Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'carried willing resort'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        carried willing restore
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        carried willing rest
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        carried willing result
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        carried willing report
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        carried willing revert
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Masterâs Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Arrow of Transport. As a Magic action, you can fire one energy arrow from this weapon at a target you can see within 60 feet of yourself. The target can be either a willing Medium or smaller creature or
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     an object that isnât being worn or carried, provided the object is small enough to fit inside a 5-foot Cube. The arrow teleports the target to an unoccupied space you can see within 10 feet of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Playerâs Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    With a touch, you place an illusion on a willing creature or an object that isnât being worn or carried. A creature gains the Mask effect below, and an object gains the False Aura effect below
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Playerâs Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures that you can see within range, or a single object that you can see within range, to a destination you select. If you target an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     object, it must be Large or smaller, and it canât be held or carried by an unwilling creature.
The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Corrupted Healing"}. The oinoloth touches one willing creature within 5 feet of it. The target regains all its hit points. In
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Oinoloths solve thorny problems by killing everyone involved. They are typically hired as a last resort when a siege has gone on too long or an army has proven too strong to overcome. Once summoned, oinoloths
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     isnât being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     familiar, forming a telepathic bond with its willing master, provided that the master is at least a 3rd-level spellcaster. While the two are bonded, the master can sense what the gazer senses as long as
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Familiar. The gazer can serve another creature as a familiar, forming a telepathic bond with its willing master, provided that the master is at least a 3rd-level spellcaster. While the two are bonded
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     less that isnât being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Gazer Familiar
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     its willing master, provided that the master is at least a 3rd-level spellcaster. While the two are bonded, the master can sense what the gazer senses as long as they are within 1 mile of each other
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     up to 30 feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isnât being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Nystul's Magic Aura
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Playerâs Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You place an illusion on a creature or an object you touch so that divination spells reveal false information about it. The target can be a willing creature or an object that isnât being
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     carried or worn by another creature.When you cast the spell, choose one or both of the following effects. The effect lasts for the duration. If you cast this spell on the same creature or object every day
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Arcanist's Magic Aura
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You place an illusion on a creature or an object you touch so that divination spells reveal false information about it. The target can be a willing creature or an object that isn't being carried or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Backgrounds
                                                    Ghosts of Saltmarsh
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    On a rickety barge, you carried a hundred longswords in fish barrels right past the dock masterâs oblivious lackeys. You have paddled a riverboat filled with stolen elven wine under the gaze of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     leather pouch with 15 gp
FEATURE: DOWN LOW
You are acquainted with a network of smugglers who are willing to help you out of tight situations. While in a particular town, city, or other
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Backgrounds
                                                    Guildmastersâ Guide to Ravnica
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     needs warrant. For example, you can have a message carried across a neighborhood, procure a short carriage ride without paying, or have others clean up a bloody mess you left in an alley. The DM
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    
Personality Trait
1
I am always willing to act in accordance with the financial incentive offered.
2
Debts are never meant to be forgiven.
3
I am accustomed to enjoying the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Teleport
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Spells
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures of your choice that you can see within range, or a single object that you can see within range, to a destination you select. If
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you target an object, it must be able to fit entirely inside a 10-foot cube, and it can't be held or carried by an unwilling creature.
The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . It led the gnolls to Icewind Dale, promising abundant food. What the gnolls got instead was an unending winter and barely enough nourishment to sustain them. The gnolls are forced to resort to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     come to an end. The other gnolls are too afraid of Chyzka to challenge it directly (it is, after all, one of Yeenoghuâs chosen). The gnolls are, however, willing to stand idly by while the characters
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     willing to swear oaths to defend Waterdeep, its citizens, and its laws with their lives. Adventurers who show promise might be invited to join the Gray Hands, a faction overseen by the Blackstaff, Vajra
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Waterdeep has a problem that canât be handled by diplomats or the cityâs other armed forces, the Open Lord has the option to mobilize Force Grey. Such action is usually taken as a last resort, since
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Sigil and the Outlands
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hire the cabs of Tea Street Transit (see the âClerksâ Wardâ section). Sedan Chairs Sedan chairs are comfortable chairs carried by burly types, Humanoid or otherwise. Sedan chairs act as a citywide taxi
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , but there are some places they simply wonât goâlike Undersigil or unsafe parts of the Hive Ward. Heavier chairs that ferry larger customers or groups exist, carried by brawny creatures such as ogres or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     willing creature or an object that isnât being worn or carried. A creature gains the Mask effect below, and an object gains the False Aura effect below. The effect lasts for the duration. If you cast the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     so that divination spells reveal false information about it. The target can be a willing creature or an object that isnât being carried or worn by another creature. When you cast the spell, choose one
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Playerâs Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     willing creature or an object that isnât being worn or carried. A creature gains the Mask effect below, and an object gains the False Aura effect below. The effect lasts for the duration. If you cast the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sleeping Dragonâs Wake
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Location Overview The dread cultist Ularan Mortus carried his acolytes over the sea in a cursed galleon imbued with the soul of a death knight. South of Neverwinter, the vessel was spotted by a local
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     sings to it regularly, the soul of the ship remains willing to carry out Fheralaiâs commands. Since then, the storm lord has kept the dreadnaught beached on the rocks as a staging post for her upcoming invasion of the Sword Coast.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hoard of the Dragon Queen
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     your way around it now. If the cultists are preparing to conduct another raid, or a large body of them marches away, or if anything substantial is carried into or out of that cave, I need to know. If
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     apiece. Heâs willing to haggle; this mission is important, and no one else is available who Leosin believes can handle it. If the characters accept, he tells them to find him at the city of Elturel
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     your way around it now. If the cultists are preparing to conduct another raid, or a large body of them marches away, or if anything substantial is carried into or out of that cave, I need to know. If
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     apiece. Heâs willing to haggle; this mission is important, and no one else is capable of handling it. If the characters accept, Leosin tells them to find him at the city of Elturel afterward, both to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     willing to fashion a gown for 50 gp, but Anna canât afford it, and the dress wonât be finished in time. The dressmakers are quick to point out that Baroness Lydia Petrovna, the wife of Vallakiâs
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     burgomaster, owns a beautiful white bridal gown (see chapter 5, area N3p). The baroness, eager to please, is willing to give up her dress for a good cause, although her husband wonât allow it and could
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     yourself. The target can be either a willing Medium or smaller creature or an object that isnât being worn or carried, provided the object is small enough to fit inside a 5-foot Cube. The arrow teleports
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Masterâs Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     yourself. The target can be either a willing Medium or smaller creature or an object that isnât being worn or carried, provided the object is small enough to fit inside a 5-foot Cube. The arrow teleports
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to one of the awful plagues that oinoloths let loose. Oinoloths solve thorny problems by killing everyone involved. They are typically hired as a last resort when a siege has gone on too long or an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     willing creature within 5 feet of it. The target regains all its hit points. In addition, the oinoloth can end one disease on the target or remove one of the following conditions from it: blinded
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     flayers left with the five others. Shansa worries that the mind flayers will return to visit a terrible fate upon her and the others. Obelisk Chunks. The mind flayers carried broken chunks of dark
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     rock as their most precious items. Wramble counted how many obelisk fragments the mind flayers carried (from four to seven, based on the charactersâ successes in chapter 6) and can tell them the exact
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sword Coast Adventurerâs Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     kingdoms and hidden elven enclaves, assimilated populations of gnomes and halflings, and more exotic folk. A great deal of adventure is to be had in the Realms, for those willing to seek it out. The
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     others. News and gossip are carried between population centers by caravans and ships that bring in supplies for trade and by traveling bards and minstrels who recount (or invent) stories to inform and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a Magic action, you can fire one energy arrow from this weapon at a target you can see within 60 feet of yourself. The target can be either a willing Medium or smaller creature or an object that isnât
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     being worn or carried, provided the object is small enough to fit inside a 5-foot Cube. The arrow teleports the target to an unoccupied space you can see within 10 feet of you. Energy Ladder. As a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a Magic action, you can fire one energy arrow from this weapon at a target you can see within 60 feet of yourself. The target can be either a willing Medium or smaller creature or an object that isnât
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     being worn or carried, provided the object is small enough to fit inside a 5-foot Cube. The arrow teleports the target to an unoccupied space you can see within 10 feet of you. Energy Ladder. As a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Interacting with Myconids The myconidsâ initial attitude toward outsiders is hostile (see âSocial Interactionâ in the Basic Rules). They arenât malicious, though, and they donât resort to violence
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the offering he sent the myconids grants advantage on this check. An indifferent myconid is willing to explain what is going on in Seagrow Caves. The sprouts know only that their leader, Sinensa, has
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Teleport 7th-level conjuration Casting Time: 1 action Range: 10 feet Components: V Duration: Instantaneous This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures of your choice that
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     held or carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Teleport 7th-level conjuration Casting Time: 1 action Range: 10 feet Components: V Duration: Instantaneous This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures of your choice that
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     held or carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Playerâs Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Teleport Level 7 Conjuration (Bard, Sorcerer, Wizard) Casting Time: Action
 Range: 10 feet
 Components: V
 Duration: Instantaneous
 This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether you arrive
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Teleport Level 7 Conjuration (Bard, Sorcerer, Wizard) Casting Time: Action
 Range: 10 feet
 Components: V
 Duration: Instantaneous
 This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether you arrive
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     warriors, they carried offerings of fruits and crafts, but those have been stolen. A character who investigates the bodies and succeeds on a DC 14 Wisdom (Perception) check finds burns on them and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     whatâs happening there. If the characters are willing to do so, Xocopol offers to travel with them and defend them along the way.
                                                
                                            
                                        






