Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'Talisman'.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the
talisman.
Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.
Pure Rebuke. The talisman has 7 charges. While wearing or holding
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that isn’t a Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Necrotic damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
holding or carrying the talisman.
Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.
Ultimate End. The talisman has 6 charges
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
While holding or wearing this talisman, you have Advantage on any Intelligence (Arcana) check you make to control a Sphere of Annihilation. In addition, when you start your turn in control of a
Talisman of Ultimate Evil
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon
touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.
If you are an evil cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a holy
Talisman of the Sphere
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a sphere of annihilation while you are holding this talisman, you double your proficiency bonus on the check. In addition, when you start
Talisman of Pure Good
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon
touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.
If you are a good cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement) When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a sphere of annihilation while you are holding this talisman, you double
your proficiency bonus on the check. In addition, when you start your turn with control over a sphere of annihilation, you can use an action to levitate it 10 feet plus a number of additional feet equal to 10 × your Intelligence modifier. Talisman of the Sphere
Talisman of Ultimate Evil
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While holding or wearing this talisman, you have Advantage on any Intelligence (Arcana) check you make to control a Sphere of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement by a Cleric or Paladin) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6
Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of good alignment) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in
alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of good alignment) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in
alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of good alignment) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in
alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement by a Cleric or Paladin) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6
Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of good alignment) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in
alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment
takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment
takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that isn’t a Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Necrotic
damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that isn’t a Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Necrotic
damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment
takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment
takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement by a Cleric or Paladin) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6
Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of Pure Good Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement by a Cleric or Paladin) This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6
Radiant damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that isn’t a Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Necrotic
damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of Ultimate Evil Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that isn’t a Fiend or an Undead that touches the talisman takes 8d6 Necrotic
damage and takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman. Holy Symbol. You can use the talisman as a Holy Symbol. You gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement) When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a sphere of annihilation while you are holding this talisman, you double
your proficiency bonus on the check. In addition, when you start your turn with control over a sphere of annihilation, you can use an action to levitate it 10 feet plus a number of additional feet equal to 10 × your Intelligence modifier. Talisman of the Sphere
Talisman of Ultimate Evil
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While holding or wearing this talisman, you have Advantage on any Intelligence (Arcana) check you make to control a Sphere of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While holding or wearing this talisman, you have Advantage on any Intelligence (Arcana) check you make to control a Sphere of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous Item, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While holding or wearing this talisman, you have Advantage on any Intelligence (Arcana) check you make to control a Sphere of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement) When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a sphere of annihilation while you are holding this talisman, you double
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Talisman of the Sphere Wondrous item, legendary (requires attunement) When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a sphere of annihilation while you are holding this talisman, you double
Monsters
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
Regeneration. The apprentice regains 5 hit points at the start of its turn if it has at least 1 hit point.
Verdant Talisman. At the end of a 10-minute ritual, the apprentice can touch one willing
creature (including itself) and bestow upon it a small talisman imbued with magic. Upon receiving the talisman, the creature gains 10 temporary hit points, and it can add 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6
Monsters
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
Regeneration. As long as the pledgemage has at least 1 hit point remaining, the pledgemage regains 5 hit points at the start of its turn.
Verdant Talisman. At the end of a 10-minute ritual, the
pledgemage can touch one willing creature (including itself) and bestow upon it a small talisman imbued with magic. Upon receiving the talisman, the creature gains 10 temporary hit points, and it can add
Monsters
Tomb of Annihilation
Special Equipment. Acererak carries the Staff of the Forgotten One. He wears a talisman of the sphere and has a sphere of annihilation under his control.
Legendary Resistance (3/Day). If Acererak
of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a target's saving throw is successful or the effect ends on it, the target is immune to Acererak's gaze for the next 24 hours.
Talisman of
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
wearer reaches Ten-Towns, the talisman loses its inner radiance, yet the cultists keep their amulets as signs of their devotion to the archduke of Stygia (see the “Chardalyn Amulets” sidebar).
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
warmth and aid, protecting its wearer against the cold while guiding them safely back to civilization. Once its wearer reaches Ten-Towns, the talisman loses its inner radiance, yet the cultists keep their