Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'lose spell description not class on tooltip'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        life spell description not class on tooltip
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        life spell descriptions not class on tooltip
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        like spell description not class on tooltip
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        long spell description not class on tooltip
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        last spell description not class on tooltip
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Class Spell Lists If a spell is on a class’s spell list, the class’s name appears in parentheses after the spell’s school of magic. Some features add a spell to a character’s spell list even if the character isn’t a member of a class in the parentheses.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Class Spell Lists If a spell is on a class’s spell list, the class’s name appears in parentheses after the spell’s school of magic. Some features add a spell to a character’s spell list even if the character isn’t a member of a class in the parentheses.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This elegant garment is made from exquisite cloth and adorned with runes.
You gain these benefits while wearing the robe.
Armor. If you aren’t wearing armor, your base Armor Class is 15 plus
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     your Dexterity modifier.
Magic Resistance. You have Advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.
War Mage. Your spell save DC and spell attack bonus each increase by 2.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This staff has 20 charges and can be wielded as a magic Quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack rolls and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, you gain a +2 bonus to Armor Class, saving
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     throws, and spell attack rolls.
Spells. While holding the staff , you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it, using your spell save DC. The table indicates how many charges you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    How does readying a spell work? Do you lose your spell slot if the trigger never occurs? When you take the Ready action to ready a spell, you immediately expend any resources used to cast said spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , including any spell slot. You don’t get any of these resources back if the trigger never occurs. See appendix C of the Player’s Handbook.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You touch a willing creature. Until the spell ends, the target’s skin assumes a bark-like appearance, and the target has an Armor Class of 17 if its AC is lower than that.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Until the spell ends, sleet falls in a 40-foot-tall, 20-foot-radius Cylinder centered on a point you choose within range. The area is Heavily Obscured, and exposed flames in the area are doused
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Ground in the Cylinder is Difficult Terrain. When a creature enters the Cylinder for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there, it must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or have the Prone condition and lose Concentration.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     new target or lose the attack or spell. This spell doesn’t protect the warded creature from areas of effect.
The spell ends if the warded creature makes an attack roll, casts a spell, or deals damage.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    You ward a creature within range. Until the spell ends, any creature who targets the warded creature with an attack roll or a damaging spell must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or either choose a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You touch a dead Humanoid or a piece of one. If the creature has been dead no longer than 10 days, the spell forms a new body for it and calls the soul to enter that body. Roll 1d10 and consult the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    
Goliath
7
Halfling
8
Human
9
Orc
10
Tiefling
The reincarnated creature makes any choices that a species’ description offers, and the creature recalls its former
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Choose a willing creature that you can see within range. Until the spell ends, the target’s Speed is doubled, it gains a +2 bonus to Armor Class, it has Advantage on Dexterity saving throws
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , and it gains an additional action on each of its turns. That action can be used to take only the Attack (one attack only), Dash, Disengage, Hide, or Utilize action.
When the spell ends, the target is Incapacitated and has a Speed of 0 until the end of its next turn, as a wave of lethargy washes over it.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This beetle-shaped medallion provides three benefits while it is on your person.
Defense. You gain a +1 bonus to Armor Class.
Preservation. The scarab has 12 charges. If you fail a saving throw
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     against a Necromancy spell or a harmful effect originating from an Undead, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge and turn the failed save into a successful one. The scarab crumbles into powder and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    While wearing this armor, you gain a +1 bonus to Armor Class, and you know Abyssal. In addition, the armor’s clawed gauntlets allow your Unarmed Strike;Unarmed Strikes to deal 1d8 Slashing
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     are targeted by a Remove Curse spell or similar magic. While wearing the armor, you have Disadvantage on attack rolls against demons and on saving throws against their spells and special abilities.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     effects.
Reflective Carapace. If the tarrasque is targeted by a Magic Missile spell or a spell that requires a ranged attack roll, roll 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ":"Reflective Carapace"}. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , it automatically succeeds). You specify a location you have visited and a recipient who matches a general description, such as “a person dressed in the uniform of the town guard” or &ldquo
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     destination before the spell ends, the message is lost, and the Beast returns to where you cast the spell.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The spell’s duration increases by 48 hours for each spell slot level above 2.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     last only as long as you strive to do good. If you fail to perform at least one act of kindness or generosity within the span of 10 days, or if you willingly perform an evil act, you lose all the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     maximum of 24. You can’t gain this benefit from the book more than once.
Enlightened Magic. After you spend the requisite amount of time reading and studying the book, any spell slot you expend to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     3d6 Psychic damage. On a failed save, the wielder is dominated by the sword, as if by the Dominate Monster spell, and the sword demands blood. The spell effect ends when the sword’s demand is met
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     cast a spell, you can’t cast that spell again from it until the next dawn.
Spirit of Kas. While the sword is on your person, you gain the following benefits:
Battle Hunger. You add 1d10 to your
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Armor Class while holding the wand.
Spells. The wand has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. While holding the wand, you can cast one of the spells on the following table
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     from it (save DC 18). The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell.
Spell
Charge Cost
Animate Dead
1
Blight
2
Circle of Death
3
Finger of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, the creature is magically transformed into a Larva under the DM’s control. Only a Wish spell can reverse this vile transformation.
A creature attuned to the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     disappears, your Attunement to it ends immediately, and you lose all benefits granted by it. If you die while attuned to the book, an entity of great evil claims your soul. You can’t be restored to life
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     modified memories to take root. Its mind fills in any gaps in the details of your description. If the spell ends before you finish describing the modified memories, the creature’s memory isn
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you. If it takes any damage or is targeted by another spell, this spell ends, and no memories are modified.
While this charm lasts, you can affect the target’s memory of an event that it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures that you can see within range, or a single object that you can see within range, to a destination you select. If you target an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     spell.
“Seen casually” is a place you have seen more than once but with which you aren’t very familiar.
“Viewed once or described” is a place you have seen once, possibly
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     creatures you can see immunity to a single spell or other magical effect for 8 hours.
Sudden Learning. You replace one of your feats with another feat for which you are eligible. You lose all the benefits of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    Wish is the mightiest spell a mortal can cast. By simply speaking aloud, you can alter reality itself.
The basic use of this spell is to duplicate any other spell of level 8 or lower. If you use it
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Quests from the Infinite Staircase
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     action required). Her equipment melds into her new form. While in this form, her Armor Class is 16, she has the incapacitated condition, and she can’t move or speak.
Spellcasting. Derwyth is a 4th
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    -level spellcaster. Her spellcasting ability is Wisdom (spell save DC 12, +4;{"diceNotation":"1d20+4","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Spellcasting"} to hit with spell attacks). She has the following
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    "} necrotic damage.
Spellcasting. While carrying the Witchlight watch, Witch casts one of the following spells, requiring no spell components and using Intelligence as the spellcasting ability (spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     save DC 13, +5;{"diceNotation":"1d20+5","rollType":"spell","rollAction":"Spellcasting"} to hit with spell attacks):
At will: fire bolt, invisibility (after casting, roll a d8;{"diceNotation":"1d8
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , the target is incapacitated, loses control of its body, and is unaware of its surroundings. The yakfolk now controls the body and can't be targeted by any attack, spell, or other effect, and it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     retains its alignment; its Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores; and its proficiencies. It otherwise uses the target's statistics, except the target's knowledge, class features, feats, and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mythic Odysseys of Theros
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ","rollAction":"Shortsword","rollDamageType":"poison"} poison damage.
Underworld Bolt. Ranged Spell Attack: +4;{"diceNotation":"1d20+4","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Underworld Bolt"} to hit, range 120 ft
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     lives are rarely what they expected—not that they remember what it was they expected. As a result of having followed the Path of Phenax (see chapter 4), the Returned lose their identities
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     target is incapacitated and loses control of its body. The ghost now controls the body but doesn't deprive the target of awareness. The ghost can't be targeted by any attack, spell, or other effect
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     doesn't gain access to the target's knowledge, class features, or proficiencies.
The possession lasts until the body drops to 0 hit points, the ghost ends it as a bonus action, or the ghost is turned or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Spellcasting. Wyllow is an 18th-level spellcaster. Her spellcasting ability is Wisdom (spell save DC 17, +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Spellcasting"} to hit with spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     senses, proficiencies, traits, actions, and reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that she lacks. She can cast her spells with verbal or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Out of the Abyss
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A spell gem can contain one spell from any class’s spell list. You become aware of the spell when you learn the gem’s properties. While holding the gem, you can cast the spell from it as
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an action if you know the spell or if the spell is on your class’s spell list. Doing so doesn’t require any components and doesn’t require attunement. The spell then disappears from
                                                
                                            
                                        





