.
Please check out my homebrew, I would appreciate feedback:
Spells, Monsters, Subclasses, Races, Arcknight Class, Occultist Class, World, Enigmatic Esoterica forms
Magical means:
Teleport
Teleport circle
Dimension door
Plane shift
Misty step
Arcane gate
Word of recall
Gate
Transport via plants
Astral projection
Thunder step
Benign transposition
Far step
Scatter
Shadow step
Fey step
Instant summons
And that's just to name a few.
Physical means:
Fall off a cliff
Mounted movement
Jump out of a flying castle
Walk the plank of a pirate ship
Definitely useful if you fall off an airship.
Please check out my homebrew, I would appreciate feedback:
Spells, Monsters, Subclasses, Races, Arcknight Class, Occultist Class, World, Enigmatic Esoterica forms
Actually if you fall off an airship and swap places you'll take fall damage equivalent to your weight/drop distance before you swap because you don't full on swap, you teleport to them trading places with them.
Unless ruled otherwise by a DM from my understanding also from my understanding of the math someone did on reddit, you fall 590 feet in a 6 second span while in freefall, while under the effects of feather-fall you fall 60 feet per turn (10 per second) so without that, walking off of a cliff you might fall at 120 for one turn, then 590 the next turn, and with Echo requiring 6 seconds to summon the Echo and 6 more to do the swap, you would fall an estimated distance of 710 feet before you could summon it and teleport to it, or 120 feet if you summoned it, so unless you were Echo Avataring when you fell (a likely occurrence actually if you are using it on an airship deck) your echo would dissipate and if it didn't and you were to swap you would take fall damage equivalent to 120 feet fallen or 720 feet fallen.. That's absolutely horrifying...
EDIT: Link to Reddit discussion with pathing mathing :
https://www.reddit.com/r/DnD/comments/58c82l/5e_how_far_does_a_creature_fall_in_one_round/
Hi, great thread - thank you!
I'm currently playing a crossbow expert echo knight, wielding a 1h crossbow - and wondering what I can do with Unleash Incarnation? (It's specifically an extra *melee* attack, something I didn't notice before rolling the character xD). I'm thinking about how I can use free object interaction to draw my 1h weapon, and maybe playing with the timing of the extra attack granted by Unleash Incarnation... Could I save it for later in the turn?
In the simple case - is it possible to Attack with the crossbow, make a melee attack with Unleash Incarnation, and bonus action attack with the crossbow?
Less simple case, L5 Knight with action surge:
Very interesting questions. I don't know the timing of things very well. Unleash Incarnation says:
I do know that attacks from Extra Attack can be split up by movement between each. I also know that Bonus actions can be taken whenever during the round, even if there is a dependency that comes later. Action Surge simply says:
So I assume you can take you extra action from Action Surge whenever you want on your turn.
If it were me GMing, I might infer that you could in fact use your Unleash Incarnation whenever based on the current flexibility players have with actions on their turn. It seems that rules here aren't clear however.
Can anyone else think of any similar rules or situations?
New question:
If I have a changeling echo knight/warlock with the invocation 'Mask of Many Faces'. I use the changeling's ability to look like another race, MoMF to look like something completely different and then activate 'Manifest Echo'. Would the Echo look like my changeling's natural appearance, or the form that the changeling's natural appearance took on?
I want to make a changeling echo knight/hexblade/swashbuckler character. Use the 'Shapechanger' ability to appear as a lizardfolk, then use the mask of many forms to appear as an elderly citizen. I know disguise self wouldn't affect my echo, but I do want to know if it would appear as the lizardfolk or as my true form.
I'm guessing my echo wouldn't be able to sneak attack with Rakish Audacity, since it has to do with me and not my echo?
EDIT: After consulting several others, the Bonus Action from GWM, PAM, CE is 100% a seperate occurrence as it does not state you get an EXTRA attack but you can use your Bonus Action to make an attack, so RAW you cannot do a Bonus Action attack via your Echo using GWM, PAM, CE, or Scimitar of Speed, apologies for any confusion
Simple Case
No, your hand is full, you cannot reload the crossbow, rest is fine though
Less Simple Case
EDIT: I overlooked one little detail where it has to be a melee attack your Echo does, arguably, once you take a new action with action surge the previous is overwritten but it would be up to your DM, honestly one other way of looking at Unleash Incarnation is that you could burn all three slots at the same moment because the Attack Action was taken, otherwise you could only do the one UI per turn, but being perfectly honest with you, Echo Knight is a class that burns a LOT of bonus actions, you don't need to increase your options, if anything you need to limit them and increase your uses of other options. (I tried using a CE build like this and found I could never choose between attacking and teleporting/summoning reliably, I usually regretted some choice or another, BUT you could just use a stronger bow and shoot from your echos location that isn't in melee range, meaning you won't get disadvantage because When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack. and if ruled otherwise, teleport to it then shoot from the echo at point blank to spite your DM ^_^
At that point it is semantics it would play out like you've stated but with more divergent steps
1. Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped
2. Attack Action - crossbow attack -> crossbow attack (multi attack at level 5)
3. Bonus action - crossbow attack (this is a crossbow attack granted as a bonus action because you took the attack action RAI would state this to be just like multi-attack, with a price)
4. Unleash Incarnation - extra attack FROM your incarnation (RAI for me, this is a crossbow attack granted for free but ONLY from your Echo's Location)
-THEN-
5. Action Surge - you gain another action
6. Start turn with 1h crossbow equipped, 1h sword unequipped
7. Attack Action - crossbow attack -> crossbow attack (multi attack at level 5)
8. Bonus action - crossbow attack (this is a crossbow attack granted as a bonus action because you took the attack action RAI would state this to be just like multi-attack, with a price)
9. Unleash Incarnation - extra attack FROM your incarnation (RAI for me, this is a crossbow attack granted for free but ONLY from your Echo's Location)
10. It is still your turn, you just added an extra action in by burning a resource, use your Interact to draw the sword and be ready for AoO, however you will burn your Interact if you put it away next turn
So following that, next turn you would do this again (assuming you had action surge, wouldn't, and more charges of Unleash Incarnation, maybe 1, and your echo was still alive, after such devestation, probably not) except your turn would START with using your interact to put your sword away, leaving you unable to draw it before the turn was over, HOWEVER it is a FREE ACTION to drop the sword to the ground and an interact to pick it up (assuming it doesn't get kicked away/blown away by environment or enemies and the DM might make homebrew rules against it if you abuse too much, like dropping a shield, 2 handing a greatsword that would otherwise be useless, then picking the shield back up, ending your turn, so be careful ^_^ )
EDIT: After consulting several others, the Bonus Action from GWM, PAM, CE is 100% a seperate occurrence as it does not state you get an EXTRA attack but you can use your Bonus Action to make an attack, so RAW you cannot do a Bonus Action attack via your Echo using GWM, PAM, CE, or Scimitar of Speed, apologies for any confusion
This would be up to DM's interpretation unless Sage Advice is given.
Manifest Echo states
When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack.
Meaning that by VERY strict RAW, no you could not use bonus actions as well, however! PAM states
When you take the Attack action and attack with only a glaive, halberd, or quarterstaff, you can use a bonus action to make a melee attack with the opposite end of the weapon. This attack uses the same ability modifier as the primary attack. The weapon’s damage die for this attack is a d4, and it deals bludgeoning damage.
Meaning that your bonus action attack is a DIRECT CONSEQUENCE of the Attack Action and could be considered an extension of it but with a resource (bonus action) cost, if I was DM'ing I would allow it personally as it makes sense and follows the flow of the events
As for the rest of your question involving Disguise Self, it is up to your DM, the Echo is pulled from another or several times and places that you have or could have been in another life/reality (from my understanding) and your DM makes the rules of the world, so if another you has used Disguise self in the situation it might appear as that, but then you get the whole issue of it appearing like that if you decide to NOT do it because you THOUGHT about it meaning another timeline might have done it and that's the one you pulled, Time Magic is screwy man... lmao
As you could infer from my post, I'm starting a similar build. But with the twist of multiclassing it with Battle Smith Artificer. The best features of Echo Knight are unleash incarnation and the threat of using an opportunity attack. Therefore, the best way to use the echo knight might be to take advantage of these features by using a glaive or a greatsword and picking up GWM.
I was strongly, strongly considering using the repeating weapon infusion + xbow mastery to resolve the juggling conundrum. This combo allows you to equip a hand xbow and a longsword (or other melee one-handed weapon) without any need for weapon swapping. But the GWM build hits a lot harder and does not rely on bonus actions as much.
Sentinel would be fun too - not so much for the better chance to get an opportunity attack, but the threat of stopping your opponent cold with the Echo. This makes the echo much more of a nuisance then it might be otherwise.
About opportunity attacks:
1. If a creature triggers an opportunity attack from the Knight, can the Knight manifest its attack through the echo? If possible this attack must be against this creature right, so the creature must be in the echo's reach as well?
2. About Sentinel last sentence:
"When a creature within your reach makes an attack against a target other than you (and that target doesn't have this feat), you can use your reaction to make a melee weapon attack against the attacking creature."
Again, similar to question 1, if a creature triggers this opportunity attack from an target other than the Knight in the Knight's reach, , can the Knight manifest its attack through the echo if the echo has reach of this creature?
Q: Bonus Action Attacks? Can a knight perform the PAM BA through the echo? I presume that it cannot perform the OOA on a creature entering the echo's space.