Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'container worn returns'.
Other Suggestions:
contains worn return
contained world returns
contained when returns
contains worn returns
contain when returns
Spells
Player’s Handbook
container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the
container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies.
When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Spells
Player’s Handbook
turn unless you use this option on it again and it fails the save.
Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to
30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it
Spells
Player’s Handbook
For the duration, the spell enlarges or reduces a creature or an object you can see within range (see the chosen effect below). A targeted object must be neither worn nor carried. If the target is an
it drops returns to normal size at once. A thrown weapon or piece of ammunition returns to normal size immediately after it hits or misses a target.
Enlarge. The target’s size increases by one
Spells
Player’s Handbook
creature (the object must be neither worn nor carried). The transformation lasts for the duration or until the target dies or is destroyed, but if you maintain Concentration on this spell for the full
size is no larger than the creature’s size. The creature’s statistics become those of the object, and the creature has no memory of time spent in this form after the spell ends and it returns to normal.
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
the start of the zombie’s next turn or until the zombie is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet
in any direction. The zombie can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or container.
Poison
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
creature riding it attacks or casts a spell, or until the star lancer’s concentration ends (as if concentrating on a spell). Any equipment worn or carried by the invisible creatures is also
;vah’k’rel” in the Gith tongue) and came to realize star lancers are reincarnations of the dead god’s most ardent worshipers. When a star lancer dies, its soul instantly returns
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
until Thaxalia is incapacitated.If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. Thaxalia can also exert fine
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
must be fed something that identifies the predator’s target, such as a lock of hair, a well-worn glove, or a much-used weapon. The moment the newly manufactured steel predator emerges, it
case, it does what it must to fulfill its mission.
If all goes according to plan, a steel predator slays its target and then voluntarily returns to Sigil, where it’s broken down into parts that
Monsters
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
brigganock, or any object being worn or carried by another creature, and the activity must take place within a 10-foot cube. For example, the brigganock could use this action to rapidly carve a
size and never turn down a good meal.Move Soul Light. The brigganock moves its soul light up to 30 feet in any direction to an unoccupied space it can see. At the end of the current turn, the light returns to the brigganock.
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
wearing perfume or carrying an open container of it.
Stake to the Heart. If a piercing weapon made of wood is driven into the vampire's heart while the vampire is incapacitated in its resting place, the
form of a cloud of mist. After it feeds on a victim’s blood, its mist form takes on a crimson hue for an hour or so before its colorlessness returns.
TEKELI-LI AND THE CAVES OF HUNGER
Tekeli
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
Slime","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage. Unless the target avoids taking all of this damage, any metal armor worn by the target takes a permanent −1 penalty to the AC it offers, and any metal
returns to the space where it began this movement.
Slimy Organs. This creature has resistance to bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing damage from nonmagical attacks.
Whenever this creature suffers a
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
’t being worn or carried ignite. A creature also takes 17 (5d6);{"diceNotation":"5d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Fire Aura","rollDamageType":"fire"} fire damage if it touches Imix or hits
":"roll","rollAction":"Destruction Chance"} that any container of fluid held or carried by an affected creature (for example, a magic potion) is destroyed.
Regional Effects
The region containing an
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
that isn’t being worn or carried that it can see within 60 feet of it, and it magically hurls the object at a creature it can see within 60 feet of the object. The target must succeed on a DC 20
numbers.
If the dragon dies, the population of giant spider;giant spiders in the region returns to normal levels over the course of 1d10;{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
targets a creature or an object not being worn or carried that it can see within 60 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC 17 Constitution saving throw or take 28 (8d6);{"diceNotation":"8d6
returns to normal levels over the course of 1d10;{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days"} days. The existing abundance of crystals and topazes remains, but new ones form at a
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
Actions). The dragon targets a creature or an object not being worn or carried that it can see within 60 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Constitution saving throw or take 40 (9d8
giant squid in the region returns to normal levels over the course of 1d10;{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days"} days. The existing abundance of crystals and topazes remains
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
attack.
Psionics (Costs 2 Actions). The dragon uses Psychic Step or Spellcasting.
Telekinetic Fling (Costs 3 Actions). The dragon chooses one Small or smaller object that isn’t being worn or
spiders in the region returns to normal levels over the course of 1d10;{"diceNotation":"1d10","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Days"} days. The enhancement of telepathic abilities ends immediately. The
Magic Jar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
, you die.
If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul immediately returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead when you attempt to
return to it, you die. If another creature's soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature's soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies.
When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn't being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell
.
If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by that creature's Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away
Gazer
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Gazer Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
up to 30 feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
spells
You target a creature and a metal object held or worn by that creature you can see within range. The creature makes a Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 5d8;{"diceNotation
":"5d8", "rollType":"damage", "rollDamageType":"Fire", "rollAction":"Melting Curse"} Fire damage and the targeted object melts and oozes to the ground, where it returns to its normal shape and
Mindwitness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
mindwitness is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is telekinetically moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The mindwitness
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Enlarge/Reduce
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You cause a creature or an object you can see within range to grow larger or smaller for the duration. Choose either a creature or an object that is neither worn nor carried. If the target is
affected creature returns to normal size at once.
Enlarge. The target's size doubles in all dimensions, and its weight is multiplied by eight. This growth increases its size by one category-- from
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The beholder can also exert fine control on objects with this
ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or fall asleep and remain unconscious for 1
Death Tyrant
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
until the tyrant is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The tyrant can also exert
fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or a container.
Sleep Ray. The targeted creature must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or fall
True Polymorph
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
object must be neither worn nor carried by another creature). The spell lasts for the duration, or until the target drops to 0 hit points or dies. If you concentrate on this spell for the full
form. It retains its alignment and personality.
The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul immediately returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead when you attempt to return to it
, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul immediately returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead when you attempt to return to it
, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your
body is dead, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your
body is dead, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul immediately returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead when you attempt to return to it
, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul immediately returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your body is dead when you attempt to return to it
, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your
body is dead, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
container if it is within 100 feet of you. Otherwise, you die. If the container is destroyed or the spell ends, your soul returns to your body. If your body is more than 100 feet away from you or if your
body is dead, you die. If another creature’s soul is in the container when it is destroyed, the creature’s soul returns to its body if the body is alive and within 100 feet. Otherwise, that creature dies. When the spell ends, the container is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
object is worn or carried by a creature, that creature must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you pull the object away and move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. You can