Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'prone'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        plane
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     feats
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Fighting Style Feat (Prerequisite: Fighting Style Feature)
You gain the following benefits.
Defensive. When you have the Prone condition, you don’t have Disadvantage on attack rolls, and an
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     attack roll against you doesn’t have Advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of you.
Hop Up. When you have the Prone condition, you can right yourself with only 5 feet of movement.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Prone A prone creature's only movement option is to crawl, unless it stands up and thereby ends the condition. The creature has disadvantage on attack rolls. An attack roll against the creature has
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of the creature. Otherwise, the attack roll has disadvantage.    Prone  
    Restrained
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Prone A prone creature's only movement option is to crawl, unless it stands up and thereby ends the condition. The creature has disadvantage on attack rolls. An attack roll against the creature has advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of the creature. Otherwise, the attack roll has disadvantage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Prone [Condition] While you have the Prone condition, you experience the following effects. Restricted Movement. Your only movement options are to crawl or to spend an amount of movement equal to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Prone [Condition] While you have the Prone condition, you experience the following effects. Restricted Movement. Your only movement options are to crawl or to spend an amount of movement equal to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Being Prone Combatants often find themselves lying on the ground, either because they are knocked down or because they throw themselves down. In the game, they are prone. You can drop prone without
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     up. You can't stand up if you don't have enough movement left or if your speed is 0. To move while prone, you must crawl or use magic such as teleportation. Every foot of movement while crawling
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Being Prone Combatants often find themselves lying on the ground, either because they are knocked down or because they throw themselves down. In the game, they are prone. You can drop prone without
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     up. You can’t stand up if you don’t have enough movement left or if your speed is 0. To move while prone, you must crawl or use magic such as teleportation. Every foot of movement while crawling
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A creature hit by this ammunition must succeed on a DC 10 Strength saving throw or have the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a turn must succeed on a DC 10 Dexterity saving throw or have the Prone condition. It takes 10 minutes to recover the Ball Bearings.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Say I grapple you, then I have the Prone condition. Are we now Prone together? No. A creature you’re grappling isn’t Prone if you have the Prone condition. You’re now holding on to the creature while you are Prone.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You gain a +1 bonus to attack rolls and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.
When you hit a Giant with this weapon, the Giant takes an extra 2d6 damage of the weapon’s type and must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or have the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     its area must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or have the Prone condition. A creature that enters the area or ends its turn there must also succeed on that save or fall Prone.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A wave of healing energy washes over one creature you can see within range. The target regains all its Hit Points. If the creature has the Charmed, Frightened, Paralyzed, Poisoned, or Stunned condition, the condition ends. If the creature has the Prone condition, it can use its Reaction to stand up.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    One creature of your choice that you can see within range makes a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, it has the Prone and Incapacitated conditions for the duration. During that time, it laughs
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     uncontrollably if it’s capable of laughter, and it can’t end the Prone condition on itself.
At the end of each of its turns and each time it takes damage, it makes another Wisdom saving
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and 5d6 Radiant or Necrotic damage (your choice) and has the Prone condition. On a successful save, a target takes half as much damage only.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     a Strength saving throw or be pushed 10 feet away from you and have the Prone condition.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The damage increases by 1d6 for each spell slot level above 1.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Strength saving throw or have the Prone condition. Nonmagical objects in the Cone that aren’t being worn or carried take 3d8 Thunder damage.
Earthquake. As a Magic action, you can strike the weapon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , and each creature on the ground in that area must succeed on a DC 20 Dexterity saving throw or have the Prone condition. If that creature is also concentrating, it must succeed on a DC 20 Constitution
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     have a feature that lets you use it.
Topple. If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Topple. If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Ground in the Cylinder is Difficult Terrain. When a creature enters the Cylinder for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there, it must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or have the Prone condition and lose Concentration.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     must have a feature that lets you use it.
Topple. If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     its turn there, you can force that creature to make a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the target takes 4d6 Psychic damage and has the Prone condition, and you can push it up to 10 feet away
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Flee. The target spends its turn moving away from you by the fastest available means.
Grovel. The target has the Prone condition and then ends its turn.
Halt. On its turn, the target doesn’t
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the Prone condition, and its Concentration is broken.
You can also cause the effects below.
Fissures. A total of 1d6 fissures open in the spell’s area at the end of the turn you cast it. You
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     12d6 Bludgeoning damage, has the Prone condition, and is buried in the rubble, requiring a DC 20 Strength (Athletics) check as an action to escape. On a successful save, the creature takes half as much damage only.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     before the hit, the target has the Prone condition.Trample. Dexterity Saving Throw: DC 16, one creature within 5 feet that has the Prone condition. Failure: 17 (2d10 + 6);{"diceNotation":"2d10+6
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     immediately before the hit, the target has the Prone condition.Trample. Dexterity Saving Throw: DC 18, one creature within 5 feet that has the Prone condition. Failure: 29 (4d10 + 7);{"diceNotation":"4d10+7
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Conditions
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    While you have the Prone condition, you experience the following effects.Restricted Movement. Your only movement options are to crawl or to spend an amount of movement equal to half your Speed (round
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     if the attacker is within 5 feet of you. Otherwise, that attack roll has Disadvantage.Legacy DefinitionA prone creature's only movement option is to crawl, unless it stands up and thereby ends the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     damage and have the Prone condition. Instead of a creature, you can target one object in the Line that isn’t being worn or carried and that weighs no more than 200 pounds. The object is knocked over by the geyser.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ", "rollDamageType":"Slashing"} Slashing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature, it has the Prone condition.Nimble Escape. The tiger takes the Disengage or Hide action.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ’t use Bite, and if the frog dies, the swallowed target is no longer Restrained and can escape from the corpse using 5 feet of movement, exiting with the Prone condition.
At the end of the frog
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ’s next turn, the swallowed target takes 5 (2d4);{"diceNotation":"2d4", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Swallow", "rollDamageType":"Acid"} Acid damage. If that damage doesn’t kill it, the frog disgorges it, causing it to exit Prone.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ", "rollDamageType":"Piercing"} Piercing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature and the gorgon moved 20+ feet straight toward it immediately before the hit, the target has the Prone condition
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     condition instead of the Restrained condition.Trample. Dexterity Saving Throw: DC 16, one creature within 5 feet that has the Prone condition. Failure: 16 (2d10 + 5);{"diceNotation":"2d10+5
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ", "rollDamageType":"Bludgeoning"} Bludgeoning damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature and the skeleton moved 20+ feet straight toward it immediately before the hit, the target has the Prone condition.PoisonBludgeoning
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     can hover; it has Immunity to the Prone condition; and it has Resistance to Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing damage. The only actions a target can take in this form are the Dash action or a Magic
                                                
                                            
                                        






